HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Albergo Centrale bologna

Hotel

via della zecca 2, bologna, Bologna, Italy

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 84%

Location 98%

Safety 95%

Staff 94%

Value 93%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bar
  • Direct Dial Telephone
  • Elevator
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Pet Friendly"

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bologna?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 84%

Location 98%

Safety 95%

Staff 94%

Value 93%

Showing 1-6 of 6 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Shopping

Liked: This hotel was clean, cheap, and had a nice atmosphere. The staff were super friendly and helpful and I felt at home! I paid to use the wifi, but it was very cheap and it was reliable and fast. There was a good selection of Breakfast foods and pastries were also available during the day in one of the lounges, which was a nice touch. Although my single room was hot, an air conditioner was available. I would stay here again, especially as the location was awesome!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very nice room clean, nice brackfest complete. Was much more then i was waiting for, friendly staff.A hotel with a hostel price!Perfect!!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The room was clean and larger than expected. The aircon was Great! The people that worked at front desk were friendly and helpful. The first night we arrived we were given a city map and directions to 4-5 little local restaurants in the area. Shower always had hot water.

Disliked: The shower drained really slowly, but this has no impact on my enjoyment of the hostel.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
City break, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very central location, suitable for a family of 5 , very clean. Excellent breakfast.air conditioned.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: location, breakfast, friendly staff, wifi connection

Disliked: Airco in the single room wasn't working that well, and very noisy

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: I liked that it was exactly what it promised--a good value, well run, at an excellent price. I would definitely recommend it and stay there myself again.

Disliked: I have nothing bad to say.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location, right in the middle of Bologna. The breakfast.

Disliked: The fact that you have to wait for the big door to open (automatically) then go to floor number 3.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We had a full hotel experience and paid a pittance. It's a gem. We were right in the centre of the city, within lucky-coin-throwing distance of the Fountain of Neptune, and were treated like real people even though we were only a sorry group of travelling studenty-types.

Disliked: There was nothing notable to dislike. At all.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: There is 24 hour staff which is nice. The room and bathroom were very clean and they came to change out the sheets every day. There is a decent breakfast served every morning for free with coffee and lots of food. Every one was respectful and it was quiet in the halls. Also the location is perfect

Disliked: The staff is helpful but only if you ask a lot of questions about Bologna.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Friendly helpful staff, delicious breakfast included in price, clean spacious rooms, 24h reception.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability