We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hotel Bussola di hermes

3 star Hotel | Via la vigna 14, Capri Island, Italy 80071

88.5% Overall Rating

97 out of 109 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (11/08/2012)

Atul Menaria thinks…

"Hospitality of the hotel staff and the cleanliness of the room. The lady receptionist was very helpful in explaining all tourist attractions to us. We were also offered a drop-off at the bus stop…"

Read all Hotel Bussola di hermes reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Photocopying
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Wake-up calls
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room
  • Infant bed

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 6.33

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Capri Island?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Capri Island

Lotus Flower
44.28 USD

Guesthouse 96.2% 33 reviews
Il Mulino
94.88 USD

Hotel 3 star 87.1% 4 reviews
B and B Il Merlo
50.60 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Bettola del Re
50.60 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hotel Carmencita
88.55 USD

Hotel 3 star 81.1% 32 reviews
Il Tramonto B&B
37.95 USD

Guesthouse 93.9% 32 reviews
Monte solaro Bed and Breakfast
69.58 USD

Guesthouse 93.7% 45 reviews
Villa Palomba
56.93 USD

Guesthouse 73.1% 5 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.5%

Overall Rating

97 out of 109 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Bussola di hermes'

Atmosphere
92.8%
Location
72.8%
Facilities
85.6%
Cleanliness
93.6%
Staff
95.2%
Value
87.2%
Safety
92.0%
Refine your results Showing 76 of 81 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Next
Reset filter
60.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

21 June 2013

Liked: Clean.

Disliked: Did not accept Credit Cards. Also, there wasn't really a secure room to leave our luggage. Directions to places weren't very clear. No 24 hour reception.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Kaitlyn Miller

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 June 2013 Kaitlyn would recommend this property

Liked: hostel booker

Disliked: a little far from things but the excellent staff make up for it!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Atul Menaria

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

11 August 2012 Atul would recommend this property

Liked: Hospitality of the hotel staff and the cleanliness of the room. The lady receptionist was very helpful in explaining all tourist attractions to us. We were also offered a drop-off at the bus stop with our luggage after check-out.

Disliked: The hotel is quite inside the main street so had we not taken a taxi; it would have been very difficult reaching there at night, as the bus from Marina Grande to Anacapri is not frequent after 20:15 It would have been nice to have the air-conditioner included in the hotel reservation (there is no fan in the room). This was charged 10 euro extra per nght.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

21 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's very peaceful, well away from the noise of tourist Capri. The air-conditioning is great too! - although you need to be aware it costs extra, it's not included in the price of your stay. I loved the beautiful blue ceramic floors and the decor generally; only in Italy! There's a lovely roof terrace where you can watch the sunset. I thought it was excellent value for money.

Disliked: I didn't dislike anything - but for anyone who doesn't like walking as much as me perhaps it's worth pointing out that it's a good ten minutes uphill - through enchanting narrow lanes full of bougainvillea and oleanders - into the centre of Anacapri or to the nearest bus stop. But you have to walk a lot anywhere on Capri, most of the roads are too narrow for anything except scooters and Api.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

25 March 2012

Liked: Nothing much

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

20 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: helpful and kind staff, location, atmosphere

Disliked: nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very lovely staff more than willing to help! 10 minute walk to bus stops which have frequent buses to take you to the town centre.

Disliked: 1

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

13 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff. The view of the sunset from the hotel roof balcony is wonderful. Local shops and restaurants nearby.

Disliked: The hotel is a long ways from the beach by stair or windy road.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

10 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff. Very helpful and warm. Always happy. Room was very clean and had everything I needed. Breakfast was light but had unlimited juice and cappucino.

Disliked: Location is good if you plan to do things around Anacapri. But it is a hike to the bus stop to get to Capri. Other than that nothing.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

12 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great place to stay for travellers on a budget. Situated in Anacapri, it's a much nicer atmosphere and more tranquil than the crowded streets of Capri. A short walk into Anacapri. The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly. Owned by a brother and sister who are incredibly passionate about the hotel and the developments that they are doing.

Disliked: I think the breakfast was a little on the small side, one coffee and one baguette.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

10 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Located in quiet and peaceful neighbourhood of Anacapri. Helpful staff.

Disliked: They charged additional for use of air-conditioning!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nazalea Nasihin

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

18 June 2011 Nazalea would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff, Rita was absolutely lovely and so were everyone else. Hotel was definitely value for money, very clean and comfortable and very nicely done up. Fresh towels and rooms cleaned every day. It is a family run place so it's very cosy and warm. Nice terrace on the roof top to chill out/sunbathe. Decent breakfast of coffee/tea, croissant and bread - not much variety but enough to fill you up.

Disliked: A bit of a walk to Anacapri town and bus stops. It's about a ten minutes uphill walk to get to restaurants/cafes/banks, but it's not extremely tiring or strenuous.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

08 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The three staff members were wonderful and attentive. Allowed us to treat the hotel as we would our own home. Very, very friendly people.

Disliked: No problems.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Benjamin schwabenlander

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 June 2011 Benjamin would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were helpful, and were always willing to help. We were supposed to take a boat tour, but the woman running it (forgive me, I forget her name) said we were paying to much and told us we could get cheaper. She totally covered for us when the tour company called several times asking for us, very sweet of her!

Disliked: Location was out of the way, but it was cheaper than the rest and the walk wasn't that bad. The bus also drops you off closer, but we would get off a stop earlier to work off the pizza and gelato ;) Breakfast could have been better. I know Europe likes big buffets for breakfast, but they only had bread, coffee, tea, cappuccino and juice. Not the best if you are hikingthe islands paths all day.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Guilhem Labadie

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

14 May 2011 Guilhem would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel is very beautiful, the owner really nice and helpful.

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Guillermo Owen Kank

With my spouse / partner

City break

30 April 2011 Guillermo Owen would recommend this property

Liked: The attention was excellent! the room is very big and comfortable.

Disliked: Nothing to complain. Wifi was prepaid but we use the 3 hours of limit

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Shahrul Azlan Ariffin

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

31 March 2011 Shahrul Azlan would recommend this property

Liked: Very glad we chose to stay at this place. Being one of only two guests during the "off peak" season, we literally had the whole place to ourselves. Best of all was the breathtaking view of the sea and mainland from our balcony. This is an ideal place to relax and get away from it all in a quiet, countryside setting. Yes, you need to walk a bit from the bus stop in Anacapri, but the walk through the rustic village is well worth it. Once orientated, it's actually pretty convenient for Anacapri, Blue Grotto and the bus to Capri. Rita was fantastic and recommended our visit itinerary for us. Highly recommended

Disliked: no complaints, really enjoyed ourselves. The only comment i would make is that the payment was cash only, and I noticed the hotel overview suggested that credit cards were accepted.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gareth George

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

23 October 2010 Gareth would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, nice rooms. Great price for Capri and very cenral for Ana Capri

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

29 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great place overall! Off the beaten path in Anacapri, which is, in my opinion, much nicer than the town of Capri itself. Staff is very friendly and very helpful with any questions whether it be island escapades or bookings for further travels. Great rooftop patio with views to the west for sunsets. It is a walk from the center of Anacapri through the mazelike streets, but once you get your bearings it is easy enough and there are signs to point you in the right direction. Takes about 7 minutes. Very safe and very quiet. Breakfast is coffee and rolls with a croissant. Stayed for four nights, did three big days of hiking, west coast day one, east coast day two, and Mount Solaro day 3. AMAZING views to be had. Buy takeaway pizza from the place on corner in Piaza Diaz(cheaper then eating in resto) and bring your wine from grocery store back for quiet suppers watching the sunset or under the stars.

Disliked: nothing worth mentioning.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Sightseeing & culture
Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa

13 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was extremely friendly and helpful – they always had smiles on their faces. They were very prompt with requests and provided extremely useful information regarding site-seeing and transportation.

Disliked: The location was a bit difficult to get to, but once you found it, it was very easy to get to- pretty close to the main square in Anacapri.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Pieter Fourie

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

17 July 2010 Pieter would recommend this property

Liked: Royal style, clean, comfortable, helpful.

Disliked: Difficult to find with the available instructions.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

27 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: this is more a budget hotel than hostel, a perfect choice for a budget conscious traveler. we loved it, a great way to stay on the island without paying an arm and a leg. the owners were extremely helpful and accomodating!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Emma Cullis-Kuhl

22 May 2010 Emma would recommend this property

Liked: All the staff were really friendly and they really made our stay in Capri a better one. They were very very specific in where we could go to see the best sights and even helped us out with an itinerary. The breakfast was good and they kept the hotel very clean.

Disliked: Emma left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

08 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I dont like two thinks. First hote shover woter was wery cold and slow, Second think rooms was alsow cold.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ruth John

23 September 2009 Ruth would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic B&B!! The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, we were provided with a map, directions to the best restaurants and general tourist information. Lovely, large terrace with sea views and they are in the process of building a pool!Best thing by far was the vending machine dispensing bottles of Peroni for 1.50 Euros!

Disliked: Ruth left no negative feedback.