HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hotel Nella

1 star Hotel | Via Faenza, 69, Florence, Tuscany, Italy 50123

93.0% Overall Rating

208 out of 223 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (14/08/2014)

Lauren Smith thinks…

"Friendly owners, overview of town and suggestions of where to visit in town given when we checked in, comfortable room, AC and table fan, quiet, near train station but also a short walk to center of…"

Read all Hotel Nella reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Café
  • Infant bed

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

RECEPTION opening hours : from 9:00 am until 8.00 pm. Very important : We need to receive email from you with the time arrival. Thanks. Room ready from 12'00 o'clock am CANCELLATION POLICY: - If you do not give us 72 hours notice (3 days max .) of your 'no show' by e-mail / by fax, we will unfortunately have to debit your card. The amount charged will be your first night's accommodation.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Florence?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Florence

International Student House Florence
23.75 USD

Hostel 59.5% 279 reviews
My Friends
38.26 USD

Guesthouse 97.0% 149 reviews
Studio Barbera
42.22 USD

Apartment 88.8% 16 reviews
Central Hostel Florence
29.02 USD

Hostel 67.1% 115 reviews
Short Stop
32.98 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Residenza le Fonticine
39.58 USD

Guesthouse 91.5% 34 reviews
Archi Rossi Hostel
31.66 USD

Hostel 92.1% 724 reviews
Locanda Daniel
25.40 USD

Guesthouse 80.3% 482 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
93.0%

Overall Rating

208 out of 223 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Nella'

Atmosphere
87.2%
Location
95.2%
Facilities
80.8%
Cleanliness
96.0%
Staff
97.6%
Value
98.4%
Safety
96.0%
Refine your results Showing 155 of 206 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lauren Smith

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 August 2014 Lauren would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly owners, overview of town and suggestions of where to visit in town given when we checked in, comfortable room, AC and table fan, quiet, near train station but also a short walk to center of town, small fridge and basic utensils available

Disliked: Internet rarely worked and was very slow when it did

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Emma Frost

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 August 2014 Emma would recommend this property

Liked: Really loved the location if this hotel/ hostel. Everything was in walking distance and there were great places to eat near the accommodation! The room was fresh and clean, and it was great to have a wardrobe to store our bags. Appreciated the effort the staff went to in explaining florence to us and suggesting things to see and do.

Disliked: It's not a biggy, but it would be good to be able to control the air con in the room ourselves as we found that it got rather warm in the middle if the night.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sofia Maria Giannouli

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

03 August 2014 Sofia Maria would recommend this property

Liked: Ideally located between the main train/bus station and the histioric center of the city, it is inba neighbourhood full of restaurants and small shops. One bathroom but i never had trouble when wanting to use it. Everything very clean. To say that the staff was helpful would be an understatement. Not only did they wait for me till it was almost midnight since my flight was delayed, but also they provided me with maps and useful tips. When i was to leave, they offered to store my luggage free of charge since the check out hour was in the morning and i had a train to catch at night.

Disliked: It is on the second floor and there is no lift. It wasn't a big problem for me, plus the owner himself helped me with the luggage.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Farryn Crawford

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

26 July 2014 Farryn would recommend this property

Liked: basic room but nice beds with a.c. and a fan which nice. no proper breakfast but they did provide free croissant and decent coffee (pod coffee machine in corridor to use whenever) . no fridge in the room but there was one for your use in the corridor which was great. young guy with dark hair that was on the desk when we checked in was awesome, answered all my questions and gave good details on map of where to go. cleaning lady was also really good, very smiley when we were leaving for the day.

Disliked: the bathroom was weird. tiniest shower ever, you couldn't have one without getting water and everywhere, luckily there was a big one in the communal bathroom in the corridor. beware it's hard to find. close to the train station but the street numbers aren't in order so we walked up and down the street before we found it ( it's a small sign next to a doorway, you have to go through the metal gate and up 2 flights)

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Ewa Pawluk

Alone

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

03 July 2014 Ewa would recommend this property

Liked: The location was just perfect (near the train and bus station). The owners were really helpful and nice and the place was clean. My single room did not include the bathroom, but the shared bathroom was all to myself since all other rooms have the bathroom, so it was always vacant and clean. And at night it was all quiet on the street outside so you could get a good night sleep!

Disliked: Nothing.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

TAT SAN LAU

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

19 June 2014 TAT SAN would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff Safe at night Clean room

Disliked: No escalator for 2nd floor

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

18 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owners were friendly, it was clean and central, it felt safe and secure. Bathroom only seemed to be shared with one other room. Very good value in a pricey city.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful and welcoming staff and great location from all the main sites and the station!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

LEONARDO MENDES

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

05 March 2014 LEONARDO would recommend this property

Liked: Good cost-benefit and staff

Disliked: LEONARDO left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Visiting friends or family

02 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Brilliant location, private room was excellent value for money

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

KAZUMI ENDO

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

18 November 2013 KAZUMI would recommend this property

Liked: Kind staff and clean room. Nice location.

Disliked: Shower room is very small.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

28 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: best place to stay in Florence, great location, the owner is really friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Jackie Chong

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

07 October 2013 Jackie would recommend this property

Liked: Locations was close to Duomo, bridge and Ufizzi.

Disliked: The showers were really small and you can not move around. It also on the second floor so if you have a suit case it was difficult to take up. No lifts

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Fionnuala Collins

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

21 September 2013 Fionnuala would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic location, close to duomo and station. Staff extremely helpful, nice ensuite rooms with coffee available. Would definitely recommend hotel nella!

Disliked: Not a lot apart from the shower qualify, it dribbled.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Geng Wang

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

13 July 2013 Geng would recommend this property

Liked: It is a perfect place to stay. Just PERFECT

Disliked: NOTHING

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sian Gilford

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

11 July 2013 Sian would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect location (2 mins from train station & 5mins from duomo). Paula who ran the hotel is fab, she I so lovely and helpful, made you feel so welcome! You also why wifi which was an added bonus! The place is clean and very secure! Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Disliked: The rooms aren't huge (but big enough for the two of us and our stuff).

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

11 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very friendly and helpful. Free map and some useful advices on travelling from the staffs. Good location - near to main train station.

Disliked: Nothing!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Elizabeth Mendel

Alone

Family Holiday

16 May 2013 Elizabeth would recommend this property

Liked: Run by mother and son team, both of whom were lovely and very helpful. Room and bathroom were both comfortable and clean. Near train station and close to everything. Very safe and secure building in nice area.

Disliked: Alas, up 4 flights of stairs!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ANTONIOS NYSTAZOS

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

08 May 2013 ANTONIOS would recommend this property

Liked: Cleanliness and friendly owners

Disliked: They charge extra 10 euros for fees

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

01 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: - grest staff, who is really helpful and gives many recomendations for the city - we didn´t have to advise our arrival time - nice and clean room and bath - free welcome espresso

Disliked: - nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Eric Cassell

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

24 April 2013 Eric would recommend this property

Liked: The owner and her son were very friendly and helpful. They speak English quite well so it was easy for my partner and I to communicate with them. They were very responsive to email and made our reservations at the Uffizi gallery and Accademia for us! The room was very cleaned, and it got cleaned daily while we were out exploring Firenze. Building was also reasonably quiet with the exception of some loud neighbours staying down the hall from us one night. The building was easy to find, and is super close to the train station (Santa Maria novella) - ten minute walk maybe.

Disliked: No breakfast provided. Wifi only works in the hallway, so not in the rooms. There is not really anywhere to sit in the hallway either, except for one lone stool. The main door to the building was always open, so it was not as secure as we would have preferred. But the neighbourhood seemed safe enough.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Xiaohan Zhang

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

05 April 2013 Xiaohan would recommend this property

Liked: The people working there are really very friendly. They help us to plan the travel, searching on the Internet for the trains like that. It feels like home. And the location is great. It is very near to the train station and the sightseeing.

Disliked: Only thing is that we can not use Wifi in our room. But they said they will fix this problem as soon as possible. And I also hope they will solve it in the near future.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Robert Barnes

Alone

Romantic getaway

30 March 2013 Robert would recommend this property

Liked: Paola and her son are friendly, helpful and easy-going. The location, 5 mimnutes from the center, surrounded by reasonable shops and restos, is very good.

Disliked: Robert left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

MALINNA JUSOH

Alone

City break

27 March 2013 MALINNA would recommend this property

Liked: very clean and spacious room, and a very helpful staff!

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Heidi Jalonen

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

24 March 2013 Heidi would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely owner!

Disliked: A little bad water flow/pressure (? :D) in the shower.