We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hotel Nella

1 star Hotel | Via Faenza, 69, Florence, Tuscany, Italy 50123

89.1% Overall Rating

209 out of 225 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (28/08/2014)

"Wonderful location, very central. Friendly staff, room was clean and neat - just what you need."

Read all Hotel Nella reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Café
  • Infant bed

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

RECEPTION opening hours : from 9:00 am until 8.00 pm. Very important : We need to receive email from you with the time arrival. Thanks. Room ready from 12'00 o'clock am CANCELLATION POLICY: - If you do not give us 72 hours notice (3 days max .) of your 'no show' by e-mail / by fax, we will unfortunately have to debit your card. The amount charged will be your first night's accommodation.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Florence?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Florence

International Student House Florence
23.31 USD

Hostel 59.5% 279 reviews
My Friends
41.43 USD

Guesthouse 97.1% 151 reviews
Studio Barbera
29.78 USD

Apartment 88.8% 16 reviews
Central Hostel Florence
28.49 USD

Hostel 67.1% 115 reviews
Short Stop
32.37 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Residenza le Fonticine
47.48 USD

Guesthouse 91.5% 34 reviews
Archi Rossi Hostel
32.37 USD

Hostel 91.3% 730 reviews
Locanda Daniel
29.35 USD

Guesthouse 82.2% 484 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
89.1%

Overall Rating

209 out of 225 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Nella'

Atmosphere
84.0%
Location
91.2%
Facilities
77.6%
Cleanliness
92.0%
Staff
92.8%
Value
93.6%
Safety
92.8%
Refine your results Showing 157 of 208 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

30 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Owners were friendly and helpful.

Disliked: On the first floor, with no lift was a minor discomfort.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

30 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel is very nice.

Disliked: Should specific the address clearer because the house system in this city has 2 systems; red and black, so it'll be confuse the traveller. Anyway, the location of this hotel is still excellent.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

26 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Most things. It's a pretty, quiet and friendly little hotel. The owners were lovely and very helpful. They sent me a message with good directions to the hotel and didn't mind staying up till late when it turned out our flight was delayed. The room was very quiet and clean and the location - very central.

Disliked: Tiny shower! you could hardly turn around in the cabin. No Internet connection in the room. It disappeared somewhere mid-corridor.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

25 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were super helpful and friendly!

Disliked: bedsheets have a smell.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anna Deegan

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

19 September 2011 Anna would recommend this property

Liked: The owners, Poalo and Mohamed plus their son are beautiful people, they really seem to enjoy their family business. I loved their towels, they were like big tea towels, sensible and useful. I wanted to buy some. Also, the family helped heaps with information. I will stay again for sure. Also spotless.

Disliked: I didnt dislike anything, it was all good

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Business / conference
City break
Family Holiday
Romantic getaway
Visiting friends or family

19 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, very friendly staff, nice good room with toilet and bathroom. Big clean bed.

Disliked: Bad working Wi-Fi.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Maxim Brekht

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

15 September 2011 Maxim would recommend this property

Liked: Paola is the best! A lot of directions and helpful info.

Disliked: nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

15 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Family run business. They were all extremely helpful.

Disliked: Tiny showers.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

14 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff and owner are very friendly and helpful. The hotel is clean and close to tourist site and near the train station.

Disliked: The hotel is located on the 2nd floor. It was a bit of a problem carrying your luggage up the stairs if you have big luggage. There is no lift. The shower cubicle is extremely small. It would be good if the hotel could put up a sign saying Hotel Nella instead of an Italian name on the buzzer. Airconditioning was turn on the whole night but was not very cold. It was cold when we first arrive.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

aleksandra belanova

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

07 September 2011 aleksandra would recommend this property

Liked: it was perfect!

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Csehi László András

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

06 September 2011 Csehi would recommend this property

Liked: The nice, friendly and helpfully staff family.

Disliked: There is a little shover cabin, nothing else. Great suff, great stay.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

03 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location

Disliked: very small shower

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

01 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed in the single room, which was quite large and very clean. The bathroom was shared, but very convenient and clean. Location of the hostel is also very convenient, close to the station and only 500 m or so from the city centre - if you walk out the street you are directly in the lively Via Faenza. I would certainly recommend this hostel to single (female) travelers!

Disliked: There was no possibility to have breakfast, but as there are a lot of bars very close this was not a real problem

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals

30 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, calm, staff helpful. AC+fan in te room. Shared fridge available.

Disliked: Nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean rooms, very friendly and helpful staff, good location (10 min walking to the dome).

Disliked: There is no elevator but it’s just a problem if you have big luggage, also a bit difficult to find.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

24 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, Extremely friendly staff. Room cleaned ever day. Very close to tourist attractions and train station. Very secure.

Disliked: Very small shower!!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

21 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Het hostel is goed gelegen ten opzichte van het station en de stad. De kamers zijn netjes, schoon en met airco.

Disliked: De douche is erg klein.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

05 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owner of the hotel paola was very warm and friendly... she gave us recommendation about everything in florence... it was very helpful for us... the room was very cleaned, there was a wifi.... it was just great...the location was superb... it's near from train station and the market...

Disliked: the shower was too small...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

02 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Towels, free wi-fi in the room, owner and family.

Disliked: shower cabin was too small. minimal to be exact.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

02 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was very nice and helpful. Clean, safe and great location.

Disliked: Directions that were given to us through hostelbookers were not very accurate and it took us a while to find the hostel.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Karen Joyce Uy

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

31 July 2011 Karen Joyce would recommend this property

Liked: It has a very homey feel, Paola, the owner and her family was more than accomodating. The place is cleaned everyday and location is perfect! The station and the city center is so near and it is even safe to walk here at night and quiet as well, the streets are very well lighted. The hotel is a real value for my money, i paid €25 a night for a single room for a month's stay. All the rooms have their own private bathroom, but the single room's bathroom is at the hallway, though it is still for your own use. There is wifi at the hotel and it works properly. There is also a common fridge in the hall way. My stay here has been great!

Disliked: Again, it is a simple one star hotel, it is well kept and the owner is amazing, though if you are looking for a high class accomodation with all the possible facilities and service, you won't get it all here. They do have airconditioning but when the night is cold, they will turn it off, but then again, night time in Florence tend to be cold, so I usually turn the aircondition off as well. Probably the only thing lacking is a microwave, but there is a grocery at Via Nazionale, Sapori Dintorni, a two minute walk from the hotel that has almost everything you could need and even some cooked food for you to take home.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

30 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's close to the centre and the railway station. The owners of the place are very kind and helpful. They provide all the important information about the sights, help organize excursions outside the town.

Disliked: The only problem we had was the size of the shower. It was a bit too small.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

23 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap

Disliked: There was a bad smell in the room. If you open the window to prevent the smell, there are mosquito to bug you.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

23 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: staffs are very kind and helpfull. Room is very clean and location is very good, although prices are very low.

Disliked: there isn't any breakfast or kitchen.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

21 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: extremely friendly staff

Disliked: small bathroom