HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hotel Arcoveggio

2 star Hotel | Via Lionello Spada, 27, Bologna, Italy 40129

74.9% Overall Rating

159 out of 170 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (04/11/2013)

tomasz pajakowski thinks…

"Professional staff, clean room with tv,air condition, good value for money, I recommend it."

Read all Hotel Arcoveggio reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Fax
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Bar(s)
  • Outside area
  • Pets allowed
  • Cot / crib
  • Infant bed

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 6.91

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

All rates are breakfast excluded. Customers who will need to have breakfast will pay directly euro 5.00 per person. From 1st September In Bologna every person who will stay in a hostel / hotel room will pay a CITY TAX From a rate of € 1.00 to € 30,99 per person per night, every person will pay € 1,00 per night From a rate of € 31,00 to € 70,99 per person per night, every person will pay € 1,50 per night The tax is always related to the rate of living, including any extras, exclusive of VAT at 10%. The fee is paid for a maximum of 5 consecutive nights in the city.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bologna?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Bologna

One Room
49.73 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hotel Il Guercino
48.35 USD

Hotel 3 star 86.7% 285 reviews
Zanhotel Europa
52.51 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Hotel Donatello
48.35 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hotel Fiera
24.87 USD

Hotel 3 star 80.3% 136 reviews
Hotel Astoria
37.30 USD

Hotel 3 star 83.4% 87 reviews
Hotel Atlantic
53.87 USD

Hotel 3 star 95.3% 11 reviews
Hotel Accademia
44.90 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
74.9%

Overall Rating

159 out of 170 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Arcoveggio'

Atmosphere
68.0%
Location
66.4%
Facilities
72.0%
Cleanliness
82.4%
Staff
74.4%
Value
81.6%
Safety
79.2%
Refine your results Showing 119 of 150 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Next
Reset filter
77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

29 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice, clean rooms with good bathroom. Helpful, cheery fellow on reception desk.

Disliked: Not enough seats for everyone at breakfast. Directions from final bus stop were bad (/non existent)

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

28 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was just outside the city, but still on a walkingdistance to the station. Everything you need is close to the hotel, inclouding laundryservice.

Disliked: Eventho floorheating is reeeeeeally nice when cold, I do not see why it should be on in the middle of the summer. ?

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Devon Vode Ebah

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping

23 July 2011 Devon Vode would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were very helpful when during checkout, I had some problems with my payment. The rooms were very clean and well kept. The fact that you get to keep ur room key and get in whenever you like is just awesome!

Disliked: Just a particular smell in my room and the fact that the rooms are not very soundproofed: the sounds from the next room gets to you... and in my case, the occupants of the next room were super loud!!! hihi

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

21 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Detailled guidebooks on Bologna and other Italian cities were available in the breakfast room, in English and in multiple copies, which was particularly useful. It's technically outside the city centre but Bologna is a small place and it's a very short walk in. Nice to get away from the noise and traffic, in fact!

Disliked: -

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

13 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: everything.

Disliked: nothing.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

11 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel is very clean, breakfast is excellent, for the price you pay.

Disliked: Nothing. It's not in the center but the busstation and trainstation is nearby. And buses are going frequently.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Edward Smith

With friends / other travellers

Romantic getaway

08 July 2011 Edward would recommend this property

Liked: Nice and Friendly staff that let us into the room earlier than expected. Good, clean rooms with decent washing facilities and the free breakfast was great!

Disliked: bit sterile but did the job

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

03 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Heated floor, brand new, spotless bathroom (the other room didn't have these features), tasty breakfast with high quality products, easy connection to the old town.

Disliked: No vegetables or fruits with breakfast.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Family Holiday
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

03 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Delightful light breakfasts (buffet) included in the price. Rooms generally nice and clean. Very well working air conditioning. Free wifi.

Disliked: Shower tub stuffed and not cleaned after the previous guests, it wasn't cleaned even after our request at the reception desk. Our bathroom was also a little mouldy (another one was spotless).

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

20 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice hotel room with clean bathroom and a good breakfast

Disliked: we had our passport kept for the night

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

18 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nicely decorated room. Very clean. Nice balcony and toilet. Very good breakfast. Very value for money.

Disliked: It's quite far away from the train station.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, nice breakfast, nice garden to sit in, easy bus ride to city centre & train station

Disliked: Nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anna Stavniichuk

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

03 May 2011 Anna would recommend this property

Liked: rooms are very nice and clean, good breakfest, also free luggage storage

Disliked: not all staff can speak english

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

lisa burns

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

01 May 2011 lisa would recommend this property

Liked: really convenient place, breakfasts were lovely. very clean. staff pleasant and helpful. nice quiet atmosphere.

Disliked: nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

07 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Found in eight minutes from the central train station. Hostel rates for hotel conditions Great breakfast, free wifi, spacious and clean bathrooms, great service.

Disliked: Last bus from the city runs at one in the morning, could be problematic if you aren't into hiking.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

06 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A great breakfast with all kinds of food from bread to yogurt, juice to coffee!!

Disliked: No

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Viviana Quaroni

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals

28 November 2010 Viviana would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, great breakfast!

Disliked: It was a bit noisy early in the morning...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Chris Welch

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Romantic getaway

08 November 2010 Chris would recommend this property

Liked: Great brecky

Disliked: Not much

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Mariana Paiva

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

31 October 2010 Mariana would recommend this property

Liked: It was quiet and clean

Disliked: The wi-fi did not work very well.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

14 October 2010

Liked: I loved the latte they prepared for us in breakfast.

Disliked: It was far away from the city center. We tried to reach the hostel to postpone our arrival time but we couldnt reach them, because hostel was closed for a month till we come there. It was a bit annoying.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

04 October 2010

Liked: This hotel is nice, very clean, the breakfast is excellent.Not in the downtown - you need a bus to get there!

Disliked: It was pretty difficult to find the hotel. You have to be very careful not to take the bus in front of the station but to walk down to the main shopping street and take the bus there, direction Corticella! But the most inconvenient thing about the hotel was that our room was very-very noisy! The walls inside the property are very thin, and you can hear everything from the neighboring rooms and from the corridor! This is why I would not recommend the hotel well.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

20 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice and clean room, value for money

Disliked: nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Grzegorz Rydz

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

08 September 2010 Grzegorz would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very friendly. Lots of privacy, I felt very comfortable there. The room was relatively spacious and clean. It was quite near the city centre. I reccommend it to everyone.

Disliked: Grzegorz left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

08 September 2010

Liked: Breakfast was provided.

Disliked: The hotel is located about 10 minutes by bus outside the city center.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Victoria Harwood

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Shopping

06 September 2010 Victoria would recommend this property

Liked: Good breakfasts good bathroom and comfy beds.

Disliked: Pretty far out of town had to get a bus, also some staff member quite rude and aren't really prepared for the international community.