HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hotel Pensione Ferretti

1 star Hotel | Via delle Belle Donne, 17, Florence, Tuscany, Italy 50123

81.6% Overall Rating

283 out of 336 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (15/08/2012)

Jacqui Cooke thinks…

"The location was fantastic, we were really right in the middle of everything. the hotel itself was clean and well maintained, the staff were all friendly and helpful. our stay could not have been…"

Read all Hotel Pensione Ferretti reviews

Facilities

  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Fax
  • Concierge
  • Wake-up calls
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Pets allowed
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room USD 1.31
  • Breakfast USD 6.57

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Florence?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Florence

Locanda Rocco
26.26 USD

Hotel 63.7% 46 reviews
Hotel Toscana
23.64 USD

Hotel 2 star 73.6% 25 reviews
One World Apartments
23.64 USD

Apartment 66.5% 7 reviews
Leonardo House
24.95 USD

Guesthouse 79.6% 8 reviews
Hotel Pensione Ottaviani
18.38 USD

Hotel 1 star 71.2% 100 reviews
Hotel Giappone
43.34 USD

Hotel 1 star 79.0% 137 reviews
Soggiorno Prestipino
26.26 USD

Guesthouse 78.6% 4 reviews
Hotel Romagna
27.58 USD

Hotel 2 star 66.7% 3 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
81.6%

Overall Rating

283 out of 336 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Pensione Ferretti'

Atmosphere
76.0%
Location
94.4%
Facilities
71.2%
Cleanliness
85.6%
Staff
81.6%
Value
78.4%
Safety
84.0%
Refine your results Showing 209 of 218 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Judith Vaile

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

12 October 2013 Judith would recommend this property

Liked: Central location.

Disliked: The directions from the booking were confusing, as torrential rain at the time. Could have found much easier with better directions.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Denis Deratani Maua

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

20 March 2013 Denis would recommend this property

Liked: The room was clean, and staff was always prompt and friendly

Disliked: There was a strange smell in the room, in all 3 days we spent there. No wifi in the room.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

01 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: + Location was good + Clean hostel

Disliked: + WiFi was HORRIBLE

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Man Him Ip

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

25 August 2012

Liked: - large bed - cheap price for a double room

Disliked: - no air-conditioning , and the summer is extremely hot in italy - the bathroom in the room is quite dirty - the staff is not friendly, no luggage room for us , and money needed for storing luggage after check-out - poor wifi

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jacqui Cooke

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

15 August 2012 Jacqui would recommend this property

Liked: The location was fantastic, we were really right in the middle of everything. the hotel itself was clean and well maintained, the staff were all friendly and helpful. our stay could not have been better, fantastic hotel!

Disliked: Jacqui left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was easy to find. The location is close to the Duomo and major sites but is still quiet and peaceful at night. The staff was very helpful and I was happy that the desk was staffed all night. My room was clean and ready right at 2pm.

Disliked: My room was between the floor's bathroom and the reception area so unfortunately I was a bit in the middle of things. In general however it was very quiet so I had no problems.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

31 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A very good location - close to the train station. We book two rooms and we got them as it was prescribed.

Disliked: Only it was laud in the street early morning...

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

12 July 2012

Liked: The location is the only great thing about this property. It is a 5-10 minute walk from the train station.

Disliked: My partner and I stayed in a private room and payed 34 euros each. We were travelling around Europe so had some luggage. There is no elevator so luggage had to be carried up the stairs. This is not that big of a deal. The disappointment came in the room. For a combined total of 68 euros for the room it was awful. The bathroom was an obvious addition inside the room. It was in the corner, small, with a door that didn't work and the shower was black and mouldy. The towels were more like sheets then towels. There was no air conditioner so the windows had to be opened. At night we got eaten live by bugs. And to top it all off there was no Internet in the room. You had to go to the common room to use the Internet. We also met up with another group and were discussing some things through the doors. The manager came up to yell at us like school children to keep the doors shut and that we weren't the only people in the hotel. We were the only people in the corridor and we were not being loud at all. We have stayed in a lot of places around the world and were just left disappointed with the value for money of this place. Would expect this from a 15 euro hostel.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

07 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff and clean room

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

21 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to the station and other tourist sights.

Disliked: Compact rooms

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Barbara Cebula

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

05 September 2011 Barbara would recommend this property

Liked: The location is very good. Close to the train station and all places worth seeing in Florence.

Disliked: Bed bugs and very very small rooms.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Christopher Russell

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

02 September 2011 Christopher would recommend this property

Liked: Location,clean,friendly

Disliked: nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

01 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location very good. Free wifi inside room.

Disliked: ...

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

16 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location

Disliked: the room is quite mini

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

ilona grudsky

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

11 August 2011 ilona would recommend this property

Liked: the staff cleaned the shared bathroom all the time, but it's a little crowded allot of people on one bathroom. very good location, felt safe and quiet.

Disliked: a littlebit clastrophobic room, pretty small but comfortable.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

TZE LING ONG

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

05 August 2011 TZE LING would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were extremely helpful, a lass even looked up train times for us to help plan out our day, and printed it off. They spoke excellent English which was also very helpful. The room was spacious and clean. Definitely would recommend it to people!

Disliked: We were in the room next to reception and could hear background noise at times of music, and people coming through into the hostel. This was not overly noisy however

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

29 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The sraff was awesome helped my boyfriend and i ge to what we wanted even through the bus statio. The vreakfast was worth the money n property quaint n gorgeous. Perfect atmosphere!

Disliked: you had to leave the key at the front desk everytime u leave but its alright because they remember who you are and what room number you are. The breakfast should be a bit cheaper still.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

12 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed in a double room and it was a little cramped, but we had our own shower which was nice. The location is very close to the train/bus station and staff was friendly.

Disliked: It lacked a common kitchen, and the price for breakfast was a little pricey. Also, there were no computers for internet access.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

14 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location in Florence, walking distance to everything. Easy to find when coming from the Train Station. The Staff was helpful, everything was clean and comfortable.

Disliked: Nothing to complain about.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly and helpful staff, very good location & close to the central station

Disliked: Wouldn't have stayed there for more than two days, no facilities and small rooms.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Penelope Laurence

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

19 May 2011 Penelope would recommend this property

Liked: All the staff were very accomodating, friendly and helpful. They were great experts on Florence and their English was perfect.

Disliked: They did not mention that you had to pay cash on arrival on Hostel bookers or on their website and that they don't accept credit cards.

The property's response is...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Francisca Meza

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

22 January 2011 Francisca would recommend this property

Liked: People at reception are very kind

Disliked: The bathroom

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Paige Tucker

With friends / other travellers

City break

11 January 2011 Paige would recommend this property

Liked: It is in a fantastic location, with the Santa Maria Novella church 10m away and everything else is a very short walking distance, especially the SMN train station. It had a lovely feel of a real Florence house and had an amazing view from the bedroom window. We loved staying here and would recommend it to everyone.

Disliked: There were 3 keys needed to get in and out of the room, which is a problem if you have more than one traveller and someone wants to go out while the other stays in... the person going out gets stuck in a stairwell with no keys to get back to where the room is or to unlock the gate to get to the reception and exit.... it was a bit weird. That is my ONLY complaint, the place is great!

37.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

13 November 2010

Liked: Location

Disliked: BED BUGS! I stayed there for one night, and woke up with at least 15 bug bites. Also, the staff was not very friendly and they charged 5 euro for a terrible breakfast of burnt coffee and stale croissants.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Betsy Gronvall

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

21 September 2010 Betsy would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, close to train station, very clean, free wifi, very friendly front desk staff.

Disliked: Quiet neighborhood, now noise from that ... but could eaisly hear people in the hall or room next door. That was very loud - 8am might as well get up.