HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hotel Nella

1 star Hotel | Via Faenza, 69, Florence, Tuscany, Italy 50123

93.3% Overall Rating

196 out of 211 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (18/04/2014)

"The owners were friendly, it was clean and central, it felt safe and secure. Bathroom only seemed to be shared with one other room. Very good value in a pricey city."

Read all Hotel Nella reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Café
  • Infant bed

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

RECEPTION opening hours : from 9:00 am until 8.00 pm. Very important : We need to receive email from you with the time arrival. Thanks. Room ready from 12'00 o'clock am CANCELLATION POLICY: - If you do not give us 72 hours notice (3 days max .) of your 'no show' by e-mail / by fax, we will unfortunately have to debit your card. The amount charged will be your first night's accommodation.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Florence?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Florence

International Student House Florence
24.88 USD

Hostel 59.5% 279 reviews
My Friends
44.23 USD

Guesthouse 97.0% 132 reviews
Studio Barbera
44.23 USD

Apartment 88.8% 16 reviews
Central Hostel Florence
27.64 USD

Hostel 64.9% 111 reviews
Short Stop
34.55 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Residenza le Fonticine
41.47 USD

Guesthouse 91.5% 34 reviews
Archi Rossi Hostel
34.55 USD

Hostel 88.5% 700 reviews
Locanda Daniel
34.55 USD

Guesthouse 79.7% 479 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
93.3%

Overall Rating

196 out of 211 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Nella'

Atmosphere
88.0%
Location
98.4%
Facilities
82.4%
Cleanliness
96.8%
Staff
99.2%
Value
96.8%
Safety
91.2%
Refine your results Showing 149 of 195 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6   Next
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

14 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff and owner are very friendly and helpful. The hotel is clean and close to tourist site and near the train station.

Disliked: The hotel is located on the 2nd floor. It was a bit of a problem carrying your luggage up the stairs if you have big luggage. There is no lift. The shower cubicle is extremely small. It would be good if the hotel could put up a sign saying Hotel Nella instead of an Italian name on the buzzer. Airconditioning was turn on the whole night but was not very cold. It was cold when we first arrive.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

aleksandra belanova

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

07 September 2011 aleksandra would recommend this property

Liked: it was perfect!

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Csehi László András

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

06 September 2011 Csehi would recommend this property

Liked: The nice, friendly and helpfully staff family.

Disliked: There is a little shover cabin, nothing else. Great suff, great stay.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

03 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location

Disliked: very small shower

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

01 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed in the single room, which was quite large and very clean. The bathroom was shared, but very convenient and clean. Location of the hostel is also very convenient, close to the station and only 500 m or so from the city centre - if you walk out the street you are directly in the lively Via Faenza. I would certainly recommend this hostel to single (female) travelers!

Disliked: There was no possibility to have breakfast, but as there are a lot of bars very close this was not a real problem

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals

30 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, calm, staff helpful. AC+fan in te room. Shared fridge available.

Disliked: Nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean rooms, very friendly and helpful staff, good location (10 min walking to the dome).

Disliked: There is no elevator but it’s just a problem if you have big luggage, also a bit difficult to find.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

24 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, Extremely friendly staff. Room cleaned ever day. Very close to tourist attractions and train station. Very secure.

Disliked: Very small shower!!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

21 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Het hostel is goed gelegen ten opzichte van het station en de stad. De kamers zijn netjes, schoon en met airco.

Disliked: De douche is erg klein.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

05 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owner of the hotel paola was very warm and friendly... she gave us recommendation about everything in florence... it was very helpful for us... the room was very cleaned, there was a wifi.... it was just great...the location was superb... it's near from train station and the market...

Disliked: the shower was too small...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

02 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Towels, free wi-fi in the room, owner and family.

Disliked: shower cabin was too small. minimal to be exact.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

02 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was very nice and helpful. Clean, safe and great location.

Disliked: Directions that were given to us through hostelbookers were not very accurate and it took us a while to find the hostel.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Karen Joyce Uy

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

31 July 2011 Karen Joyce would recommend this property

Liked: It has a very homey feel, Paola, the owner and her family was more than accomodating. The place is cleaned everyday and location is perfect! The station and the city center is so near and it is even safe to walk here at night and quiet as well, the streets are very well lighted. The hotel is a real value for my money, i paid €25 a night for a single room for a month's stay. All the rooms have their own private bathroom, but the single room's bathroom is at the hallway, though it is still for your own use. There is wifi at the hotel and it works properly. There is also a common fridge in the hall way. My stay here has been great!

Disliked: Again, it is a simple one star hotel, it is well kept and the owner is amazing, though if you are looking for a high class accomodation with all the possible facilities and service, you won't get it all here. They do have airconditioning but when the night is cold, they will turn it off, but then again, night time in Florence tend to be cold, so I usually turn the aircondition off as well. Probably the only thing lacking is a microwave, but there is a grocery at Via Nazionale, Sapori Dintorni, a two minute walk from the hotel that has almost everything you could need and even some cooked food for you to take home.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

30 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's close to the centre and the railway station. The owners of the place are very kind and helpful. They provide all the important information about the sights, help organize excursions outside the town.

Disliked: The only problem we had was the size of the shower. It was a bit too small.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

23 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap

Disliked: There was a bad smell in the room. If you open the window to prevent the smell, there are mosquito to bug you.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

23 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: staffs are very kind and helpfull. Room is very clean and location is very good, although prices are very low.

Disliked: there isn't any breakfast or kitchen.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

21 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: extremely friendly staff

Disliked: small bathroom

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

14 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I loved staying at Hotel Nella. Paola and the staff were very accommodating, it was clean, the location is excellent, and the price for a double room with private bathroom was less than most hostel dorm rooms. I would definitely stay here again. Shower is small, and the towels are a strange material, but they work so it's not a huge problem.

Disliked: towels

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ilan Attar

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

14 July 2011 Ilan would recommend this property

Liked: We had a balcony with an amazing view, and we were right in the middle of all the action. Great accommodations as well!

Disliked: The lady seemed a bit exasperated.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

AYDAN ATASOY

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

08 July 2011 AYDAN would recommend this property

Liked: clean place, air conditioner in the room. english talking staff.

Disliked: no refrigerator in the room,neither in whole hotel. they told like we could pay by credit card, but receptionnist asked us to pay cash for not to pay commission to the bank :(

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

28 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is well maintained and is clean. Located near to the city centre and the railway station.

Disliked: The shower is tooooo small. the staff were a little rude and careless. The rooms are not sound proof. we asked for air conditioning (it was hot in florence and after a tiring day a good sleep is a must). they did not want to switch it on and suggested to open the windows and belive me,...the buildings are so close and we were lucky (pun intended) to have a few old ladies shouting and talking all night.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The family who runs the place was friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Family was gone during lunch, and water pressure in the shower was sometimes non-existent.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

23 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: a v. warm hostel! the family that runs this hostel is a v. nice family, very nice ppl! clean bed and bath rooms, v. good location!

Disliked: nothing!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

22 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Thanks for the hostel manger, helping us a lot when my frd lost a passport in Italy. Useful and Kind. The room is very kind! Location is good too. Close to central Market.

Disliked: A bit noisy, cos there are restaurant nearby.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Wendy Hoover

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

13 June 2011 Wendy would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was wonderful. Parking is an issue in Florence so she got in our car with us to drive around to locate parking.

Disliked: Rooms were small but very neat. Not much parking but normal for the area.