We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hotel Astoria

3 star Hotel | Via F.lli Rosselli, 14, Bologna, Italy 40121

81.4% Overall Rating

90 out of 95 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (06/09/2013)

"We had a 1 bedroom apartment in a different building to the hotel. It was really nice, had a small kitchen, wifi and all that we needed. Good location near the train station. Good breakfast over at main hotel."

Read all Hotel Astoria reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Fax
  • Wake-up calls

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bologna?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Bologna

Zanhotel Europa
48.08 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Hotel Donatello
41.75 USD

Hotel 3 star 89.5% 3 reviews
Albergo Panorama
30.04 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Hotel Centrale
32.89 USD

Hotel 2 star 91.3% 166 reviews
Hotel Il Guercino
44.28 USD

Hotel 3 star 85.8% 286 reviews
One Room
37.95 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Il Nosadillo
21.51 USD

Guesthouse 88.7% 68 reviews
Hotel University
31.63 USD

Hotel 3 star 90.9% 38 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
81.4%

Overall Rating

90 out of 95 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Astoria'

Atmosphere
72.0%
Location
91.2%
Facilities
72.0%
Cleanliness
84.0%
Staff
76.8%
Value
87.2%
Safety
86.4%
Refine your results Showing 47 of 95 reviews Previous   1 | 2
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Niels Kolijn

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

15 August 2012 Niels would recommend this property

Liked: The quality-price ratio is perfect. Everyday clean sheets, towels and room.

Disliked: -

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

12 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, good AC, other amenities, Good value. Free bikes!

Disliked: Beakfast was only average

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ECE OZDEMIR

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

10 August 2012 ECE would recommend this property

Liked: İ liked everything about this hotel, location(too c. lose to central station), cleanliness, breakfast buffet. With this price, you wont be regret.

Disliked: ECE left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway

04 August 2012

Liked: Location in the city, bed and possibility to borrow bikes.

Disliked: Noise in the corridor, unfriendly staff

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to train, IF you know how to get there. Nice little free breakfast buffet

Disliked: not a big dislike, the shower was the bathroom, just with a curtain that kind of wraps around you.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

11 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good value for money, my single room had a double bed which was comfy and good a/c. Close to the train station, about 10 mins walk with bags, supermarkets and restaurants nearby, the shower was a little strange as it was more of a wet room and just a curtain, but dried quickly. Would recommend for sure.

Disliked: Wet room shower, but it was fine just a little awkward.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

27 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: La camera era grande e spaziosa. C'era anche un piccolo balcone. Collocazione molto comoda, hotel vicino alla stazione ferroviaria e al centro di Bologna, si puo' anche fare il tragitto a piedi.

Disliked: Non ho trovato nessun aspetto negativo

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

21 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: benisimo

Disliked: niente

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

federico gigante

Alone

Work / volunteering

28 May 2012 federico would recommend this property

Liked: THE HOTEL IS GOOD

Disliked: NOTHING

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

20 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I was very surprised to see a BIG spacious apartment when we arrived. It was luxury. It was close to the main piazza and the breakfast was yummy.

Disliked: To be told at 2am with a giant and heavy back pack that your apartment was several blocks down the road.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

19 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great accomodation

Disliked: not good wifi signal

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

gokhan gun

Alone

Business / conference

12 April 2012 gokhan would recommend this property

Liked: everything was very good. large room, clean towels, internet connection smiling face and the hotel is very close to central sitation.

Disliked: gokhan left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

TAL solomon

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

11 April 2012 TAL would recommend this property

Liked: After being on several campsites and hostels, this hotel was a refreshment. The apartment was beautiful, fully equipped with anything we even needed and more. The breakfast (apart from it being included in our very reasonable price) was rich and tasty.

Disliked: The man who checked us in informed us that this indeed is Hotel Astoria, but the apartment they have booked for us is 600 meters away- this was not mentioned before, and considering we are backpackers it was frustrating. They didn't even provide us with a car to take us there! Just gave us a map. Gee, thanks.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

09 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was very clean and quiet. Also very close to the train station.

Disliked: Not open very late

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

18 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: close to train station, walking distance to most squares, they upgraded our room free of charge we booked a basic triple and got a suite for 4.

Disliked: no computer for use, room backed up to the street and it was loud during the night. Not a hostel, its a hotel.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

28 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: You can rent bikes for free, which is very useful and romantic if you are lucky to have such a wonderful weather like we did. The location is also very nice...5 minutes from "due torri" on a bike and 5 minutes walking from train station.

Disliked: Old fashioned furniture. It could use some refurbishment.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

28 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the location is great, we have had a very nice room with a balcony. the breakfast buffet is also great, all of that for the price we paid makes this hotel very good decision.

Disliked: the reception could have better english, but it was ok for basic communication.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

kun zhu

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

28 February 2012 kun would recommend this property

Liked: It's better than we immagined. It's a 3-star hotel and it's really value for money, the room is nice.

Disliked: kun left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

24 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great value for money. Nice big room and bed. Decent continental breakfast and very good coffee.

Disliked: It costs an extra 12 euros a night to park your car in their garage.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

PAWEL DABROS

With my spouse / partner

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

22 February 2012 PAWEL would recommend this property

Liked: Nice stuff, a quiet place. Best value for money. Close to the train station.

Disliked: Everything was OK

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Akshut Joshi

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

31 January 2012 Akshut would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel was near to the station. I checked in 3 hours before time and they were cool about it. Also upgraded me to a double bed room with attached bath whereas I had only booked for the single bed. Clean place. Would recommend it.

Disliked: Akshut left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

25 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location (near train station) if you want to go to other places (to Venice and Florence 1-1,5 hour Regionale train).

Disliked: Lack of lounge/generally avaliable sitting area.