HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hotel Nella

1 star Hotel | Via Faenza, 69, Florence, Tuscany, Italy 50123

89.1% Overall Rating

209 out of 225 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (28/08/2014)

"Wonderful location, very central. Friendly staff, room was clean and neat - just what you need."

Read all Hotel Nella reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Café
  • Infant bed

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

RECEPTION opening hours : from 9:00 am until 8.00 pm. Very important : We need to receive email from you with the time arrival. Thanks. Room ready from 12'00 o'clock am CANCELLATION POLICY: - If you do not give us 72 hours notice (3 days max .) of your 'no show' by e-mail / by fax, we will unfortunately have to debit your card. The amount charged will be your first night's accommodation.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Florence?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Florence

International Student House Florence
22.77 USD

Hostel 59.5% 279 reviews
My Friends
37.95 USD

Guesthouse 97.0% 156 reviews
Studio Barbera
29.10 USD

Apartment 88.8% 16 reviews
Central Hostel Florence
25.30 USD

Hostel 67.1% 115 reviews
Short Stop
31.63 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Residenza le Fonticine
46.39 USD

Guesthouse 91.5% 34 reviews
Archi Rossi Hostel
31.63 USD

Hostel 91.8% 733 reviews
Locanda Daniel
22.77 USD

Guesthouse 81.4% 485 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
89.1%

Overall Rating

209 out of 225 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Nella'

Atmosphere
84.0%
Location
91.2%
Facilities
77.6%
Cleanliness
92.0%
Staff
92.8%
Value
93.6%
Safety
92.8%
Refine your results Showing 157 of 208 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

MALINNA JUSOH

Alone

City break

27 March 2013 MALINNA would recommend this property

Liked: very clean and spacious room, and a very helpful staff!

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Heidi Jalonen

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

24 March 2013 Heidi would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely owner!

Disliked: A little bad water flow/pressure (? :D) in the shower.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

13 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were extremely helpful and did a great job of cleaning the rooms daily and suggesting the sights etc. Paula was amazing at recommending the best places to eat to the point that we would only eat at places that she recommended. The location was great just a five minute walk from the main train station and 10 minutes to the Cathedral.

Disliked: No atmosphere although there were not many guests as it was the off season. The shower is very small. The room was extremely cold and it was impossible to get warm until the heating kicked in at six each night. If you were at the hostel during the day you had to rug up.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

25 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Room and facilities were clean, great location (100 yards to the train station), close to shops and cafes. Staff was friendly and informative and very helpful.

Disliked: Bathroom was small. Wi-fi was also difficult to get in the rooms, it was annoying to go sit in the hallway or close to the door.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

16 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, although it is not on the corner of the station so look up directions before you get there or the tourist office across from the station has maps which are good. Room is a good size.

Disliked: The shower is very very small...there is no room to move and I am short and small!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

18 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything.... the owner and her son are so friendly and helpful. Thanks.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

02 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Hotel Nella has a great location, very near the train station and the city centre. The owners were extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel is very clean and safe. The best thing was the air condition, as it was very hot in summer.

Disliked: Nothing.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Guclu Aydogdu

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

28 October 2012 Guclu would recommend this property

Liked: A family runs this place, and they help you in such a way that you feel a part of their family. It was very easy to find from the train station. We just walked. It was extremely clean. If I would visit Florence ever again, this is the only place I would stay.

Disliked: Not dislike but, the shower at our room was really small that it made us laugh. My 1.57m. girldfirend had hard times taking a shower. =))

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

15 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were AMAZING. So friendly and helpful, they even booked tickets to the Uffizi for us while we were out sightseeing! They also kept our luggage free or charge for an afternoon before we left town. I can't thank them enough for their hospitality. The location was also great, just five minutes to the train station and fifteen minutes from Ponte Vecchio. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

06 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This family run hotel is very good value. The location is very good and the owner and her son are so helpful. The room was clean and comfortable with en suite bathroom. We consider this to be a very good place to stay at a reasonable price.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Fernando Carrilho Santos Barros

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

08 September 2012 Fernando would recommend this property

Liked: Location is great, only two blocks away from S.M. Novella Station, it won't be a problem to walk from station to the hotel with your luggage. Also the woman at reception was very kind, giving us a map and showing informations about the museums and other sights to visit. Room was very clean. Good Value.

Disliked: No breakfast. No air-conditioner, there was a fan instead. However I was expecting that and I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

05 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I defenitely recommend this hotel to everyone! I was suprised by very friendly and helpful staff. The location is very convenient and the price is great.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

02 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and extremely good location. Very friendly staff.

Disliked: The room was excellent but lacked a TV, safe and fridge.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

24 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Shower, slightly uncomfortable beds

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

katie Clark

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

08 August 2012 katie would recommend this property

Liked: The staff at Hotel Nella were really friendly and helpful. It's a family-run place and the son gave us a map of the city and went through it with us, picking out all of the best places to go and giving advice and transport. It's a very secure and really clean place, great location too with a few lovely little restaurants on the road. We travelled through Italy and this was one of the best for value for money.

Disliked: The only negative was that the rooms are on the second floor - after walking round all day it can be pretty tiring, but this isn't really a negative.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Samuel Pescador Andreazza

With my spouse / partner

City break

06 July 2012 Samuel would recommend this property

Liked: Excelente custo beneficio para um hotel em Firenze. Mas o quarto é bastante simples, chuveiro realmente pequeno e sem muita comodida. Apesar de ser próximo a estação SMN tivemos que andar umas 3 quadras até o hotel. Se você tiver um dinheiro sobrando e procura um pouco mais de conforto sugiro olhar outras opções, caso o seu intuito seja economizar em estadia esta é uma ótima opção.

Disliked: Samuel left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Renata Sampaio

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

21 June 2012 Renata would recommend this property

Liked: Gostei muito da dona do hotel e seu filho. Muito prestativos e quando entrei no hotel já me deram um mapa da cidade e todas as indicações turísticas, meios de transporte, o que me ajudou muito.

Disliked: Trata-se na realidade de uma pensão, não tem nada de hotel...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Denise Hoffman

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

13 June 2012 Denise would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, the owners ars so friendly and helpful. Free wifi and amazing location. Would stay again for sure.

Disliked: The shower is very small so if you are over a size 16 aust you might have issues, but we laughed it off because the rest was brilliant.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Alper Seyrek

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

05 June 2012 Alper would recommend this property

Liked: The friendly staff and easy location...

Disliked: very bad internet access (it is possible only in the hallway)

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Seyed Ali Mousavizadeh

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

01 June 2012 Seyed Ali would recommend this property

Liked: nice place. Veryyyyy nice and friendly staff (father mother and son are managing there), you feel like in your own home.

Disliked: There is not facilities like a hotel (lobby, restaurant, Gym, 24 hours reception) but very nice stuff during day time that can be as your familly!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

31 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, very nice room. The woman at the reception desk was extremely nice and very helpful. I would recommend this place to anyone wanting to stay in the city of Siena.

Disliked: N/A

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kayra Kurt

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

28 May 2012 Kayra would recommend this property

Liked: Absolutely lovely staff! Quite close to the center (duomo 4-5mins) & station (2mins) FYI: Do not hesitate to share your plan with the staff they will help you to explore the city much more efficiently! Btw my sis loved the towels they were super-thin but they works like a charm! :)

Disliked: Nothing! worth the price!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

27 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were great, family run business. Location convienent.

Disliked: Tiny, tiny shower & our air con didn't work, or maybe we just couldn't work it as in all fairness we didn't raise it with them!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

21 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, inexpensive, helpful staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

29 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owner is very kind and alwaysgive us a good place and give the advice to us, moreover, the room is warm and cozy bed , so it's a valuable for money

Disliked: Nothing