HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Hotel Etrusca

Hotel

Via Nazionale,35, Florence, Italy

Atmosphere 62%

Cleanliness 73%

Facilities 50%

Location 90%

Safety 73%

Staff 74%

Value 68%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Café
  • Elevator
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Important Information

Kindly note: The Hotel is Open until 9 PM ONLY. Check in must be done before 9 for late check in, please get in touch with the property.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Florence?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 62%

Cleanliness 73%

Facilities 50%

Location 90%

Safety 73%

Staff 74%

Value 68%

Showing 1-10 of 16 reviews

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Locationwise, it is nice.

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: location(close to the train station and old city - Duomo etc.), cleanliness

Disliked: Room for two people was very small, NO airconditioning what makes it suffocating place, no kitchen or even a plate to eat breakfast (although there is a fridge...),no hairdryier, finally it was difficult to find women from the reception ,though she was nice

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 May 2015

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: close to everything, very clean and beautiful towels

Disliked: no microwave as said there would be

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: very good location, walking distance to every important place in Florence

Disliked: reception quite unorganised, staff missing from the place, not so easy to spot the hotel

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: The location

Disliked: Bathroom outside the room

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff was kindly

Disliked: It's a kind of a link of friendship owners and they exchange their guests as they (the owners need)

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 20%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Secure.

Disliked: Were moved to a backup hostel due to some issue with the water at etrusca. Lady was apologetic but still pretty inconvenient. Backup hostel was a long walk away. Very small room, no towels and poor wifi. too hot and no air con or fan. Had window open for 10 minutes to cool down and were at war with mosquitoes for rest of night.

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I did book this hotel. But when I came on 9th,July from Venice, the lady said that she had to change my hotel to another one far away from the railway station without any information in advance. I really feel unhappy about this. So, I can not comment on the Hotel Etrusca.

Disliked: I did book this hotel. But when I came on 9th,July from Venice, the lady said that she had to change my hotel to another one far away from the railway station without any information in advance. I really feel unhappy about this. So, I can not comment on the Hotel Etrusca.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Family Holiday, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Extremely helpful and friendly staff.

Disliked: NOthing.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: c

Disliked: e

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability