HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hotel Astoria

3 star Hotel | Via F.lli Rosselli, 14, Bologna, Italy 40121

81.4% Overall Rating

90 out of 95 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (06/09/2013)

"We had a 1 bedroom apartment in a different building to the hotel. It was really nice, had a small kitchen, wifi and all that we needed. Good location near the train station. Good breakfast over at main hotel."

Read all Hotel Astoria reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Fax
  • Wake-up calls

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bologna?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Bologna

Zanhotel Europa
48.08 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Hotel Donatello
44.28 USD

Hotel 3 star 89.5% 3 reviews
Albergo Panorama
30.04 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Hotel Centrale
40.48 USD

Hotel 2 star 91.3% 166 reviews
Hotel Il Guercino
44.28 USD

Hotel 3 star 85.8% 286 reviews
One Room
46.81 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Il Nosadillo
30.36 USD

Guesthouse 88.7% 68 reviews
Hotel University
35.42 USD

Hotel 3 star 90.9% 38 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
81.4%

Overall Rating

90 out of 95 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Astoria'

Atmosphere
72.0%
Location
91.2%
Facilities
72.0%
Cleanliness
84.0%
Staff
76.8%
Value
87.2%
Safety
86.4%
Refine your results Showing 47 of 95 reviews Previous   1 | 2
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Niels Kolijn

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

15 August 2012 Niels would recommend this property

Liked: The quality-price ratio is perfect. Everyday clean sheets, towels and room.

Disliked: -

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

12 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, good AC, other amenities, Good value. Free bikes!

Disliked: Beakfast was only average

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ECE OZDEMIR

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

10 August 2012 ECE would recommend this property

Liked: İ liked everything about this hotel, location(too c. lose to central station), cleanliness, breakfast buffet. With this price, you wont be regret.

Disliked: ECE left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway

04 August 2012

Liked: Location in the city, bed and possibility to borrow bikes.

Disliked: Noise in the corridor, unfriendly staff

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to train, IF you know how to get there. Nice little free breakfast buffet

Disliked: not a big dislike, the shower was the bathroom, just with a curtain that kind of wraps around you.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

11 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good value for money, my single room had a double bed which was comfy and good a/c. Close to the train station, about 10 mins walk with bags, supermarkets and restaurants nearby, the shower was a little strange as it was more of a wet room and just a curtain, but dried quickly. Would recommend for sure.

Disliked: Wet room shower, but it was fine just a little awkward.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

27 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: La camera era grande e spaziosa. C'era anche un piccolo balcone. Collocazione molto comoda, hotel vicino alla stazione ferroviaria e al centro di Bologna, si puo' anche fare il tragitto a piedi.

Disliked: Non ho trovato nessun aspetto negativo

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

21 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: benisimo

Disliked: niente

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

federico gigante

Alone

Work / volunteering

28 May 2012 federico would recommend this property

Liked: THE HOTEL IS GOOD

Disliked: NOTHING

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

20 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I was very surprised to see a BIG spacious apartment when we arrived. It was luxury. It was close to the main piazza and the breakfast was yummy.

Disliked: To be told at 2am with a giant and heavy back pack that your apartment was several blocks down the road.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

19 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great accomodation

Disliked: not good wifi signal

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

gokhan gun

Alone

Business / conference

12 April 2012 gokhan would recommend this property

Liked: everything was very good. large room, clean towels, internet connection smiling face and the hotel is very close to central sitation.

Disliked: gokhan left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

TAL solomon

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

11 April 2012 TAL would recommend this property

Liked: After being on several campsites and hostels, this hotel was a refreshment. The apartment was beautiful, fully equipped with anything we even needed and more. The breakfast (apart from it being included in our very reasonable price) was rich and tasty.

Disliked: The man who checked us in informed us that this indeed is Hotel Astoria, but the apartment they have booked for us is 600 meters away- this was not mentioned before, and considering we are backpackers it was frustrating. They didn't even provide us with a car to take us there! Just gave us a map. Gee, thanks.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

09 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was very clean and quiet. Also very close to the train station.

Disliked: Not open very late

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

18 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: close to train station, walking distance to most squares, they upgraded our room free of charge we booked a basic triple and got a suite for 4.

Disliked: no computer for use, room backed up to the street and it was loud during the night. Not a hostel, its a hotel.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

28 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: You can rent bikes for free, which is very useful and romantic if you are lucky to have such a wonderful weather like we did. The location is also very nice...5 minutes from "due torri" on a bike and 5 minutes walking from train station.

Disliked: Old fashioned furniture. It could use some refurbishment.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

28 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the location is great, we have had a very nice room with a balcony. the breakfast buffet is also great, all of that for the price we paid makes this hotel very good decision.

Disliked: the reception could have better english, but it was ok for basic communication.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

kun zhu

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

28 February 2012 kun would recommend this property

Liked: It's better than we immagined. It's a 3-star hotel and it's really value for money, the room is nice.

Disliked: kun left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

24 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great value for money. Nice big room and bed. Decent continental breakfast and very good coffee.

Disliked: It costs an extra 12 euros a night to park your car in their garage.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

PAWEL DABROS

With my spouse / partner

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

22 February 2012 PAWEL would recommend this property

Liked: Nice stuff, a quiet place. Best value for money. Close to the train station.

Disliked: Everything was OK

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Akshut Joshi

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

31 January 2012 Akshut would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel was near to the station. I checked in 3 hours before time and they were cool about it. Also upgraded me to a double bed room with attached bath whereas I had only booked for the single bed. Clean place. Would recommend it.

Disliked: Akshut left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

25 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location (near train station) if you want to go to other places (to Venice and Florence 1-1,5 hour Regionale train).

Disliked: Lack of lounge/generally avaliable sitting area.