We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hotel Arcoveggio

2 star Hotel | Via Lionello Spada, 27, Bologna, Italy 40129

85.8% Overall Rating

178 out of 190 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (18/08/2015)

"Very friendly and helpful staff, clean bright and air conditioned rooms, in walk distance from central station and city centre, free Wi-Fi. We would be happy to get back there as soon as possible:-)"

Read all Hotel Arcoveggio reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Fax
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Outside area
  • Cot / crib
  • Infant bed

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 5.59

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

All rates are breakfast excluded. Customers who will need to have breakfast will pay directly euro 5.00 per person. From 1st September In Bologna every person who will stay in a hostel / hotel room will pay a CITY TAX From a rate of € 1.00 to € 30,99 per person per night, every person will pay € 1,00 per night From a rate of € 31,00 to € 70,99 per person per night, every person will pay € 1,50 per night The tax is always related to the rate of living, including any extras, exclusive of VAT at 10%. The fee is paid for a maximum of 5 consecutive nights in the city.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bologna?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Bologna

One Room
33.54 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hotel Il Guercino
39.13 USD

Hotel 3 star 85.8% 286 reviews
Zanhotel Europa
44.35 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Hotel Donatello
38.39 USD

Hotel 3 star 85.7% 4 reviews
Hotel Astoria
24.60 USD

Hotel 3 star 81.4% 96 reviews
Hotel Accademia
36.34 USD

Hotel 3 star 89.7% 5 reviews
Hotel University
27.95 USD

Hotel 3 star 91.1% 40 reviews
Alle Torri
33.54 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
85.8%

Overall Rating

178 out of 190 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Arcoveggio'

Atmosphere
80.8%
Location
78.4%
Facilities
86.4%
Cleanliness
91.2%
Staff
87.2%
Value
87.2%
Safety
89.6%
Refine your results Showing 130 of 170 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6   Next
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

07 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Found in eight minutes from the central train station. Hostel rates for hotel conditions Great breakfast, free wifi, spacious and clean bathrooms, great service.

Disliked: Last bus from the city runs at one in the morning, could be problematic if you aren't into hiking.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

06 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A great breakfast with all kinds of food from bread to yogurt, juice to coffee!!

Disliked: No

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Viviana Quaroni

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals

28 November 2010 Viviana would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, great breakfast!

Disliked: It was a bit noisy early in the morning...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Chris Welch

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Romantic getaway

08 November 2010 Chris would recommend this property

Liked: Great brecky

Disliked: Not much

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Mariana Paiva

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

31 October 2010 Mariana would recommend this property

Liked: It was quiet and clean

Disliked: The wi-fi did not work very well.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

14 October 2010

Liked: I loved the latte they prepared for us in breakfast.

Disliked: It was far away from the city center. We tried to reach the hostel to postpone our arrival time but we couldnt reach them, because hostel was closed for a month till we come there. It was a bit annoying.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

04 October 2010

Liked: This hotel is nice, very clean, the breakfast is excellent.Not in the downtown - you need a bus to get there!

Disliked: It was pretty difficult to find the hotel. You have to be very careful not to take the bus in front of the station but to walk down to the main shopping street and take the bus there, direction Corticella! But the most inconvenient thing about the hotel was that our room was very-very noisy! The walls inside the property are very thin, and you can hear everything from the neighboring rooms and from the corridor! This is why I would not recommend the hotel well.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

20 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice and clean room, value for money

Disliked: nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Grzegorz Rydz

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

08 September 2010 Grzegorz would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very friendly. Lots of privacy, I felt very comfortable there. The room was relatively spacious and clean. It was quite near the city centre. I reccommend it to everyone.

Disliked: Grzegorz left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

08 September 2010

Liked: Breakfast was provided.

Disliked: The hotel is located about 10 minutes by bus outside the city center.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Victoria Harwood

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Shopping

06 September 2010 Victoria would recommend this property

Liked: Good breakfasts good bathroom and comfy beds.

Disliked: Pretty far out of town had to get a bus, also some staff member quite rude and aren't really prepared for the international community.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

03 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice small hotel, cheap, great breakfast...

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

03 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very nice rooms and was always clean and really cheap too.

Disliked: No fridge

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

02 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Mila atmosfera, spokój, czystosc, przepyszne sniadania, bardzo sympatyczna obsluga.

Disliked: Jak wyżej

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ella Chisholm

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

05 August 2010 Ella would recommend this property

Liked: I was traveling with my friend, and we had a clean, spacious room with two comfortable beds and a clean bathroom. There was a very nice free breakfast. It was a good value for the money. I have seen a lot of dorm rooms in hostels cost almost twice as much.

Disliked: The area isn't the greatest, there aren't many restaurants around or anything like that.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

25 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I like staying in this hotel. It is not located in the centre of the city, but it is about half an hour by walk to the Piazza Magiore. The stuff was very helpful and nice to us. Rooms were nice and clean but the view wasnt very exciting but it doesnt matter. I like bathroom was totally clean and breakfast was really tasty - croiassants, fresh orange juice and so on... In my opinion it is value for money. Bologna is great city to stay, Italian people are so nice and so easygoing and I really enjoyed it. Hope you'll have a trip as nice as I had.

Disliked: I dont like that receptionist and obviously the manager of hotel speaks only Italian. I spoke English and he always answered me in Italian and if I wouldnt speak Spanish I didnt understand him very well. For the next time I spoke to him in Spanish and it was fine, he understood. But next day there was an employee and he speaks English quite fine, so there was no problems. By the way, if you wont go by taxi and you'll get a bus shuttle from aiport, be sure to have a map of the city and ask at the railway station about the direction, cause for the first time I got lost. Italians in Bologna dont speak English very well, maybe it isnt true in real, but I got no good experiences.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break

24 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good value for money - 20 min on foot to the city centre

Disliked: Buiding works next to the hotel...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Petya Chemisheva

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Shopping

17 July 2010 Petya would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel was located at very quiet place and we had the opportunity to relax.The atmosphere was perfect and the service too.

Disliked: nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

14 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice and helpful staff. The rooms are good, but the pillows could be softer. Nice garden and a very good breakfast.

Disliked: Small common room, wi-fi not stable.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Elisabeta Pintilie

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

13 July 2010 Elisabeta would recommend this property

Liked: I liked this hotel and I think I will choose it again for future stays in Bologna. It is situated in a nice and quiet location, easy to reach by bus from the center and the railway station. What I also appreciated was the cleanliness of the rooms and bathrooms and the nice breakfast included.

Disliked: Elisabeta left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

11 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was comfortable, clean and convienient

Disliked: Could be very loud in the night.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

07 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good breakfast, good location

Disliked: -

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

27 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location and very helpful staff. Also a very clean room.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

19 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hotel is incredibly good value for money, really nice, friendly, modern, clean, fantastic

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

megan Merriman

06 June 2010 megan would recommend this property

Liked: When we pulled up to the building we weren't sure what to expect, but the hotel was clean and nicely decorated. The staff were extremely helpful with giving us directions, restaurant recommendations, etc. We had hot showers, a quiet night, and a delicious breakfast the next morning.

Disliked: megan left no negative feedback.