We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hotel Carmencita

3 star Hotel | Viale tommaso de Tommaso 4c, Capri Island, Italy 80071

81.1% Overall Rating

27 out of 32 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (05/10/2014)

"Such a friendly welcome to hotel carmencita! We were so pleased to stay at beautiful capri for an affordable rate! Welcome wine and snack, room upgrade for low season and luggage storage before checkin and after…"

Read all Hotel Carmencita reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Pets allowed
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 18.98
  • Breakfast USD 10.12

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Capri Island?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Capri Island

Monte solaro Bed and Breakfast
69.58 USD

Guesthouse 93.7% 45 reviews
Lotus Flower
44.28 USD

Guesthouse 96.2% 33 reviews
Bettola del Re
50.60 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hotel Bussola di hermes
37.95 USD

Hotel 3 star 88.5% 109 reviews
Il Mulino
94.88 USD

Hotel 3 star 87.1% 4 reviews
B and B Il Merlo
50.60 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Il Tramonto B&B
37.95 USD

Guesthouse 93.9% 32 reviews
Villa Palomba
56.93 USD

Guesthouse 73.1% 5 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
81.1%

Overall Rating

27 out of 32 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Carmencita'

Atmosphere
79.2%
Location
83.2%
Facilities
74.4%
Cleanliness
87.2%
Staff
78.4%
Value
80.0%
Safety
85.6%
Refine your results Showing 17 of 28 reviews
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

05 October 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Such a friendly welcome to hotel carmencita! We were so pleased to stay at beautiful capri for an affordable rate! Welcome wine and snack, room upgrade for low season and luggage storage before checkin and after checkout. We would stay again! Great location!

Disliked: The pool was closed, our second night stay was in a double room without hot shower window , though the sunset window decal was a nice add!

31.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

05 September 2014

Liked: Nothing.

Disliked: The staff were unhelpful and rude.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

08 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fabrizio was very helpful, great location in Anacapribus stop outside with buses to Blue Grotto, Capri and Marina Grande. Shops very close and chairlift. Would stay again.

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Camille Bullot

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

22 April 2014 Camille would recommend this property

Liked: We had a very pleasant stay at Hotel Carmencita: we were offered a nice glass of sparkling wine while the staff took our luggage to the room. The room was nice, nothing special but because it was the low season, we were upgraded to a room with a balcony, while the room we would have gotten for the price we paid was without window. The son of the owner was nice and friendly, and he gave us a ride to the city centre the following day.

Disliked: Really worth it if you get the special price through internet, otherwise really expensive: price indicated in the room was about 4 times the price we paid!!

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Gabrielle Sheridan

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

14 October 2012 Gabrielle would recommend this property

Liked: The swimming pool was great, it was clean and easy to find

Disliked: The owners don't speak much English, and breakfast wasn't included when the website said it was

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Jonathan Copping

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

13 September 2012 Jonathan would recommend this property

Liked: The welcome, very helpful staff and the lovely pool

Disliked: Room a bit small with no tea/coffee

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

24 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, easy to find, nice staff, great pool

Disliked: everything was an extra charge. would have liked to one price for everything (ie:include breakfast w/room rate)

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

09 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is a pretty good deal. Capri is not a cheap place to stay, but the price offered on Hostelbookers is excellent. Location is good, very central to sight-seeing spots, though views are just ok. Very clean. WiFi runs well, though one night it randomly stopped in our room.

Disliked: The staff is far from friendly or warm, and the rooms offered on Hostelbookers are generally the "internal" rooms -- no windows. This isn't just an aesthetic issue though -- if it were, it would be easily acceptable given the price -- the room irritated both mine and my girlfriend's allergies, including asthma. The room also ends up with an odd smell to it, as you can imagine. Easy to hear neighbors at night or throughout the day.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Jonathan Irutheeyanathan

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

29 April 2012 Jonathan would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel was very clean and its location to interesting sites were good.

Disliked: Jonathan left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

10 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Localiza-se em Ana Capri, perto do centro desta localidade e distante apenas 8 minutos (de moto) do centro de Capri. Tem ônibus direto do Porto, bem como de Capri e a parada é em frente ao hotel. Muito limpo, piscina e café da manhã delicioso.

Disliked: No meio do banho acaba água quente.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Shopping
Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Romantic getaway

01 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was a pleasant place to relax and enjoy Capri. Swimmingpool area was very nice and clean. Bus stops were close to the hotel and central of village Anacapri was easy to achieve.Service was very warm and polite. Breakfast was ordinary italian style with sweet croissant and coffee.

Disliked: You colud never know what the sandwich would cost you. It was all between 5 and 7 euros.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

21 April 2010

Liked: This was the cheapest place we could find in Capri.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

19 April 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The management was incredible. Friendly, open, fully of suggestions, but not at all intrusive. The rooms have balconies overlooking the lovely pool... The free breakfast is WONDERFUL! homemade, WARM pastries, lovely hot chocolate, juice, etc. Lovely italian tile floors in the rooms. It's quiet...not in the center of Capri. We were very glad not to be near all the tourists, but the center of Anacapri is easy walking distance. We took a taxi--it is very far to walk from the ferry--wouldn't reccommend walking, unless you have no luggage, and three hours.... The taxi was expensive--25 euros, but that has nothing to do with the hotel. A lovely place to stay. I highly recommend it!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 20%

Customer review

16 April 2008

Liked: they made a really nice breakfast in the morning before we left.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

30 March 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is a very cute little hotel in Anacapri. It's owned by a husband and wife and they are the nicest people ever. It's very easy to get to the Grand Marina in Capri and the actual town of Anacapri is very cute.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

23 September 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was a nice hotel in Anacapri. There was a swimming pool and there weren't as many tourists about as in Capri. Everything is still close to the hotel

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

19 June 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was amazing! About 1-2 city blocks from the dead center of Anicapri. We booked for 1 night and ended up staying 2!Our group started at 4 people, & the 2nd night, it was only 3 of us, and the gave us the rate for a three person room, even though we did not have to move. Fun place to meet people & it seems as if they might be putting in a pool. Hotel Carmencita should not be marketed as a hostel as it is a hotel. Also very close to the bus stops for Faro & Grotto Azurra.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.