HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Ferretti Hotel

Via delle Belle Donne, 17, Florence, Italy

Atmosphere 76%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 73%

Location 95%

Safety 86%

Staff 82%

Value 80%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 5.82USD
  • Luggage Room 1.16USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • No Curfew
  • Pet Friendly"

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Florence?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 76%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 73%

Location 95%

Safety 86%

Staff 82%

Value 80%

Showing 1-1 of 1 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Central location.

Disliked: The directions from the booking were confusing, as torrential rain at the time. Could have found much easier with better directions.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The room was clean, and staff was always prompt and friendly

Disliked: There was a strange smell in the room, in all 3 days we spent there. No wifi in the room.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: + Location was good+ Clean hostel

Disliked: + WiFi was HORRIBLE

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location was fantastic, we were really right in the middle of everything. the hotel itself was clean and well maintained, the staff were all friendly and helpful. our stay could not have been better, fantastic hotel!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It was easy to find. The location is close to the Duomo and major sites but is still quiet and peaceful at night. The staff was very helpful and I was happy that the desk was staffed all night. My room was clean and ready right at 2pm.

Disliked: My room was between the floor's bathroom and the reception area so unfortunately I was a bit in the middle of things. In general however it was very quiet so I had no problems.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Family Holiday, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: A very good location - close to the train station. We book two rooms and we got them as it was prescribed.

Disliked: Only it was laud in the street early morning...

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: - large bed- cheap price for a double room

Disliked: - no air-conditioning , and the summer is extremely hot in italy- the bathroom in the room is quite dirty- the staff is not friendly, no luggage room for us , and money needed for storing luggage after check-out- poor wifi


The property's response is

Lugguage room is available at the cost of € 1.00 as is explained very well in our microsite through Hostelbookers.com , it is not a surprise!Also is very well explained that we have ceiling fans in all our rooms and public areas and not air conditioned but maybe you check only the price!About the bathroom in the room was not dirty but it is little bit hold and you never compleined about it, this is a family run Hotel and we chech personally the cleaniless of room every morning!Thank you Roberto

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location is the only great thing about this property. It is a 5-10 minute walk from the train station.

Disliked: My partner and I stayed in a private room and payed 34 euros each. We were travelling around Europe so had some luggage. There is no elevator so luggage had to be carried up the stairs. This is not that big of a deal. The disappointment came in the room. For a combined total of 68 euros for the room it was awful. The bathroom was an obvious addition inside the room. It was in the corner, small, with a door that didn't work and the shower was black and mouldy. The towels were more like sheets then towels. There was no air conditioner so the windows had to be opened. At night we got eaten live by bugs. And to top it all off there was no Internet in the room. You had to go to the common room to use the Internet. We also met up with another group and were discussing some things through the doors. The manager came up to yell at us like school children to keep the doors shut and that we weren't the only people in the hotel. We were the only people in the corridor and we were not being loud at all. We have stayed in a lot of places around the world and were just left disappointed with the value for money of this place. Would expect this from a 15 euro hostel.


The property's response is

We are in a historical building, and the bathrooms are derived from a portion of the room and built with the dimensions stantard Italian, you stayed 2 nights with no complaints.Our WIFI is free is available in public areas (reception and breakfast room).If a customer brings discomfort to other guests is our duty to ask, always with kindness and not as you said yourself, respect for other clients who sleep same corridor.If you wanted more comforts you had to spend much more than 34 euros per per.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Friendly staff and clean room

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location,clean,friendly

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability