HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hotel Ester

3 star Hotel | Largo Fratelli Alinari 15, Florence, Tuscany, Italy 50123

89.0% Overall Rating

322 out of 385 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (15/12/2013)

"Great location, had a balcony, very clean and the rooms are large. We stayed in the building opposite the main Hotel Ester but reception staff took us across to our room."

Read all Hotel Ester reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Internet access in public areas

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Florence?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Florence

Aramis Guest House
43.62 USD

Guesthouse 90.3% 64 reviews
La Residenza di Michelangelo
69.02 USD

Guesthouse 97.3% 15 reviews
Maison de Charme
55.22 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hotel Berna
62.12 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Locanda Daniel
20.71 USD

Guesthouse 79.7% 479 reviews
Albergo Bellavista
38.65 USD

Hotel 3 star 77.1% 5 reviews
Hotel Alinari
82.83 USD

Hotel 3 star 81.6% 9 reviews
Hotel Angelica
48.32 USD

Hotel 2 star 87.4% 140 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
89.0%

Overall Rating

322 out of 385 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Ester'

Atmosphere
80.0%
Location
95.2%
Facilities
88.8%
Cleanliness
88.8%
Staff
92.0%
Value
86.4%
Safety
92.0%
Refine your results Showing 231 of 246 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Next
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

08 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel was very close to the train station. My room was very cute and colorful. The bathroom was painted in green giving the place a very modern and young appealing. The furniture was brand new. The room offered a minibar, television, computer inside the room, good wi-fi, and a lock. They even let me mini shampoos in the bathroom. There was a trustable lifter too.

Disliked: As a negative, I would mention that there was a gross amount of dust under my bed (I mean it, it gathered in rolls), the windows weren't too thick so the room was very clear and the most important thing: if you have trouble sleeping, don't go there. My bedroom was near the commom bathroom and the noise from the toilet flush and shower stream used to go all night long. There's another hotel that I've visited during my stay in Florence called Locanda dei Poeti, same price - sometimes cheaper - and it had much more facilities and comfort. This I would certainly recommend it.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

07 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location steps from train station and a few minutes walk from downtown. Huge room with a great street view. Great value.

Disliked: No wifi (free computer in the room as an alternative). To get to hotel, you have to walk up building stairs which are not well maintained.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year

01 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The property was very easy to get to, just down the road from the train station. It was nice and quiet, clean and beautifully decorated. The owner was very helpful and friendly.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Eliza Gore Browne

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 October 2010 Eliza would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were all so lovely, friendly and extremely friendly! I would definitely stay here again because of this.

Disliked: Nothing at all!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

05 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Honest nice and very helpful staff - after travelling through Napoli, Roma, Pisa and now Florence, this is the best place I have stayed. Central and close to the Station but very quiet and safe.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

05 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This was so close to the train station AND had double-paned windows so I could sleep (though - room 3 in the main building on the main floor might be the most quiet room as it's not facing the street). There were computers with internet in the rooms AND satellite TV. I felt spoiled! Great value for the price.

Disliked: The only thing was that my bathroom was just across the hall and not in my room. But it was still a private bathroom, which was nice.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

WAI LOONG HO

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

22 September 2010 WAI LOONG would recommend this property

Liked: they offer free skype phone to call land line, which is vr good. And in their private room they have a huge satellite TV and provide a computer for the internet service. Its air conditioned too so its vr comfortable for a stay.. and Florence is just too beautiful..

Disliked: Erm, in my case the computer is broken down so I cant use it. but it should be repaired by now..

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
City break

02 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location~near the central station and it's quite. clean!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

12 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great location and good wifi, helpful staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I loved the room, amenities, and staff at Hotel Ester, all were above and beyond!

Disliked: nothing!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

13 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Our room had a large flat screen tv with a dvd player and modern computer.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Relaxation/spa
Shopping

08 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Private room with ceiling fan and sink in the room, great location, incredibly helpful and friendly staff (they knew everyone staying there which added greatly to the feeling of security)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Shopping

05 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: gave us towels and shampoo, access to kitchen

Disliked: a little on the dirty side, especially in the kitchen

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Elizabeth Chua

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Relaxation/spa
Shopping

04 July 2010 Elizabeth would recommend this property

Liked: The staff at the hotel were extremely friendly and helpful. They gave excellent recommendations for food, eg best gelato, pasta and things like that. The room was very clean and neat. There was wireless and free cable tv and free international skyping :D lovely place!!

Disliked: Uh, nothing much. The toilet decor was not that great i suppose.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

02 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great place, big rooms, clean an had kitchen to use. free internet and sky in room, balcony with good view. very private.

Disliked: area around train station is not very safe at night alone but fine once your careful not to be out late alone!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kimberly Loke

22 May 2010 Kimberly would recommend this property

Liked: Very good value for money and LOCATION! colourful decor and clean too. Major problem is you wait 10 minutes in a drafty bathroom for the water to turn hot. Other than that, no complaints. Oh and restaurant Il Contadino that they recommend is absolutely WONDERFUL for the food and drinks and super cheap!

Disliked: Kimberly left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

14 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff who were happy to recommend and help me find my way around.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

raguraman sundaramurthy

11 May 2010 raguraman would recommend this property

Liked: bath rooms hot water is not coming and property is developed new and internet facility is very good.

Disliked: raguraman left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

10 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing location (1/2 block from train station, 5-10 minutes walk from all major sites), really nice people who work here are very helpful, clean and large room, quiet. We had room 6 with a private bathroom and it was huge for 2 people and wonderfully quiet at night. We were on our honeymoon and this was the best place we stayed! Computer in room rocked and great tv with a ton of channels in English, Italian, russian,...

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

03 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Given that we were stranded in Italy due to the Volcanic Ash disruption, this hotel was spot on for our family. The reception staff were very friendly and informative, recommending sights and restaurants to visit. Our laundry was washed free of charge, Sky TV and free internet in our room allowed us to inform home of our whereabouts, keep up to date with the news and relax. The kitchen also proved useful. The location was great for both the railway station and the many wonderful sights which Florence has to offer. Thank You

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Timothy Knapp

01 May 2010 Timothy would recommend this property

Liked: Close to the train station. Breakfast is not included but a discount coupon was given for the cafe next door however the owner does not seem to like to honor the coupon.

Disliked: Timothy left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

20 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location of this hostel was GREAT! The room was beautiful!! I would recommend this place to anyone and I would definitely go back!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

16 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked that the staff were all very friendly and helpful. And it was definitely value for money as there was free internet access and they even had Sky TV in the room with a flat screen TV.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

15 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: stay was great for the price. nothing special. very spacious room close to the train station on the 3rd floor.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Dannika Hunter

14 April 2010 Dannika would recommend this property

Liked: Hosts were so lovely, gave us suggestions for our quick stay in Florence. Also in your room is a large plasma with sky tv and your have your own computer with free internet in your room. great features!

Disliked: Dannika left no negative feedback.