HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Hotel Nella Hotel

Via Faenza, 69, Florence, Italy

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 81%

Location 94%

Safety 94%

Staff 96%

Value 91%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Café
  • Cots available
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Luggage Storage
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities

Important Information

RECEPTION opening hours : from 9:00 am until 8.00 pm.
Very important : We need to receive email from you with the time arrival. Thanks.

Room ready from 12'00 o'clock am


CANCELLATION POLICY:
- If you do not give us 72 hours notice (3 days max .) of your 'no show' by e-mail / by fax, we will unfortunately have to debit your card. The amount charged will be your first night's accommodation.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Florence?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 81%

Location 94%

Safety 94%

Staff 96%

Value 91%

Showing 51-18 of 18 reviews

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 May 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Staff were great, family run business. Location convienent.

Disliked: Tiny, tiny shower & our air con didn't work, or maybe we just couldn't work it as in all fairness we didn't raise it with them!

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 May 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Clean, inexpensive, helpful staff

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 May 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: nice place. Veryyyyy nice and friendly staff (father mother and son are managing there), you feel like in your own home.

Disliked: There is not facilities like a hotel (lobby, restaurant, Gym, 24 hours reception) but very nice stuff during day time that can be as your familly!

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: the staffs are really friendly. the location is very near to the main train station.

Disliked: the bathroom...the shower is too small.. I can't barely move.. and we need to go outside to get the wifi internet connection. but overall I am satisfied.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The owner is very kind and alwaysgive us a good place and give the advice to us, moreover, the room is warm and cozy bed , so it's a valuable for money

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location, very friendly staff.

Disliked: I would like it a lot better if they included breakfast, but other than that, our room was very small. And the reviews are not kidding when they say a small shower. You literally can't even have the soap in the shower with you because it's literally probably a foot by a foot wide. It's not impossible though, and I would hope this would not turn you away from a great stay. Overall highly recommend, and I would stay again!

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Extremely friendly and helpful people!

Disliked: Nothing really

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The family-owned business is friendly and helpful. They made us feel instantly welcome and were genuinely lovely. Although the facilities are pretty basic, it makes up for it in location and competent staff. I would 100% use Hotel Nella again if I was to go back to Florence.

Disliked: There was nothing really to dislike, apart from the fact that the shower is very small, but it does the job and it provides a small challenge in the morning. There's not much to complain about.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The welcoming lady and Son were so kind, helpful, and friendly. We are thankful to them for their hospitality and great tips about places to go and visit.

Disliked: No TV

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location and great staff. The people who run it are very friendly and keep it very clean. Great value and location for the money.

Disliked: Little loud out by the street in the morning.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability