HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Arcoveggio Hotel

Hotel

Via Lionello spada 27, Bologna, Italy

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 83%

Location 75%

Safety 86%

Staff 84%

Value 84%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Bar
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cots available
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers
  • Housekeeping
  • Key Card Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 5.92USD

Important Information

All rates are breakfast excluded. Customers who will need to have breakfast will pay directly euro 5.00 per person.

From 1st September In Bologna every person who will stay in a hostel / hotel room will pay a CITY TAX

From a rate of € 1.00 to € 30,99 per person per night, every person will pay € 1,00 per night

From a rate of € 31,00 to € 70,99 per person per night, every person will pay € 1,50 per night

The tax is always related to the rate of living, including any extras, exclusive of VAT at 10%.

The fee is paid for a maximum of 5 consecutive nights in the city.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bologna?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 83%

Location 75%

Safety 86%

Staff 84%

Value 84%

Showing 21-17 of 17 reviews

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break

Liked: Clean and simple, the air conditioner worked well.

Disliked: the atmosphere of the hotel room has a little hospital room character, but it was okay.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location was good, couple stops on the bus or 15 minute walk from the central train station. The room was very clean and spacious, had a little balcony. We didn't realise breakfast was included in the room price, as it wasn't specified on the website when booking the room and no one told us in the reception.Area was OK compared, no worse than the rest of Bologna.

Disliked: We were staying on the top floor of the property, so wi-fi signal was very poor.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: If you're looking for a cheap alternative to a hostel, and some peace and quite, this hotel is perfect. The staff were very helpful, letting us check in early, and they gave us lots of area information and recommendations. The walk into town isn't too long, but the bus is especially handy when it's too hot. Clean rooms and aircon was a godsend. Great value for two people sharing.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great property a really nice hotel with good clean facilities. Great value for money. We had the best meal of our Italy trip near here away from the main tourist spots. We didn't mind the distance from town, only a short bus ride or you could walk or cycle. Good wifi.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 May 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Clean, nicely set out rooms. Our room had a balcony

Disliked: Location felt a bit dodgy - it's a bit of a walk outside of the town. However, the hotel has a comprehensive security gate so once inside it felt very safe.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 May 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Easy to reach from the railway station. Not so close to the old town, but it was not a problem. Clean room with very pleasant bathroom. Nice staff. Standard breakfest in a cosy place. I really recommend this place.

Disliked: n/a

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: OK location not far from the station and you can walk into the city centre if you don't bit a bit of a walk.Good free breakfast.Excellent value for money.Clean.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The room was very big, clean and even had a little balcony. Also an excellent shower.The breakfast was very good and particularly filling.

Disliked: The location wasn't bad for the price but it was about a 20-25 minute walk to get into the main part of bolgna. Still pretty good.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: It was great!

Disliked: N\\A

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It was so inexpensive and the staff were so nice! We had wifi in the rooms, a private bathrooms, comfortable beds, and a wonderful breakfast in the morning for 23 euro. The hotel itself is nicely decorated and the location was nice once we could find it.

Disliked: It was hard to find at first. For future travelers, you have to take Bus 27 A, B, C, or D OUT of town and get off at Ca' De' Fiore. If you walk past the Best Western the street is on your left and you can see the hotel sign. We took three wrong buses trying to get there at first but once you know where it is the location is nice.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability