HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hotel Nella

1 star Hotel | Via Faenza, 69, Florence, Tuscany, Italy 50123

92.3% Overall Rating

209 out of 224 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (14/08/2014)

Lauren Smith thinks…

"Friendly owners, overview of town and suggestions of where to visit in town given when we checked in, comfortable room, AC and table fan, quiet, near train station but also a short walk to center of…"

Read all Hotel Nella reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Café
  • Infant bed

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

RECEPTION opening hours : from 9:00 am until 8.00 pm. Very important : We need to receive email from you with the time arrival. Thanks. Room ready from 12'00 o'clock am CANCELLATION POLICY: - If you do not give us 72 hours notice (3 days max .) of your 'no show' by e-mail / by fax, we will unfortunately have to debit your card. The amount charged will be your first night's accommodation.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Florence?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Florence

International Student House Florence
19.70 USD

Hostel 59.5% 279 reviews
My Friends
38.08 USD

Guesthouse 97.0% 149 reviews
Studio Barbera
30.20 USD

Apartment 88.8% 16 reviews
Central Hostel Florence
28.89 USD

Hostel 67.1% 115 reviews
Short Stop
32.83 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Residenza le Fonticine
38.74 USD

Guesthouse 91.5% 34 reviews
Archi Rossi Hostel
32.83 USD

Hostel 92.2% 725 reviews
Locanda Daniel
24.95 USD

Guesthouse 80.3% 482 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.3%

Overall Rating

209 out of 224 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Nella'

Atmosphere
87.2%
Location
94.4%
Facilities
80.8%
Cleanliness
95.2%
Staff
96.0%
Value
96.8%
Safety
96.0%
Refine your results Showing 155 of 206 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7   Next
Reset filter
71.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

AYDAN ATASOY

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

08 July 2011 AYDAN would recommend this property

Liked: clean place, air conditioner in the room. english talking staff.

Disliked: no refrigerator in the room,neither in whole hotel. they told like we could pay by credit card, but receptionnist asked us to pay cash for not to pay commission to the bank :(

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

28 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is well maintained and is clean. Located near to the city centre and the railway station.

Disliked: The shower is tooooo small. the staff were a little rude and careless. The rooms are not sound proof. we asked for air conditioning (it was hot in florence and after a tiring day a good sleep is a must). they did not want to switch it on and suggested to open the windows and belive me,...the buildings are so close and we were lucky (pun intended) to have a few old ladies shouting and talking all night.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The family who runs the place was friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Family was gone during lunch, and water pressure in the shower was sometimes non-existent.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

23 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: a v. warm hostel! the family that runs this hostel is a v. nice family, very nice ppl! clean bed and bath rooms, v. good location!

Disliked: nothing!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

22 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Thanks for the hostel manger, helping us a lot when my frd lost a passport in Italy. Useful and Kind. The room is very kind! Location is good too. Close to central Market.

Disliked: A bit noisy, cos there are restaurant nearby.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Wendy Hoover

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

13 June 2011 Wendy would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was wonderful. Parking is an issue in Florence so she got in our car with us to drive around to locate parking.

Disliked: Rooms were small but very neat. Not much parking but normal for the area.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

02 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice place, very good location, close to the center and all attractions. Very nice people and rooms are clean!

Disliked: My short stay, it was sooooo nice!

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

21 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the cleanliness of the room and its location.

Disliked: Not a great place to meet people. Very noise, hard to sleep.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

16 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owners were wonderfully helpful and friendly. The location is excellent.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Svetlana Semko

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

06 May 2011 Svetlana would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and cool family that owens this hotel. Very clean, big rooms, clean bathroom, very close to train station 5 min, to the center 10 min walking. We realy enjoy our stay and will deff go back again!

Disliked: Everything was very good!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Antonios Zachariadis

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

05 May 2011 Antonios would recommend this property

Liked: Really clean and quiet place just a 5 minute walk away from the Duomo. The staff was really kind and helpfull.

Disliked: No breakfast availiable and no refrigerator....

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

02 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very convenient location at a really good price. The owner was lovely, made us feel really welcome and gave us helpful tips and advice.

Disliked: No breakfast included but at these rates who's to complain!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jonathan Boddey

With my spouse / partner

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

30 April 2011 Jonathan would recommend this property

Liked: Owner was fantastically helpful. Had a long chat about places to see and things to do. Rooms were great for the price, right smack bang in the middle of the city. I highly recommend this place.

Disliked: Shower was tiny, but hardly a big complaint. Will definitely use again.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

27 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the staff is very welcoming

Disliked: it is a little noisy in the street

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

26 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: super nice staff, the whole family is great! They gave us super helpful traveling info, and we enjoyed our stayed a lot with their recommendations.

Disliked: hope the heater will work, but they offered the blanket which helped. And, no elevator, so have to climb up stairs with huge luggage.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

20 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is super nice, the location is decent, the rooms are clean and it's open 24hour.

Disliked: Lovely hotel but the rooms are a bit cold.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

19 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, quiant little rooms with linen and towels inclused: a plus forthe budget traveller. Ideal forthose who not interested in socialiuing or meetin other travellers. outstanding cleanliness and comfort. excellent bathroom faciliities

Disliked: lack of computers for itnernet but i was told this will be rectified soon

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

vitori buatava

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

23 December 2010 vitori would recommend this property

Liked: everything it said bout the hotel it was nothing but the truth great place to stay would come back in a heart beat

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Family Holiday

19 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to the city centre. About 5 mins from the main station. Easy to get everywhere from this place. Friendly owner and pretty cosy.

Disliked: Showers were tiny (could barely fit in!) but otherwise good.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

cyvonne scarica

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

02 November 2010 cyvonne would recommend this property

Liked: The gentleman in the reception was very freindly and kind. he could speak both Italian and English. The hotel is right in the centre of Florence we walked everywhere. The room was cleaned everyday, it was calm and peaceful. We loved it :D

Disliked: Nothing, except the shower is quiet small but managable.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Hensie Go

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

01 November 2010 Hensie would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel was very close to the main train station, and almost all the tourist sites were a short distance away.

Disliked: The internet connection was free, but did not reach our room, so we had to stay in the hallway to get our connection.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Family Holiday
Romantic getaway

12 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, privacy

Disliked: Dimension of shower

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Vincent Vareton

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

10 October 2010 Vincent would recommend this property

Liked: The proprietor was extremely helpful and the wireless was great. The room was extremely clean and bright with a small clothes line outside my window in the event that I had handwashed clothing.

Disliked: Vincent left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Can Altuntas

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

13 September 2010 Can would recommend this property

Liked: everything is perfect.

Disliked: Can left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

12 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean with comfortable beds and pillows. close to all the main attractions but out of the centre so it wasnt noisy. close to the main train station.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.