We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hotel Pensione Ferretti

1 star Hotel | Via delle Belle Donne, 17, Florence, Tuscany, Italy 50123

81.6% Overall Rating

283 out of 336 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (15/08/2012)

Jacqui Cooke thinks…

"The location was fantastic, we were really right in the middle of everything. the hotel itself was clean and well maintained, the staff were all friendly and helpful. our stay could not have been…"

Read all Hotel Pensione Ferretti reviews

Facilities

  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Fax
  • Concierge
  • Wake-up calls
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Pets allowed
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room USD 1.27
  • Breakfast USD 6.33

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Florence?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Florence

Locanda Rocco
8.86 USD

Hotel 63.7% 46 reviews
Hotel Toscana
10.12 USD

Hotel 2 star 73.6% 25 reviews
One World Apartments
22.77 USD

Apartment 66.5% 7 reviews
Leonardo House
24.04 USD

Guesthouse 79.6% 8 reviews
Hotel Giappone
18.98 USD

Hotel 1 star 79.0% 137 reviews
Soggiorno Prestipino
25.30 USD

Guesthouse 78.6% 4 reviews
Hotel Romagna
24.98 USD

Hotel 2 star 66.7% 3 reviews
Hotel Abaco
24.04 USD

Hotel 1 star 84.8% 3 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
81.6%

Overall Rating

283 out of 336 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Pensione Ferretti'

Atmosphere
76.0%
Location
94.4%
Facilities
71.2%
Cleanliness
85.6%
Staff
81.6%
Value
78.4%
Safety
84.0%
Refine your results Showing 209 of 218 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9   Next
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

28 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel/pensione is placed very central in Florence and is five minutes from the main trainstation by foot.

Disliked: Nothing!

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

julie deneufbourg

With friends / other travellers

City break

26 July 2010 julie would recommend this property

Liked: l emplacement

Disliked: la salle de bain tres tres vieille

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

26 July 2010

Liked: location only

Disliked: toillets

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

14 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location piazza novella, the staff who was great and sympathetic. Clean. No moustiquos! Internet access.

Disliked: Too hot, not air conditionner but a huge ventilator on the roof. The room was too little the shared bathroom was not clean all the time.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

15 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was a smallll room but nice and clean. People at front desk were very kind and helpful.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Svitlana Nakonechna

07 March 2010 Svitlana would recommend this property

Liked: Ones - was too cold in the room!!!

Disliked: Svitlana left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Abby Phillips

12 June 2009 Abby would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic! Close to train station, market, sights! Very clean and nice staff.

Disliked: Abby left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

10 March 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean Accomodation, great location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Monica Hazel Amaya Romero

29 December 2008 Monica Hazel would recommend this property

Liked: There was a nice place, cheap and confortable, we have enjoyied our experience, and the Staff at Hostel was very friendly... It was a peaceful place. We would be there for our next trip to Florence

Disliked: Monica Hazel left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Fadhila Binti Mohd Hanapiah

27 December 2008 Fadhila Binti would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, nice environment and clean room..

Disliked: Fadhila Binti left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

28 September 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: excellent location,lovely staff and rooms

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

15 September 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Room wasn't as clean as we would have liked.... but the fan on the roof in the room was definately a bonus(even if it was dusty). Our room was located at the end of the hall and we had our privacy which was a great thing! Great location (near restaurants and some good bars)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Tine Sundal

17 July 2008

Liked: We were too many rooms chearing the bathroom in the hall. It was extremely hot and because of an intense moscito attac we had to keep the windows closed.

Disliked: Tine left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Guang Shen

10 July 2008 Guang would recommend this property

Liked: cheap good location,

Disliked: Guang left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

sandra obrien

21 June 2008

Liked: It had a great location close to the train station yet in a quiet area, within walking distance of the historical sites.There was a long flight of stairs to climb up to get to it on the 2nd floor.They did not exchange our towels, and said it was 10 euros to exchange them.Breakfast would have cost 5 euros per person.The only negative part of the experience was that they left our floor level window open to a courtyard when they made the bed, so our posessions were not secure.

Disliked: sandra left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

19 June 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: a quiet place to retire to in a terrific location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Carol Leong

13 June 2008 Carol would recommend this property

Liked: Fuss-free, really close to the train station and within walking distance from everything else. 1 bathroom and toilet (together) had to be shared by 3 private rooms though, so there was quite a queue for the shower at nights.

Disliked: Carol left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

wendy perry

10 June 2008 wendy would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and roomy. Share bath not a problem. Good location, lots of stairs.

Disliked: wendy left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

23 May 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: single rooms, nice character .

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

22 May 2008

Liked: Just location.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

02 April 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly and helpful

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

TOMOMI TSURUTA

02 April 2008 TOMOMI would recommend this property

Liked: free internet area i really enjoted staying there but the room i stayed was cold when i get up in the morning.

Disliked: TOMOMI left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

29 March 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: amazing staff, and fantastic location!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

27 March 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Roberto La Vita

26 March 2008 Roberto would recommend this property

Liked: location and price.

Disliked: Roberto left no negative feedback.