HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hotel Etrusca

Hotel | Via Nazionale 35, Florence, Tuscany, Italy 50123

72.2% Overall Rating

267 out of 305 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (23/07/2013)

"Very friendly staff, a proper family run business. It was a safe, clean place, simple but great value for money. The services offered were above and beyond duty."

Read all Hotel Etrusca reviews

Facilities

  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Kindly note: The Hotel is Open until 9 PM ONLY. Check in must be done before 9 for late check in, please get in touch with the property.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Florence?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Florence

Sette Angeli Rooms
50.36 USD

Guesthouse 80.0% 6 reviews
Residenza IL CASTELLO ROSA
64.46 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Residenza le Fonticine
40.28 USD

Guesthouse 91.5% 34 reviews
Archi Rossi Hostel
36.26 USD

Hostel 89.7% 716 reviews
Il Ghiro
25.51 USD

Guesthouse 96.5% 485 reviews
Hotel Nella
30.88 USD

Hotel 1 star 93.6% 217 reviews
International Student House Florence
24.17 USD

Hostel 59.5% 279 reviews
Studio Barbera
42.97 USD

Apartment 88.8% 16 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
72.2%

Overall Rating

267 out of 305 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Etrusca'

Atmosphere
67.2%
Location
88.0%
Facilities
56.8%
Cleanliness
70.4%
Staff
84.0%
Value
70.4%
Safety
68.8%
Refine your results Showing 227 of 292 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

11 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Extremely helpful and friendly staff.

Disliked: NOthing.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maurício Kunz

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

08 April 2014 Maurício would recommend this property

Liked: c

Disliked: e

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Katie Acris

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

23 February 2014 Katie would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely and friendly staff. Always had a smile :)

Disliked: nowhere to hang towels but no major issue

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

23 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff, a proper family run business. It was a safe, clean place, simple but great value for money. The services offered were above and beyond duty.

Disliked: The property is simple and small, but the rooms are clean, ample in size and have every convenience necessary. It was budget accommodation but very good value.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Frederikke Schmidt

Alone

Business / conference

23 June 2013 Frederikke would recommend this property

Liked: The little garden and the top terrasse

Disliked: Frederikke left no negative feedback.

28.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

On Kei Chan

As a family with children

Family Holiday

10 June 2013

Liked: Nothing.

Disliked: 5 of us stayed at a 5-people room with private bathroom. The room was too tiny for us. We didn't have space to store our suitcases. The bed linens and duvet were dirty, we felt itchy when we were sleeping. We were not able to close the door. The toilet was a nightmare, it was dirty and the toilet seat lid was broken. There was water leakage. The facilities were not user friendly.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break

06 June 2013

Liked: Great location very pleasant receptionist

Disliked: in need of facelift attention to detail very poor

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference
City break
Sightseeing & culture

29 April 2013

Liked: Average property so no comments

Disliked: Shower and plumbing needs to be fixed

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 February 2013

Liked: Rooms were okay, good balcony view

Disliked: Shower door broken, no lockers, difficult to get in touch with reception, very strange dim lighting in hallways and entry. There are better options for the money.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

11 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location

Disliked: For example the owner's attitude

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

28 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The friendly and helpful staff. Bed quality. Nice atmosphere. Splendid location.

Disliked: The bathroom is a bit small.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

14 September 2012

Liked: Friendly staff and good location

Disliked: The wifi didn't work, and the locks were really hard to open and close

48.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

29 August 2012

Liked: Location

Disliked: No hot water!! Room very small and old.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Amy Sparkes

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

26 July 2012

Liked: Owner was nice, but that is in no way worth staying here

Disliked: Filthy walls and floor, toilet seat not attached to toilet so you had to be careful not to slide around. Our room was stupidly crammed even by European standards, we had to talk to each other to coordinate who was going to stand up and walk. No door on the bathroom. Dead mosquitoes squashed on the wall. No cleaning done the time we were there, they didn't even deliver more toilet paper.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

24 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff location is convenient They were nice to let us leave our luggages in the hall til 6 even though we checked out in the morning.

Disliked: It looks more like a hostel than a hotel, my room was very close to the reception desk so we could hear everything and I felt they could hear us too. Not so great for privacy. Restrooms were a little fishy.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

23 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The first thing I noticed was that the staff were extremely nice and welcoming. They helped us with all our questions and needs. Very good value for the money spent.

Disliked: Wished the room was a little bigger and air conditioning worked better. No other dislikes.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Inna Ioshchenko

Alone

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

18 July 2012 Inna would recommend this property

Liked: A huuuge bad for me only))And a helpful staff as well)

Disliked: actually,the bathroom...at wasn't so good(

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

16 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic helpful and friendly staff, great quick wifi. A nice quiet hostel.

Disliked: It is hard to find becaus elf the numbering system lion the street!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

03 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff and location.

Disliked: Small room.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

28 June 2012

Liked: Limpeza

Disliked: não tem ar condicionado, não dão toalhas

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

24 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location. Good facilities. I would stay again

Disliked: It's on the third floor, and the elevator is quite small. All good though

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference

21 June 2012

Liked: .

Disliked: Stanza mediocre. Tv e aria condizionata non funzionante

40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Yok Teng Sim

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

21 June 2012

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: The staff didn't tell me that the air conditioning was spoilt until after I paid the full price, even though the reason I paid so much was for that reason. At 36 degrees sweltering summer that's not a joke. The staff was unprofessional and left earlier than the hotel's stated hours on all the days we stayed there. Other than towels, nothing else was provided (not even soap) even though we paid 70 euros a night. The showe pipe burst and was not attended to. In short, nothing to recommend this hotel and I strongly advise against anyone paying so much for a hotel and receiving such treatment.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

18 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, the owners are very welcoming as well as the nightstaff.

Disliked: My friend was injured by a falling window. The window in our room was not properly attached and she bumped her head, causing the entire thing to crash down on her head. Luckily, she wasn't badly hurt, but this could have been potentially catastrophic and needs to be fixed.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Laura Melo Aranha

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 June 2012 Laura would recommend this property

Liked: Os funcionários são muito prestativos, o hotel é bem limpo e tem boa localização.

Disliked: Tivemos um pequeno problema com o horário do check in depois das 21h. Por email um funcionário foi bem mal educado, mas tudo se resolveu da melhor forma possível e conseguimos fazer o nosso check in as 22:30h.