HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Hotel Nella Hotel

Via Faenza, 69, Florence, Italy

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 81%

Location 94%

Safety 94%

Staff 96%

Value 91%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Café
  • Cots available
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Luggage Storage
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities

Important Information

RECEPTION opening hours : from 9:00 am until 8.00 pm.
Very important : We need to receive email from you with the time arrival. Thanks.

Room ready from 12'00 o'clock am


CANCELLATION POLICY:
- If you do not give us 72 hours notice (3 days max .) of your 'no show' by e-mail / by fax, we will unfortunately have to debit your card. The amount charged will be your first night's accommodation.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Florence?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 81%

Location 94%

Safety 94%

Staff 96%

Value 91%

Showing 31-25 of 25 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: very clean and spacious room, and a very helpful staff!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Room and facilities were clean, great location (100 yards to the train station), close to shops and cafes. Staff was friendly and informative and very helpful.

Disliked: Bathroom was small. Wi-fi was also difficult to get in the rooms, it was annoying to go sit in the hallway or close to the door.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff were extremely helpful and did a great job of cleaning the rooms daily and suggesting the sights etc. Paula was amazing at recommending the best places to eat to the point that we would only eat at places that she recommended. The location was great just a five minute walk from the main train station and 10 minutes to the Cathedral.

Disliked: No atmosphere although there were not many guests as it was the off season. The shower is very small. The room was extremely cold and it was impossible to get warm until the heating kicked in at six each night. If you were at the hostel during the day you had to rug up.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location, although it is not on the corner of the station so look up directions before you get there or the tourist office across from the station has maps which are good. Room is a good size.

Disliked: The shower is very very small...there is no room to move and I am short and small!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating


28 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Everything.... the owner and her son are so friendly and helpful. Thanks.

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff were AMAZING. So friendly and helpful, they even booked tickets to the Uffizi for us while we were out sightseeing! They also kept our luggage free or charge for an afternoon before we left town. I can't thank them enough for their hospitality. The location was also great, just five minutes to the train station and fifteen minutes from Ponte Vecchio. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This family run hotel is very good value. The location is very good and the owner and her son are so helpful. The room was clean and comfortable with en suite bathroom. We consider this to be a very good place to stay at a reasonable price.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I defenitely recommend this hotel to everyone! I was suprised by very friendly and helpful staff. The location is very convenient and the price is great.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Very clean and extremely good location. Very friendly staff.

Disliked: The room was excellent but lacked a TV, safe and fridge.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Hotel Nella has a great location, very near the train station and the city centre.The owners were extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel is very clean and safe. The best thing was the air condition, as it was very hot in summer.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability