HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Hotel Carmencita Hotel

Viale Tommaso de Tommaso 4c, Anacapri, Capri, Italy

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 77%

Location 86%

Safety 90%

Staff 83%

Value 84%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Nightclub
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Shuttle Bus
  • Swimming Pool
  • Telephone Fax Facilities

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 2.33USD
  • Breakfast 9.32USD

Important Information

Please note: We will pre authorize your credit card before arrival. If your card results not valid, we will cancel your booking.

WE HAVE A DIFFERENT CANCELLATION POLICY ONLY ON THIS DAYS: FROM 12 AUG TO 9 SEP:

If cancelled up to 15 days before date of arrival, no fee will be charged.
If cancelled up to 7 days before date of arrival, 100 percent of the first night will be charged.
If cancelled up to 1 day before date of arrival, 50 percent of the total price of the reservation will be charged.
If cancelled later or in case of no-show, 100 percent of the total price of the reservation will be charged.

NORMAL CANCELLATION POLICY ON OTHER DAYS

Children Policy:
From 0 to 5 years old baby can share adult bed with parents : Pay just 10 % of room cost
From 6 to 10 Years old baby can sleep own bed : Discount 25 % on a normal bed price
From 11 to 100 it's ADULT : extrabed cost 35 ?
Baby cot : 25 ?

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Capri?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 77%

Location 86%

Safety 90%

Staff 83%

Value 84%

Showing 1-4 of 4 reviews

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Oct 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Such a friendly welcome to hotel carmencita! We were so pleased to stay at beautiful capri for an affordable rate! Welcome wine and snack, room upgrade for low season and luggage storage before checkin and after checkout. We would stay again! Great location!

Disliked: The pool was closed, our second night stay was in a double room without hot shower window , though the sunset window decal was a nice add!

Customer would recommend this property

31% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
31% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nothing.

Disliked: The staff were unhelpful and rude.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Fabrizio was very helpful, great location in Anacapribus stop outside with buses to Blue Grotto, Capri and Marina Grande. Shops very close and chairlift. Would stay again.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: We had a very pleasant stay at Hotel Carmencita: we were offered a nice glass of sparkling wine while the staff took our luggage to the room. The room was nice, nothing special but because it was the low season, we were upgraded to a room with a balcony, while the room we would have gotten for the price we paid was without window. The son of the owner was nice and friendly, and he gave us a ride to the city centre the following day.

Disliked: Really worth it if you get the special price through internet, otherwise really expensive: price indicated in the room was about 4 times the price we paid!!

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The swimming pool was great, it was clean and easy to find

Disliked: The owners don't speak much English, and breakfast wasn't included when the website said it was

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The welcome, very helpful staff and the lovely pool

Disliked: Room a bit small with no tea/coffee

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Clean, easy to find, nice staff, great pool

Disliked: everything was an extra charge. would have liked to one price for everything (ie:include breakfast w/room rate)

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 May 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: This is a pretty good deal. Capri is not a cheap place to stay, but the price offered on Hostelbookers is excellent. Location is good, very central to sight-seeing spots, though views are just ok. Very clean. WiFi runs well, though one night it randomly stopped in our room.

Disliked: The staff is far from friendly or warm, and the rooms offered on Hostelbookers are generally the "internal" rooms -- no windows. This isn't just an aesthetic issue though -- if it were, it would be easily acceptable given the price -- the room irritated both mine and my girlfriend's allergies, including asthma. The room also ends up with an odd smell to it, as you can imagine. Easy to hear neighbors at night or throughout the day.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The hotel was very clean and its location to interesting sites were good.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Family Holiday, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Localiza-se em Ana Capri, perto do centro desta localidade e distante apenas 8 minutos (de moto) do centro de Capri. Tem ônibus direto do Porto, bem como de Capri e a parada é em frente ao hotel. Muito limpo, piscina e café da manhã delicioso.

Disliked: No meio do banho acaba água quente.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability