HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hotel Arcoveggio

2 star Hotel | Via Lionello Spada, 27, Bologna, Italy 40129

74.9% Overall Rating

159 out of 170 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (04/11/2013)

tomasz pajakowski thinks…

"Professional staff, clean room with tv,air condition, good value for money, I recommend it."

Read all Hotel Arcoveggio reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Fax
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Bar(s)
  • Outside area
  • Pets allowed
  • Cot / crib
  • Infant bed

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 6.90

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

All rates are breakfast excluded. Customers who will need to have breakfast will pay directly euro 5.00 per person. From 1st September In Bologna every person who will stay in a hostel / hotel room will pay a CITY TAX From a rate of € 1.00 to € 30,99 per person per night, every person will pay € 1,00 per night From a rate of € 31,00 to € 70,99 per person per night, every person will pay € 1,50 per night The tax is always related to the rate of living, including any extras, exclusive of VAT at 10%. The fee is paid for a maximum of 5 consecutive nights in the city.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bologna?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Bologna

One Room
51.08 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hotel Il Guercino
48.32 USD

Hotel 3 star 86.7% 285 reviews
Zanhotel Europa
52.47 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Hotel Donatello
45.55 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hotel Fiera
24.85 USD

Hotel 3 star 80.3% 136 reviews
Hotel Astoria
31.75 USD

Hotel 3 star 83.4% 87 reviews
Hotel Atlantic
53.84 USD

Hotel 3 star 95.3% 11 reviews
Hotel Accademia
44.86 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
74.9%

Overall Rating

159 out of 170 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Arcoveggio'

Atmosphere
68.0%
Location
66.4%
Facilities
72.0%
Cleanliness
82.4%
Staff
74.4%
Value
81.6%
Safety
79.2%
Refine your results Showing 119 of 150 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

03 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice small hotel, cheap, great breakfast...

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

03 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very nice rooms and was always clean and really cheap too.

Disliked: No fridge

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

02 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Mila atmosfera, spokój, czystosc, przepyszne sniadania, bardzo sympatyczna obsluga.

Disliked: Jak wyżej

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ella Chisholm

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

05 August 2010 Ella would recommend this property

Liked: I was traveling with my friend, and we had a clean, spacious room with two comfortable beds and a clean bathroom. There was a very nice free breakfast. It was a good value for the money. I have seen a lot of dorm rooms in hostels cost almost twice as much.

Disliked: The area isn't the greatest, there aren't many restaurants around or anything like that.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

25 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I like staying in this hotel. It is not located in the centre of the city, but it is about half an hour by walk to the Piazza Magiore. The stuff was very helpful and nice to us. Rooms were nice and clean but the view wasnt very exciting but it doesnt matter. I like bathroom was totally clean and breakfast was really tasty - croiassants, fresh orange juice and so on... In my opinion it is value for money. Bologna is great city to stay, Italian people are so nice and so easygoing and I really enjoyed it. Hope you'll have a trip as nice as I had.

Disliked: I dont like that receptionist and obviously the manager of hotel speaks only Italian. I spoke English and he always answered me in Italian and if I wouldnt speak Spanish I didnt understand him very well. For the next time I spoke to him in Spanish and it was fine, he understood. But next day there was an employee and he speaks English quite fine, so there was no problems. By the way, if you wont go by taxi and you'll get a bus shuttle from aiport, be sure to have a map of the city and ask at the railway station about the direction, cause for the first time I got lost. Italians in Bologna dont speak English very well, maybe it isnt true in real, but I got no good experiences.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break

24 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good value for money - 20 min on foot to the city centre

Disliked: Buiding works next to the hotel...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Petya Chemisheva

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Shopping

17 July 2010 Petya would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel was located at very quiet place and we had the opportunity to relax.The atmosphere was perfect and the service too.

Disliked: nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

14 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice and helpful staff. The rooms are good, but the pillows could be softer. Nice garden and a very good breakfast.

Disliked: Small common room, wi-fi not stable.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Elisabeta Pintilie

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

13 July 2010 Elisabeta would recommend this property

Liked: I liked this hotel and I think I will choose it again for future stays in Bologna. It is situated in a nice and quiet location, easy to reach by bus from the center and the railway station. What I also appreciated was the cleanliness of the rooms and bathrooms and the nice breakfast included.

Disliked: Elisabeta left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

11 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was comfortable, clean and convienient

Disliked: Could be very loud in the night.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

07 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good breakfast, good location

Disliked: -

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

27 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location and very helpful staff. Also a very clean room.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

19 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hotel is incredibly good value for money, really nice, friendly, modern, clean, fantastic

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

megan Merriman

06 June 2010 megan would recommend this property

Liked: When we pulled up to the building we weren't sure what to expect, but the hotel was clean and nicely decorated. The staff were extremely helpful with giving us directions, restaurant recommendations, etc. We had hot showers, a quiet night, and a delicious breakfast the next morning.

Disliked: megan left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Marcelo Betti

07 May 2010 Marcelo would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel was very nice and clean. The location is not remote, but also not very close to the city center -- a good 15-minute walk from the train station, and 30 mins from Piazza Maggiore. It is easy to find, which is a plus.Breakfast was very plentiful and good -- granola, yogurt, croissants, ham, cheese, coffee, milk, etc. The room was nice and spacious, with good internet signal (we were quite close to the reception desk). I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is OK with walking!

Disliked: Marcelo left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maryia Karpuk

05 May 2010 Maryia would recommend this property

Liked: everything

Disliked: Maryia left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Matias Ubogui

07 April 2010 Matias would recommend this property

Liked: Very-Very good value for money. Rooms are modern, nicely decorated with minimalism style and with LCD tv. Free good wi-fi and complete breakfast. About 20 min walking from downtown (for 1 euro there's a bus passing very often) and 10 min walking from Bologna Centrale train Station. You'll feel like in a good hotel.

Disliked: Matias left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

12 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast was included and tasty! bout a 20min walk from the trainstation.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

08 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very good

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marcin Sarna

29 September 2009 Marcin would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice and colorfully located.

Disliked: Marcin left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Peter Bagas

07 September 2009 Peter would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely staff - even those who didn't speak English were really helpful and did their best to make my stay comfortable. Lovely, tidy rooms, quiet at night. A bit of a walk out of Centro, but not so far that it was uncomfortable. I had a really pleasant time.

Disliked: Peter left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

10 August 2009

Liked: Location is ok, rooms are very nice, friendly staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

03 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and conveniently located for the airport and the train station.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

23 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and the room is unexpectedly nice!!!!!!!!!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

23 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Atmosphere of place, simple style of interior, food was very fresh and tasty

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.