HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Albergo Giovanna Hotel

Via Faenza 69, Via Faenza 69, Florence, Italy

Atmosphere 75%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 59%

Location 94%

Safety 79%

Staff 85%

Value 81%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Business Centre"
  • Free City Maps
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Telephone Fax Facilities

Important Information

Payment is to be in cash on arrival.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Florence?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 75%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 59%

Location 94%

Safety 79%

Staff 85%

Value 81%

Showing 21-11 of 11 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 May 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Accessible from the train station. Very neat. The linens were newly laundered and the room was fragrant. The hostel personnel were very cheerful and helpful. I felt warmly welcomed during the duration of my stay.

Disliked: Nothing. I liked my lodgings very much.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 May 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Near from Firenze Train Station

Disliked: No Lift

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Cheap and nice single bedroom with a wash basin inside. Comfortable bed. Clean beedroom. Clean shared bathroom. Friendly staff. Nice quiet place to stay.

Disliked: Two things: 1) via faenza has two sets of numbers (red ones and blue ones) so it´s a bit hard to find it and when you do it´s about two blocks further from the center than you though, 2) it´s more a family hotel than a hostel so you don´t have a room to meet other guests or hang out if that´s what you´re looking for.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Clean and good position...

Disliked: Even if everything was clean, I was attacked by bed bugs at night.... The owner had no idea of bed bugs existence (maybe brought by previous travellers) but she promised me to solve the situation. If she did it, the place is good!

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location and the host was lovely. Rooms nice and big enough, including a wash basin. Rooms cleaned every day.

Disliked: The internet was an extra service charge and was not always working (limited hours). There was only one bathroom for the whole floor but I never needed to wait long. Hand soap and hand towels in the communal bathroom would have been nice.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location was great. The owner is very kind and helpful. Nice and big room, it worth for the money!! Really :)

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The Family who own and run this hotel are so sweet and incredibly clean! The shared bathroom was cleaned every time it was used by one of the guests. The location was very central on a great street with an excellent gelato stand on the corner. I would recommend this place to everyone!

Disliked: No elevator but that's only because i had a hurt knee

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This charming hotel was very clean! The room was huge with its own washbasin and big mirror, which was great since we were staying in a room with shared bathroom (which was also very clean and we never had to queue for a shower). The sheets and were immaculate white and they also give you towels. The place is run by the owner -a lovely lady- who gave us a map upon arrival and was always keen to answer our questions. She also gave us the keys of the place so we had total freedom to come and go any time.

Disliked: The name of the place is not "Locanda Giovanna", but "Giovanna" only. The building has no lift and the hotel is placed on the third floor. Fortunately, we were not carrying any heavy luggage so it was OK. Apart form that, I think this place is good value for the money and I'll recommend this place to anyone who's looking for a quiet and clean place to stay in Florence.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was a really cute hostel that was super clean and within walking distance of many of the main plazas in florence. It's not the place to stay if you're looking to meet people though as it is fairly quiet. However we didn't find that a problem as we ended up meeting people outside the hostel anyways.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: The location, and it's very peaceful.

Disliked: I miss internet, but if it is peace what you are looking for is a very good option.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability