HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Hotel Nella Hotel

Via Faenza, 69, Florence, Italy

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 81%

Location 94%

Safety 94%

Staff 96%

Value 91%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Café
  • Cots available
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Luggage Storage
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities

Important Information

RECEPTION opening hours : from 9:00 am until 8.00 pm.
Very important : We need to receive email from you with the time arrival. Thanks.

Room ready from 12'00 o'clock am


CANCELLATION POLICY:
- If you do not give us 72 hours notice (3 days max .) of your 'no show' by e-mail / by fax, we will unfortunately have to debit your card. The amount charged will be your first night's accommodation.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Florence?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 81%

Location 94%

Safety 94%

Staff 96%

Value 91%

Showing 1-10 of 24 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Our room is very clean, and staff are very helpfulness. Hotel is very closed to train terminal and all historical places.

Disliked: Hotel Nella has no kitchen. They just have kettle, microwave owen, and coffee machine.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Close to the train station and city centre as well. Staff very friendly

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The family that runs this small business was a great plus for our stay - they were very talkative and friendly, engaging into conversation with us on various occasions and topics which definitely built a positive feeling around Hotel Nella. The street the hotel is located is in the exact historical center of Florence with only 5-15 min walk away from Duomo and Ponte Vecchio. I do recommend!

Disliked: N/A

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nice location, very helfull staff. Even if breakfast is not included, they offer an italian coffee and croissant each morning.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Wonderful location, very central. Friendly staff, room was clean and neat - just what you need.

Disliked: The air conditioning didn't always seem to work.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals

Liked: --

Disliked: A kitchen was the only thing missing.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Really loved the location if this hotel/ hostel. Everything was in walking distance and there were great places to eat near the accommodation! The room was fresh and clean, and it was great to have a wardrobe to store our bags. Appreciated the effort the staff went to in explaining florence to us and suggesting things to see and do.

Disliked: It's not a biggy, but it would be good to be able to control the air con in the room ourselves as we found that it got rather warm in the middle if the night.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Friendly owners, overview of town and suggestions of where to visit in town given when we checked in, comfortable room, AC and table fan, quiet, near train station but also a short walk to center of town, small fridge and basic utensils available

Disliked: Internet rarely worked and was very slow when it did

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Ideally located between the main train/bus station and the histioric center of the city, it is inba neighbourhood full of restaurants and small shops. One bathroom but i never had trouble when wanting to use it.Everything very clean.To say that the staff was helpful would be an understatement. Not only did they wait for me till it was almost midnight since my flight was delayed, but also they provided me with maps and useful tips. When i was to leave, they offered to store my luggage free of charge since the check out hour was in the morning and i had a train to catch at night.

Disliked: It is on the second floor and there is no lift. It wasn't a big problem for me, plus the owner himself helped me with the luggage.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: basic room but nice beds with a.c. and a fan which nice. no proper breakfast but they did provide free croissant and decent coffee (pod coffee machine in corridor to use whenever) . no fridge in the room but there was one for your use in the corridor which was great. young guy with dark hair that was on the desk when we checked in was awesome, answered all my questions and gave good details on map of where to go. cleaning lady was also really good, very smiley when we were leaving for the day.

Disliked: the bathroom was weird. tiniest shower ever, you couldn't have one without getting water and everywhere, luckily there was a big one in the communal bathroom in the corridor. beware it's hard to find. close to the train station but the street numbers aren't in order so we walked up and down the street before we found it ( it's a small sign next to a doorway, you have to go through the metal gate and up 2 flights)

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability