HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Albergo Giovanna Hotel

Via Faenza 69, Via Faenza 69, Florence, Italy

Atmosphere 75%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 59%

Location 94%

Safety 79%

Staff 85%

Value 81%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Business Centre"
  • Free City Maps
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Telephone Fax Facilities

Important Information

Payment is to be in cash on arrival.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Florence?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 75%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 59%

Location 94%

Safety 79%

Staff 85%

Value 81%

Showing 11-10 of 10 reviews

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: The location is excellent, very close to the main train station and the town centre, but not too noisy. My room was clean and reasonably comfortable for the price.

Disliked: Nothing much: WiFi could be free of charge, but 1€ per day isn't that much either. There's only one bathroom for the entire floor, but this didn't cause any problems during my stay.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This place was PERFECT for our stay in Florence. Great location right in the center of the city, you are given a key to come and go as you please. The hostess is a complete joy- very helpful, accommodating and hospitable. I didn't bring a hairdryer or laundry clips and Giovanna let me use her own...loved her! We felt right at home here- definitely more of an apartment feel than a hostel. Our room was very spacious with a large window and a lot of light. Shared bathroom was never a problem- it was always available. Wifi available for 1 euro/day which was great.

Disliked: Nothing! Everything was a delight

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Good location, the room was clean and neat.The owner was very kind and helpfull.Wifi - 1euro/day, connection fast and stable.I would recommend this place.

Disliked: no negative feedback.

Customer would recommend this property

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It has a good location and good wifi.

Disliked: After my first night, I had to find another hotel because my bed had bedbugs. The owner tried to say that I brought the bed bugs. I have been traveling for a month and have not had so much as a mosquitoes bite. I was lucky enough to find another hotel. I had to argue with the owner to reimburse the full price of my stay. She was only going to give me half. Ultimately, the bed bugs costme 30 euros washing all of my clothes, plus the only open hotel was 40 euros more than what I had planned to spend. This does not even include the money spent on creams and antihistamine medicine. Ultimately, my stay in Florence was ruined because I was covered head to toe by bites. I would not stay here again of you paid me and I seriously doubt she took care of the bedbugs. She pretended not to know what they were. DO NOT STAY HERE!


The property's response is

you have back all the money and you hadn't argue with anyboby.....we haven't problem with this bed bugs...maybe come with you and your travel....or no?!?! ..maybe...HAVE A NICE HOLIDAY MISS...

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The owner was extremely nice. She kept the rooms and bathroom very clean. I liked her hospitality. Also, the location was great! Close to the Firenze Santa Maria Novella train station and close to many attractions.

Disliked: I visited Florence in early July so it was pretty hot during that time. The place had no air-conditioning so my friend and I had to open the windows. A lot of bugs came in and gave us mosquito bites. I would recommend staying in Locanda Giovana in every season besides summer. Also, there is no elevator you need to carry your luggage up many flights of stairs! Some things to know: It costs 2 Euro per day to use the Internet and towels are not provided.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location is prefect - just 10 minutes from Duomo. It is really clean, you have your own keys and its owner - she was very kind and helpful.

Disliked: In summer the ventilator should be good...

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: nice staff - really great location

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Such a charming host and so helpful!! I cannot fault the place in any way: Even though there was only one bathroom there was never any problem. I would recommend this place to anyone

Disliked: NOTHING

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Near by Railway station and most of the attractions within walkable distance.

Disliked: Very very basic and quite expensive for such basic facilities.

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 May 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: very clean. comfortable bed. sheets smelt lovely

Disliked: The toilet was not seperate from the shower so you had to wait if someone was in.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability