HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Promenade Hotel

Vicolo del Canneto 2, Florence, Italy

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 81%

Location 95%

Safety 93%

Staff 92%

Value 79%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Airport Transfers
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Elevator
  • Express check-in / out
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Mini-bar
  • Parking
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Restaurant
  • Room service (limited hours)
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 29.65USD
  • Breakfast 3.56USD
  • Luggage Room 11.86USD

Important Information

Please note that all arivals after 8pm will be charged an extra 15 Euros.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Florence?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 81%

Location 95%

Safety 93%

Staff 92%

Value 79%

Showing 1-1 of 1 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very friendly and efficient landlady, central location and room very clean and furnished in nice Italian style manner. It's very convenient to sites and shops and was a nice place to return too after a busy day. A big plus is the bar fridge in the room. I heartily recommend this place. Landlady very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: nothing ...it's all good.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 May 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Close to Ponte Veccio, it is ideally situated, within 5-15m walk from any good place to see. The staff is very friendly and has some good advice on where to eat and what to see. Good for its price.

Disliked: The building in itself isn't the most romantic place, and our room wasn't facing the "Arno" river. You also have to pay 10E to get the A/C, and also 10E to let your luggages in the storage room the last day >< this last point was a bit disappointing. Also, our windows was slightly broken, which let some moskitoes in.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The owner was extremly kind, nice and helpful. We felt at home. The location is amazing, just next to Ponte Vecchio and close to everything. The room was perfect, the toilet clean. I would really suggest it.

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 20%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: It is placed in a great area (though a little turisty), but some great places nearby.

Disliked: The extra charge for the aircondition!I think it is very important that this is clearly stated, when you book a room.It is very hot in Florence in the summer timer and it is very noizy on the street, so aircon is quite important.

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Great location and the room had a fantastic view. The manager is very friendly and helpful with lots of great recommendations.

Disliked: It was a shame that there were no glasses/mugs or a kettle (although there was a fridge which was most welcome).Air Conditioning was an extra €10 which seemed a bit mean as the air conditioning was attached to the wall, you just had to pay for the remote to switch it on. This meant that the accommodation costs us an extra €10 as we found Florence at 35c to be warm enough to want it on at night times.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Perfect

Disliked: None

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location and very clean. Close to major cultural sites.

Disliked: It was rather noisy at night, somtimes hard to sleep. Rather hot at night. Need to pay for air conditioning.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nice romantic place very near the centre (ponte vecchio), helpful staff, daily cleaning, room with a tiny balcony to have a breakfast on, great starting place for all the sightseeing+ we had to move for the last night due to some reparation works, but the lady provided everything and the second hotel was also very good and right at piazza duomo, so it was no injury.

Disliked: Streets are a bit noisy at night, but that is everywhere in the centre and is part of florence life. There was nothing we disliked.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: the owner is lovely, really helpful, recommends places to eat, and seems to really care that you have a great time in florence, and also in her rooms.great bathroomclean rooms, comfy bedsgood location, right near ponte vecchio5-15 mins from pretty much everything you could want to see in a short stay in florence

Disliked: you can't sleep with the window open for a bit of fresh air as it is quite loud on the street at night

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The staff was really great and the location is fantastic. It is clean and comfortable.

Disliked: My only complain is that I forgot to ask for the air conditioner remote control and when I found out that there were many Mosquitos in Italy, the staff wasn't there anymore.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability