HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hotel Nella

1 star Hotel | Via Faenza, 69, Florence, Tuscany, Italy 50123

92.3% Overall Rating

209 out of 224 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (28/08/2014)

"Wonderful location, very central. Friendly staff, room was clean and neat - just what you need."

Read all Hotel Nella reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Café
  • Infant bed

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

RECEPTION opening hours : from 9:00 am until 8.00 pm. Very important : We need to receive email from you with the time arrival. Thanks. Room ready from 12'00 o'clock am CANCELLATION POLICY: - If you do not give us 72 hours notice (3 days max .) of your 'no show' by e-mail / by fax, we will unfortunately have to debit your card. The amount charged will be your first night's accommodation.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Florence?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Florence

International Student House Florence
19.69 USD

Hostel 59.5% 279 reviews
My Friends
38.06 USD

Guesthouse 97.0% 149 reviews
Studio Barbera
30.18 USD

Apartment 88.8% 16 reviews
Central Hostel Florence
28.87 USD

Hostel 67.1% 115 reviews
Short Stop
32.81 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Residenza le Fonticine
42.65 USD

Guesthouse 91.5% 34 reviews
Archi Rossi Hostel
32.81 USD

Hostel 92.2% 725 reviews
Locanda Daniel
25.98 USD

Guesthouse 80.3% 482 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.3%

Overall Rating

209 out of 224 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Nella'

Atmosphere
87.2%
Location
94.4%
Facilities
80.8%
Cleanliness
95.2%
Staff
96.0%
Value
96.8%
Safety
96.0%
Refine your results Showing 157 of 208 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Can Altuntas

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

13 September 2010 Can would recommend this property

Liked: everything is perfect.

Disliked: Can left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

12 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean with comfortable beds and pillows. close to all the main attractions but out of the centre so it wasnt noisy. close to the main train station.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

03 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was excellent. Close to the train station and all other attractions.

Disliked: If you're counting to have air conditioning.... don't count on it!! The manager shuts it off at 10pm in the blazing summer heat of Italy. We ended up getting bitten by mosquitoes all over. He didn't even allow us to turn it up to the max when we first got into the room when the outside was 40C. So if you're booking a place based on AC... I wouldn't recommend it.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

27 July 2010

Liked: Good location - close to main station, lots of restaurants and shops in neighborhood, walking distance to city center.

Disliked: * There is air condition, BUT the owner only turns on the central chiller in the early evening, when it would actually be needed during the night. * Backyard rooms are supposedly quiet, but we had a room to the street and it is very busy and loud (people talking/shouting, scooters) until late at night. So we had the choice between hot & quiet or cool & loud. You wouldn't want to choose either. I told the host but he just pretended not to understand my concern or simply is too greedy to leave the aircon on during night.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Ngan Yi Kitty Lam

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Sightseeing & culture

12 July 2010

Liked: The hostel was clean and tidy, nice room.

Disliked: The air-con stopped suddenly, then recover after 30 minutes. In this super hot weather, it is not possible to live under no air-con.... Also, there is no lift for the hostel. As the hostel is on the 2nd floor, and I am taking the huge for trevelling in Europe, so it is really hard for me to get my luggage to the hostel.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Sightseeing & culture

06 July 2010

Liked: The place was in the center.

Disliked: It was expensive.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

03 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was cleaned everyday, and the toilets are extremely clean. The place is along a street of many other hostels, there are many good cheap restaurants along the road, many internet cafes, many supermarkets to buy water and snacks from. The hotel is also located close (about 1 minute walk) from the leather market, and is within walking distance (about 2 minutes) from the main central train station. It is also located within walking distance to many attractions.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

DOGACAN YILDIRIM KANAT

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

30 June 2010 DOGACAN YILDIRIM would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap, very clean and perfect location.

Disliked: Small shower.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

CLAUDIO FRIDMAN

12 June 2010 CLAUDIO would recommend this property

Liked: Only problem....no lift. If carrying many luggage, the two (very high) stages should be hard to climb. The propietary was very helpful and kind. Fantastic location. Simple but very right.

Disliked: CLAUDIO left no negative feedback.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

11 June 2010

Liked: Only the host was good.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

03 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It worths every euro we spent. However, it is the cheapest hostel you could find in Frenze, we cannot expect more than that. the location is great, you can find enything you need around the hostel.the room is clean. ensuite toilette is very clean. Shower box is so small and not comfortable for people who are not slim.it's manager is so friendly polite and helpful.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

hanny kurnia

18 April 2010 hanny would recommend this property

Liked: Absolutely clean, comfortable and very helpfull staff. Perfect location.

Disliked: hanny left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

SHAM KA CHI

15 April 2010 SHAM would recommend this property

Liked: The housekeeper is so helpful and he tidy up the room cleanly every day.The location is excellent as it is close to the flea market:)I love this hostel so much

Disliked: SHAM left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Kok Liang Chan

03 January 2010 Kok Liang would recommend this property

Liked: close to the train station and laundry services are just round the corner. walking distance to the attractions.

Disliked: Kok Liang left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ana Margarida Rodrigues

16 September 2009 Ana Margarida would recommend this property

Liked: Everything is perfect, for real...

Disliked: Ana Margarida left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

01 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The manager guy was really sweet, always popping his head out of his office as you came in to say hi. they give you free internet, and the hotel is easy wlaking distance from everywhere. we really enjoyed our time here, a lovely little place to stay in florence - we got a little lost trying to find it, but it was our error for not following the perfectly clear instructions given!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Peter Roan

18 August 2009 Peter would recommend this property

Liked: The location near the trainstation was very handy. Lots of cheap resturants around.

Disliked: Peter left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

18 July 2009

Liked: If you want only a bed with absolutely no common area to hang around and meet people around a glass of win, then this hotel is ok for you. Otherwise, you feel just like you're disturbing the family living there... The shower curtain is full of mould.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

25 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The directions and entrance details are not clear once the accomodation is booked When we arrived at the address we found no one there and the door to the hostel locked,luckily the neighbour from upstairs let us know that the owner stays at number 52 where he runs two other hostels. The hostel is in a good location and can walk to all key locations in Florence.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

22 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This was a great hotel to stay at. Clean and secure. No problems checking in. There is a restaurant right next door that was incredible, we ate there both nights we stayed, very authentic italian food at a great price. Very central location.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

21 May 2009

Liked: The location.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Aniruddh Vijayvargiya

03 March 2009 Aniruddh would recommend this property

Liked: Very comfortable environment

Disliked: Aniruddh left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Jaqueline Donada

20 February 2009 Jaqueline would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, comfortable and friendly place.

Disliked: Jaqueline left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Lisa Vine

15 December 2008 Lisa would recommend this property

Liked: We loved it! Centrally located and cheap family run restaurant next door! We got a double room with ensuite for 30 pounds a night it was very cheap and the mana t reception was lovely. I'd truely recommend it. The hotel itself was very secure and very quiet. So if you are looking to meet people this isnt really the place to go. But we found people in the markets and in bars etc so it was fine!

Disliked: Lisa left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

27 August 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the friendliness of the staff and the atmosphere of the hostel

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.