HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hotel Nella

1 star Hotel | Via Faenza, 69, Florence, Tuscany, Italy 50123

93.3% Overall Rating

196 out of 211 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (18/04/2014)

"The owners were friendly, it was clean and central, it felt safe and secure. Bathroom only seemed to be shared with one other room. Very good value in a pricey city."

Read all Hotel Nella reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Café
  • Infant bed

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

RECEPTION opening hours : from 9:00 am until 8.00 pm. Very important : We need to receive email from you with the time arrival. Thanks. Room ready from 12'00 o'clock am CANCELLATION POLICY: - If you do not give us 72 hours notice (3 days max .) of your 'no show' by e-mail / by fax, we will unfortunately have to debit your card. The amount charged will be your first night's accommodation.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Florence?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Florence

International Student House Florence
24.84 USD

Hostel 59.5% 279 reviews
My Friends
44.16 USD

Guesthouse 97.1% 131 reviews
Studio Barbera
44.16 USD

Apartment 88.8% 16 reviews
Central Hostel Florence
27.60 USD

Hostel 64.9% 111 reviews
Short Stop
34.50 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Residenza le Fonticine
41.40 USD

Guesthouse 91.5% 34 reviews
Archi Rossi Hostel
34.50 USD

Hostel 88.5% 700 reviews
Locanda Daniel
34.50 USD

Guesthouse 79.7% 479 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
93.3%

Overall Rating

196 out of 211 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Nella'

Atmosphere
88.0%
Location
98.4%
Facilities
82.4%
Cleanliness
96.8%
Staff
99.2%
Value
96.8%
Safety
91.2%
Refine your results Showing 149 of 195 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

15 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were AMAZING. So friendly and helpful, they even booked tickets to the Uffizi for us while we were out sightseeing! They also kept our luggage free or charge for an afternoon before we left town. I can't thank them enough for their hospitality. The location was also great, just five minutes to the train station and fifteen minutes from Ponte Vecchio. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

06 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This family run hotel is very good value. The location is very good and the owner and her son are so helpful. The room was clean and comfortable with en suite bathroom. We consider this to be a very good place to stay at a reasonable price.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Fernando Carrilho Santos Barros

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

08 September 2012 Fernando would recommend this property

Liked: Location is great, only two blocks away from S.M. Novella Station, it won't be a problem to walk from station to the hotel with your luggage. Also the woman at reception was very kind, giving us a map and showing informations about the museums and other sights to visit. Room was very clean. Good Value.

Disliked: No breakfast. No air-conditioner, there was a fan instead. However I was expecting that and I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

05 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I defenitely recommend this hotel to everyone! I was suprised by very friendly and helpful staff. The location is very convenient and the price is great.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

02 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and extremely good location. Very friendly staff.

Disliked: The room was excellent but lacked a TV, safe and fridge.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

24 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Shower, slightly uncomfortable beds

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

katie Clark

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

08 August 2012 katie would recommend this property

Liked: The staff at Hotel Nella were really friendly and helpful. It's a family-run place and the son gave us a map of the city and went through it with us, picking out all of the best places to go and giving advice and transport. It's a very secure and really clean place, great location too with a few lovely little restaurants on the road. We travelled through Italy and this was one of the best for value for money.

Disliked: The only negative was that the rooms are on the second floor - after walking round all day it can be pretty tiring, but this isn't really a negative.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Samuel Pescador Andreazza

With my spouse / partner

City break

06 July 2012 Samuel would recommend this property

Liked: Excelente custo beneficio para um hotel em Firenze. Mas o quarto é bastante simples, chuveiro realmente pequeno e sem muita comodida. Apesar de ser próximo a estação SMN tivemos que andar umas 3 quadras até o hotel. Se você tiver um dinheiro sobrando e procura um pouco mais de conforto sugiro olhar outras opções, caso o seu intuito seja economizar em estadia esta é uma ótima opção.

Disliked: Samuel left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Renata Sampaio

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

21 June 2012 Renata would recommend this property

Liked: Gostei muito da dona do hotel e seu filho. Muito prestativos e quando entrei no hotel já me deram um mapa da cidade e todas as indicações turísticas, meios de transporte, o que me ajudou muito.

Disliked: Trata-se na realidade de uma pensão, não tem nada de hotel...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Denise Hoffman

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

13 June 2012 Denise would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, the owners ars so friendly and helpful. Free wifi and amazing location. Would stay again for sure.

Disliked: The shower is very small so if you are over a size 16 aust you might have issues, but we laughed it off because the rest was brilliant.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Alper Seyrek

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

05 June 2012 Alper would recommend this property

Liked: The friendly staff and easy location...

Disliked: very bad internet access (it is possible only in the hallway)

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Seyed Ali Mousavizadeh

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

01 June 2012 Seyed Ali would recommend this property

Liked: nice place. Veryyyyy nice and friendly staff (father mother and son are managing there), you feel like in your own home.

Disliked: There is not facilities like a hotel (lobby, restaurant, Gym, 24 hours reception) but very nice stuff during day time that can be as your familly!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

31 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, very nice room. The woman at the reception desk was extremely nice and very helpful. I would recommend this place to anyone wanting to stay in the city of Siena.

Disliked: N/A

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kayra Kurt

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

28 May 2012 Kayra would recommend this property

Liked: Absolutely lovely staff! Quite close to the center (duomo 4-5mins) & station (2mins) FYI: Do not hesitate to share your plan with the staff they will help you to explore the city much more efficiently! Btw my sis loved the towels they were super-thin but they works like a charm! :)

Disliked: Nothing! worth the price!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

27 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were great, family run business. Location convienent.

Disliked: Tiny, tiny shower & our air con didn't work, or maybe we just couldn't work it as in all fairness we didn't raise it with them!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

21 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, inexpensive, helpful staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

29 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owner is very kind and alwaysgive us a good place and give the advice to us, moreover, the room is warm and cozy bed , so it's a valuable for money

Disliked: Nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

mimie yana binti zainal abidin

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

28 April 2012 mimie yana would recommend this property

Liked: the staffs are really friendly. the location is very near to the main train station.

Disliked: the bathroom...the shower is too small.. I can't barely move.. and we need to go outside to get the wifi internet connection. but overall I am satisfied.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Aaron Davis

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

14 April 2012 Aaron would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, very friendly staff.

Disliked: I would like it a lot better if they included breakfast, but other than that, our room was very small. And the reviews are not kidding when they say a small shower. You literally can't even have the soap in the shower with you because it's literally probably a foot by a foot wide. It's not impossible though, and I would hope this would not turn you away from a great stay. Overall highly recommend, and I would stay again!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

08 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Extremely friendly and helpful people!

Disliked: Nothing really

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

06 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The family-owned business is friendly and helpful. They made us feel instantly welcome and were genuinely lovely. Although the facilities are pretty basic, it makes up for it in location and competent staff. I would 100% use Hotel Nella again if I was to go back to Florence.

Disliked: There was nothing really to dislike, apart from the fact that the shower is very small, but it does the job and it provides a small challenge in the morning. There's not much to complain about.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

04 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The welcoming lady and Son were so kind, helpful, and friendly. We are thankful to them for their hospitality and great tips about places to go and visit.

Disliked: No TV

80.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

24 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is located very near to the train station and all tourist spots are within walking distance.

Disliked: We had a hard time trying to find the hostel as there were 2 numbers on all the properties. The reception guys told us later that you have to look for the number in either black or red(i can't remember) so be sure to confirm with the hostel before going there.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

21 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything touristy is within walking distance, the staff is super nice, and the room was excellent.

Disliked: I thought it was a little difficult to find it - there isn't a big sign for it and the street numbers can be confusing since there are two kinds up. Also, google maps didn't have it in the correct spot which made looking it up beforehand somewhat futile.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

lannie hartley

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

16 March 2012 lannie would recommend this property

Liked: Great location and great staff. The people who run it are very friendly and keep it very clean. Great value and location for the money.

Disliked: Little loud out by the street in the morning.