HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Ester Hotel Florence Hotel

Largo alinari 15, Florence, Italy

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 86%

Location 95%

Safety 92%

Staff 93%

Value 88%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • DVDs
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Mini-bar
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Vending Machines

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Florence?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 86%

Location 95%

Safety 92%

Staff 93%

Value 88%

Showing 1-4 of 4 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: the staff were helpful in arranging tickets to the Uffizi and Acaddemia museums and providing general information. The hotel is next to the station and within walking distance of all the sites. Being away from the more touristy areas, the back street cafes offered the same quality food with better service and cheaper prices.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Everything

Disliked: Na

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location, had a balcony, very clean and the rooms are large. We stayed in the building opposite the main Hotel Ester but reception staff took us across to our room.

Disliked: Thin walls so when next door (not part of hotel) played loud music it was quite distracting. Small old lifts - but they worked

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location

Disliked: Pi

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 May 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: the location is good, just few mins walk from the train station

Disliked: We thought we will stay at a hotel, but the staff said that we paid for the promotion rate, so we should stay at the B&B on the next street. the location is the same, but there is no staff there, if you have anything, you have to back to the hotel to ask the staff. it's not a good way to sale the rooms.

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: nice location and good value

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We got our accom here at half price thanks to hostel bookers, but I would recommend the place at full price as well. The staff are extremely helpful and give good recommendations for food. We got upgraded to a room with a jacuzzi simply because it wasn't booked out. Water was hot, everything was perfectly clean, and we had a lovely balcony. It is very close to the train station without the noise, easy to find, and close to all the local restaurants and the Duomo.

Disliked: Nothing, we couldn't have asked for better service and accomm. If you wish to meet other backpackers though, this may not be the place as the rooms are private and there is no communal area

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This is not a hostel, it is more of a motel like accomodation. No common areas.

Disliked: No common areas to mingle with guests, like in a normal hostel

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I thought when I made my reservations for 3 people we were staying in the Hotel Ester with 3 beds, but upon our arrival they told us that we would be staying in another facility. It was a very cute apartment with two twin beds and a bedroom with a double bed. It did not appear to have been cleaned after the previous guests. The pictures on the website were from the Hotel Ester which showed very updated rooms. Where as the apartment was not as updated.

Disliked: The manager/desk person Marco was fabulous. He helped us make our tour reservations and he carried our luggage from the original facility to the apartment. He made sure that we were comfortable with the new accomodations and when we needed assistance he was immediately there to meet our needs. His personality and assistance made the difference in this stay.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: Proximity to main rail station.

Disliked: My room was on 2 levels with bathroom below.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability