HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Arcoveggio Hotel

Hotel

Via Lionello spada 27, Bologna, Italy

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 83%

Location 75%

Safety 86%

Staff 84%

Value 84%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Bar
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cots available
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers
  • Housekeeping
  • Key Card Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 5.91USD

Important Information

All rates are breakfast excluded. Customers who will need to have breakfast will pay directly euro 5.00 per person.

From 1st September In Bologna every person who will stay in a hostel / hotel room will pay a CITY TAX

From a rate of € 1.00 to € 30,99 per person per night, every person will pay € 1,00 per night

From a rate of € 31,00 to € 70,99 per person per night, every person will pay € 1,50 per night

The tax is always related to the rate of living, including any extras, exclusive of VAT at 10%.

The fee is paid for a maximum of 5 consecutive nights in the city.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bologna?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 83%

Location 75%

Safety 86%

Staff 84%

Value 84%

Showing 11-17 of 17 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Visiting friends or family

Liked: very clean and close to the city. the staff was friendly and helpful

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good clean, quiet, comfortable accommodation at reasonable price. Easy bus ride to center.

Disliked: 45 min walk from center, but there is a regular bus service.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Professional staff, clean room with tv,air condition, good value for money, I recommend it.

Disliked: comparing to other italian and spanish cities rooms could be cheaper.

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We arrived in Bologna way earlier than we expected and were left stranded in the city at 3am. Even though our reservation wasn't for later that day, we went to our hostel because that's the only place we knew where to go. The gate was closed so we rang the doorbell and explained our situation to the receptionist, asking if there was a spare bed we could pay for since we already had a reservation for later that night. He refused us in a very rude way and told us we could come back at 6 am. We asked if we could come in to use the wifi or telephone to find a new place to stay and he said no. I couldn't believe that we, paying customers, were being stiffed by our own hostel! All we wanted was to come in and ask help to find a new place. He was very rude and stopped responding to our questions. Finally we resorted to wandering around the city at 3am trying to find a place, and ended up shelling out 80 euros to stay at a Best Western all because the receptionist wouldn't even let us use a map or telephone.

Disliked: Rude and unhelpful staff.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Work / volunteering

Liked: Excellent value for money. Got what I was looking for.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Garage is private - payable though.

Disliked: /

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Family Holiday

Liked: It was very clean and beautiful hotel.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: All over a good place to stay for few days.The Wifi wasn't for free. And the area around the Hotel is kind of scary during the night.

Disliked: It is about a 20 Minutes walk to the city center, so it's quite far.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Helpful staff at reception, giving us directions and places to go in the city centre. Good sized room, generally clean.

Disliked: A bit far from the centre (we took the bus ... but still) and we were not told about having to get a key if you were going to be returning to the hotel later than 1am (thank goodness when we came back, another couple had a set of keys to get in), otherwise me and my friend would have been outside until goodness knows when.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: flexibility

Disliked: -

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability