HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Hotel Nella Hotel

Via Faenza, 69, Florence, Italy

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 81%

Location 94%

Safety 94%

Staff 96%

Value 91%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Café
  • Cots available
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Luggage Storage
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities

Important Information

RECEPTION opening hours : from 9:00 am until 8.00 pm.
Very important : We need to receive email from you with the time arrival. Thanks.

Room ready from 12'00 o'clock am


CANCELLATION POLICY:
- If you do not give us 72 hours notice (3 days max .) of your 'no show' by e-mail / by fax, we will unfortunately have to debit your card. The amount charged will be your first night's accommodation.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Florence?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 81%

Location 94%

Safety 94%

Staff 96%

Value 91%

Showing 41-23 of 23 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location is great, only two blocks away from S.M. Novella Station, it won't be a problem to walk from station to the hotel with your luggage. Also the woman at reception was very kind, giving us a map and showing informations about the museums and other sights to visit. Room was very clean. Good Value.

Disliked: No breakfast. No air-conditioner, there was a fan instead. However I was expecting that and I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff at Hotel Nella were really friendly and helpful. It's a family-run place and the son gave us a map of the city and went through it with us, picking out all of the best places to go and giving advice and transport. It's a very secure and really clean place, great location too with a few lovely little restaurants on the road. We travelled through Italy and this was one of the best for value for money.

Disliked: The only negative was that the rooms are on the second floor - after walking round all day it can be pretty tiring, but this isn't really a negative.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location

Disliked: Shower, slightly uncomfortable beds

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: A family runs this place, and they help you in such a way that you feel a part of their family. It was very easy to find from the train station. We just walked. It was extremely clean. If I would visit Florence ever again, this is the only place I would stay.

Disliked: Not dislike but, the shower at our room was really small that it made us laugh. My 1.57m. girldfirend had hard times taking a shower. =))

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Excelente custo beneficio para um hotel em Firenze. Mas o quarto é bastante simples, chuveiro realmente pequeno e sem muita comodida. Apesar de ser próximo a estação SMN tivemos que andar umas 3 quadras até o hotel. Se você tiver um dinheiro sobrando e procura um pouco mais de conforto sugiro olhar outras opções, caso o seu intuito seja economizar em estadia esta é uma ótima opção.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Gostei muito da dona do hotel e seu filho. Muito prestativos e quando entrei no hotel já me deram um mapa da cidade e todas as indicações turísticas, meios de transporte, o que me ajudou muito.

Disliked: Trata-se na realidade de uma pensão, não tem nada de hotel...

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Family Holiday, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Clean, the owners ars so friendly and helpful. Free wifi and amazing location. Would stay again for sure.

Disliked: The shower is very small so if you are over a size 16 aust you might have issues, but we laughed it off because the rest was brilliant.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 May 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The friendly staff and easy location...

Disliked: very bad internet access (it is possible only in the hallway)

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 May 2012

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location, very nice room. The woman at the reception desk was extremely nice and very helpful. I would recommend this place to anyone wanting to stay in the city of Siena.

Disliked: N/A

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 May 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Absolutely lovely staff! Quite close to the center (duomo 4-5mins) & station (2mins) FYI: Do not hesitate to share your plan with the staff they will help you to explore the city much more efficiently! Btw my sis loved the towels they were super-thin but they works like a charm! :)

Disliked: Nothing! worth the price!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability