HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Hotel Casa Lea Hotel

Via Fr Bartolomeo, 21, Florence, Italy

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 83%

Facilities 74%

Location 86%

Safety 83%

Staff 90%

Value 82%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bar
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Café
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 5.61USD
  • Luggage Room 2.24USD

Important Information

Check-in opens at 14.30pm and closes at 20.00pm.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Pet Friendly"

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Florence?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 83%

Facilities 74%

Location 86%

Safety 83%

Staff 90%

Value 82%

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jun 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Business / conference, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: The people are damn good at what they do!

Disliked: N/A

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: k

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Amazing mostly antique furniture and period décor at every corner.Very comfortable beds.Excellent power shower.Good location - walking distance to centre and very close to bus stops.Friendly and helpful young man Daniel checked us in and went through the map with us.Laid back and relaxed environment.Quiet in the evenings. Lots of storage space in the room.High standard of cleanliness. Lots of original features in the hotel that made it authentically Florentine and unique.

Disliked: Unfortunately, breakfast was not available with our stay. I believe this is because we stayed 'out of season' and because there was some refurbishment happening at the hotel.We knew this in advance, however it was a little disappointing that there were no hot drink facilities in our room so we had no way of making a cup of tea/coffee etc. and thus had to venture out and pay.We also couldn't take full advantage of the beautiful dining room.Some of the plug sockets in the room were quite old and when used, the plug and leads often fell out as they were not retained in the socket properly - this made charging phones/tablets etc. a bit of a fuss (although we did find a good socket by the TV!)The toilet had a constant flow of water in it; meaning all through the day we could hear it. It wasn't particularly loud but on the first day I kept thinking I'd left the tap on!The hotel was very dark due to lack of windows and dim lighting. This meant coming in at night often meant feeling our way around.Our room was on the second floor and access was via an old fashioned and small lift - this isn't necessarily a negative but worth considering if there are lots of you or if you have big bags/items to lug around.There was no safe in the room.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: -

Disliked: -

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Its location a bit further from the noisy city center. Great to have a good night rest after a full day of walking around the sights.

Disliked: Its location a bit further from the city center is not so great when you want to have dinner in the historic city center. After a full day of walking and visiting it can be too much to walk all the way back to tha hotel.So all in all the advantage to have the hotel a bit further away is also an inconvenience sometimes.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location, value for money. I liked the decor but others might find it too dark/cluttered. Larger rooms preferable.

Disliked: No breakfast included.Difficult access, knowledgeable staff not always on site.I liked the decor but it was a bit dark/cluttered. SOme rooms are very small.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very friendly staff. Quaint and cozy premise. While the common areas went unused because, after all, we were excited to check out the city. If anyone's a homebody, very comfortable (and there's a piano)!

Disliked: Not much to dislike. All I'd say is if you're not a seasoned traveler you may be thrown off by the approx 10-15 min walk from center city (Duomo square). However, I felt this was a nice opportunity to explore parts of the city I might not have and find little cafeterria's.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great friendly atmosphere, beautiful original historical interiers, location location location - 2 minutes from big shopping store, easy and quick walking to city centre (15 minutes cca) - just go straight all the way, you cant miss it.

Disliked: nothing, everything was perfect

Customer would recommend this property

23% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
23% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: My bad experience has overshadowed any positive features.

Disliked: The lack of care and consideration shown to guests.The lack of integrity with the promises they made.

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Close enough to the tourist attractions to be convenient, but far away enough to be quiet.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability