HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hotel Nella

1 star Hotel | Via Faenza, 69, Florence, Tuscany, Italy 50123

93.0% Overall Rating

195 out of 210 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (14/03/2014)

"Very helpful and welcoming staff and great location from all the main sites and the station!"

Read all Hotel Nella reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Café
  • Infant bed

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

RECEPTION opening hours : from 9:00 am until 8.00 pm. Very important : We need to receive email from you with the time arrival. Thanks. Room ready from 12'00 o'clock am CANCELLATION POLICY: - If you do not give us 72 hours notice (3 days max .) of your 'no show' by e-mail / by fax, we will unfortunately have to debit your card. The amount charged will be your first night's accommodation.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Florence?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Florence

International Student House Florence
24.90 USD

Hostel 59.5% 279 reviews
My Friends
44.27 USD

Guesthouse 97.0% 130 reviews
Studio Barbera
44.27 USD

Apartment 88.8% 16 reviews
Central Hostel Florence
27.67 USD

Hostel 64.9% 111 reviews
Short Stop
34.58 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Residenza le Fonticine
46.11 USD

Guesthouse 91.5% 34 reviews
Archi Rossi Hostel
34.58 USD

Hostel 88.9% 699 reviews
Locanda Daniel
20.75 USD

Guesthouse 79.7% 479 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
93.0%

Overall Rating

195 out of 210 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Nella'

Atmosphere
88.8%
Location
98.4%
Facilities
81.6%
Cleanliness
96.8%
Staff
99.2%
Value
96.0%
Safety
90.4%
Refine your results Showing 148 of 194 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6   Next
Reset filter
74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

21 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the cleanliness of the room and its location.

Disliked: Not a great place to meet people. Very noise, hard to sleep.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

16 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owners were wonderfully helpful and friendly. The location is excellent.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Svetlana Semko

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

06 May 2011 Svetlana would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and cool family that owens this hotel. Very clean, big rooms, clean bathroom, very close to train station 5 min, to the center 10 min walking. We realy enjoy our stay and will deff go back again!

Disliked: Everything was very good!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Antonios Zachariadis

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

05 May 2011 Antonios would recommend this property

Liked: Really clean and quiet place just a 5 minute walk away from the Duomo. The staff was really kind and helpfull.

Disliked: No breakfast availiable and no refrigerator....

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

02 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very convenient location at a really good price. The owner was lovely, made us feel really welcome and gave us helpful tips and advice.

Disliked: No breakfast included but at these rates who's to complain!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jonathan Boddey

With my spouse / partner

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

30 April 2011 Jonathan would recommend this property

Liked: Owner was fantastically helpful. Had a long chat about places to see and things to do. Rooms were great for the price, right smack bang in the middle of the city. I highly recommend this place.

Disliked: Shower was tiny, but hardly a big complaint. Will definitely use again.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

27 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the staff is very welcoming

Disliked: it is a little noisy in the street

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

26 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: super nice staff, the whole family is great! They gave us super helpful traveling info, and we enjoyed our stayed a lot with their recommendations.

Disliked: hope the heater will work, but they offered the blanket which helped. And, no elevator, so have to climb up stairs with huge luggage.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

20 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is super nice, the location is decent, the rooms are clean and it's open 24hour.

Disliked: Lovely hotel but the rooms are a bit cold.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

19 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, quiant little rooms with linen and towels inclused: a plus forthe budget traveller. Ideal forthose who not interested in socialiuing or meetin other travellers. outstanding cleanliness and comfort. excellent bathroom faciliities

Disliked: lack of computers for itnernet but i was told this will be rectified soon

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

vitori buatava

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

23 December 2010 vitori would recommend this property

Liked: everything it said bout the hotel it was nothing but the truth great place to stay would come back in a heart beat

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Family Holiday

19 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to the city centre. About 5 mins from the main station. Easy to get everywhere from this place. Friendly owner and pretty cosy.

Disliked: Showers were tiny (could barely fit in!) but otherwise good.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

cyvonne scarica

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

02 November 2010 cyvonne would recommend this property

Liked: The gentleman in the reception was very freindly and kind. he could speak both Italian and English. The hotel is right in the centre of Florence we walked everywhere. The room was cleaned everyday, it was calm and peaceful. We loved it :D

Disliked: Nothing, except the shower is quiet small but managable.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Hensie Go

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

01 November 2010 Hensie would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel was very close to the main train station, and almost all the tourist sites were a short distance away.

Disliked: The internet connection was free, but did not reach our room, so we had to stay in the hallway to get our connection.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Family Holiday
Romantic getaway

12 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, privacy

Disliked: Dimension of shower

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Vincent Vareton

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

10 October 2010 Vincent would recommend this property

Liked: The proprietor was extremely helpful and the wireless was great. The room was extremely clean and bright with a small clothes line outside my window in the event that I had handwashed clothing.

Disliked: Vincent left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Can Altuntas

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

13 September 2010 Can would recommend this property

Liked: everything is perfect.

Disliked: Can left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

12 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean with comfortable beds and pillows. close to all the main attractions but out of the centre so it wasnt noisy. close to the main train station.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

03 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was excellent. Close to the train station and all other attractions.

Disliked: If you're counting to have air conditioning.... don't count on it!! The manager shuts it off at 10pm in the blazing summer heat of Italy. We ended up getting bitten by mosquitoes all over. He didn't even allow us to turn it up to the max when we first got into the room when the outside was 40C. So if you're booking a place based on AC... I wouldn't recommend it.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

27 July 2010

Liked: Good location - close to main station, lots of restaurants and shops in neighborhood, walking distance to city center.

Disliked: * There is air condition, BUT the owner only turns on the central chiller in the early evening, when it would actually be needed during the night. * Backyard rooms are supposedly quiet, but we had a room to the street and it is very busy and loud (people talking/shouting, scooters) until late at night. So we had the choice between hot & quiet or cool & loud. You wouldn't want to choose either. I told the host but he just pretended not to understand my concern or simply is too greedy to leave the aircon on during night.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Ngan Yi Kitty Lam

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Sightseeing & culture

12 July 2010

Liked: The hostel was clean and tidy, nice room.

Disliked: The air-con stopped suddenly, then recover after 30 minutes. In this super hot weather, it is not possible to live under no air-con.... Also, there is no lift for the hostel. As the hostel is on the 2nd floor, and I am taking the huge for trevelling in Europe, so it is really hard for me to get my luggage to the hostel.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Sightseeing & culture

06 July 2010

Liked: The place was in the center.

Disliked: It was expensive.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

03 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was cleaned everyday, and the toilets are extremely clean. The place is along a street of many other hostels, there are many good cheap restaurants along the road, many internet cafes, many supermarkets to buy water and snacks from. The hotel is also located close (about 1 minute walk) from the leather market, and is within walking distance (about 2 minutes) from the main central train station. It is also located within walking distance to many attractions.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

DOGACAN YILDIRIM KANAT

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

30 June 2010 DOGACAN YILDIRIM would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap, very clean and perfect location.

Disliked: Small shower.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

CLAUDIO FRIDMAN

12 June 2010 CLAUDIO would recommend this property

Liked: Only problem....no lift. If carrying many luggage, the two (very high) stages should be hard to climb. The propietary was very helpful and kind. Fantastic location. Simple but very right.

Disliked: CLAUDIO left no negative feedback.