We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hotel Il Guercino

3 star Hotel | Via Luigi Serra 7, Bologna, Italy 40129

85.8% Overall Rating

274 out of 286 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (05/05/2012)

Raina Kanari thinks…

"It'd a really nice hotel, close to the center of Bologna and the central train station. nice building,clean rooms."

Read all Hotel Il Guercino reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Conference / meeting room(s)
  • Fax
  • Photocopying
  • Fitness centre
  • Gym
  • Hot tub / jacuzzi
  • Sauna
  • Solarium
  • Steam room
  • Bicycle hire
  • Concierge
  • Express check-in / out
  • Laundry service
  • Room service (limited hours)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Bar(s)
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Newspapers
  • Pets allowed
  • Cot / crib
  • Infant bed
  • High chair

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bologna?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Bologna

One Room
44.28 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hotel Arcoveggio
25.30 USD

Hotel 2 star 80.1% 178 reviews
Zanhotel Europa
48.08 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Hotel Donatello
44.28 USD

Hotel 3 star 89.5% 3 reviews
Hotel Astoria
32.89 USD

Hotel 3 star 81.4% 95 reviews
Hotel Accademia
37.63 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hotel University
31.63 USD

Hotel 3 star 90.9% 38 reviews
Hotel Centrale
36.69 USD

Hotel 2 star 91.3% 166 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
85.8%

Overall Rating

274 out of 286 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Il Guercino'

Atmosphere
81.6%
Location
87.2%
Facilities
81.6%
Cleanliness
86.4%
Staff
87.2%
Value
85.6%
Safety
91.2%
Refine your results Showing 218 of 233 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9   Next
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Edoardo Provenzi

Alone

Business / conference

16 September 2012 Edoardo would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful building, nice and clean rooms

Disliked: I had a mayor discount 'cause I reserved long time before going in the property, so I personally can't complain. However, the "normal" cost of rooms is, in my opinion, too high.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Micael Pereira

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

01 September 2012 Micael would recommend this property

Liked: best facilities i've ever been for a very smal cost, excellent value for money

Disliked: a bit far from the city centre

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Hernan Bovetti Maggi

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

04 June 2012 Hernan would recommend this property

Liked: La ubicacion cerca de la terminal de trenes. Y muy cerca del centro historico.

Disliked: nada

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Raina Kanari

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

05 May 2012 Raina would recommend this property

Liked: It'd a really nice hotel, close to the center of Bologna and the central train station. nice building,clean rooms.

Disliked: Raina left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

pheona kerr

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

17 December 2011 pheona would recommend this property

Liked: A great location, friendly and helpful staff and great facilities and value for money. We also appreciated the personal touches and homely atmosphere including information about Il Guercini himself. Breakfast was self service with a great selection. We will certainly return and reccommend this hotel to our friends.

Disliked: Nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

ISTVAN GETHER

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

24 November 2011 ISTVAN would recommend this property

Liked: we are satisfied.

Disliked: This is a good website.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

01 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The property was recently renovated with great design. Hardwood floors, designer wall paper, new bathroom.

Disliked: I like this place a lot. There isn't a lot of light - a relatively small window, but I still love this place.

The property's response is...

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Soulla Chrysostomou

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

17 September 2011 Soulla would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely friendly staff, clean, good location near centre and easy atmosphere in the hotel - good breakfast.

Disliked: Poor lighting in the rooms and no wardrobe in the room - just a rail with hangers - and no chest of drawers.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

03 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's very close to the Bologna Centrale train station. It has an exercise room and free wifi. Each room has its own A/C unit--a BIG plus, especially during the summer.

Disliked: The ceiling in my room was extremely low. It's very easy to hit your head if you're not paying attention. I believe all rooms on the third floor have this low ceiling.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

DARIO MATORRA

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

22 August 2011 DARIO would recommend this property

Liked: everything good, excellent breakfast.

Disliked: nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

17 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: cool

Disliked: nope

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stephanie Fleming

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

13 August 2011 Stephanie would recommend this property

Liked: The disco shower! Free chocolate biscuits

Disliked: No problems!!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

08 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: i really liked the atmosphere of the hotel and the building was amazing,the receptionist guy was so friendly and helpful they explain everything you need. rooms were really comfy and clean,lcd television balcony and coffee-tea facilities were perfect

Disliked: the only thing that i did not like about il guercino was the bugs in the beds. the room and the toilets were really clean that's what i couldnt understand the reason but it might results from the wooden ceiling.various colours of small bugs on the white bed lining was shocking for me in il guercino,I am sure that they can do something about it.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

andrea marta gerlero

As a family with children

Family Holiday

25 July 2011 andrea marta would recommend this property

Liked: excellent ubication, excellent price

Disliked: nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

11 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: attention to detail, great price for such a hotel

Disliked: bed somewhat unstable

25.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

05 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: its close to the train station

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean, friendly staff, helpful too. comfortable rooms, close to station and other attractions.

Disliked: nothing really, except that its not convieniet to meet other travellers

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

19 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it's a hotel with nicely furnished rooms

Disliked: no

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

19 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice staff, description for reaching the hostel were good, no problem in finding the hotel

Disliked: Breakfast is not included, costs an extra 7 €

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

10 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: There were champoo and soup in the bathroom ,well it is normal for a three star hotel. The room was clean and there was internet corner we can use for free.

Disliked: The staff was a bit rude against us, behaved us as second class people as we are stayng only one night. There were two computers in the computer corner, they said us than we can only use one and the other one had a username and password that they didnt give it to us. But then there were some other ladies, and we saw that they gave them the password. We couldnt get what was their difference from us. We ddnt stay for free we paid for it.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dieter Boullart

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

03 May 2011 Dieter would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice and cosy hotel at an unbeatable price!

Disliked: -

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Catalin Bogdan

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

07 March 2011 Catalin would recommend this property

Liked: clean rooms, nice location, nice staff

Disliked: rooms are slightly small

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

23 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Our room was small but very nice. Exactly what we needed. The bathroom was very clean. The location was very good and the staff was helpful in recommending some nice restaurants to us.

Disliked: Nothing. We had a great stay.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

21 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: -Good location, just a little bit out of the way. -Very friendly staff who spoke English well. -Good breakfast even though it's not free. -Nice rooms. -Reasonable rates.

Disliked: -Sloping ceiling in my room was pretty low.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Claire McCasker

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

14 January 2011 Claire would recommend this property

Liked: The Bedrooms are all very individual - it was so close to town well worth it

Disliked: There wasn't anything to dislike..