We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hotel Giardinetto

2 star Hotel | Via Massarenti, 76, Bologna, Italy 40138

87.9% Overall Rating

135 out of 146 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (03/01/2013)

"The location is very close to the train station what is very convinient, but it is a street full of burdells, drug dealers, inmmigrants, I mean the type of place where you dont want to go on your holidays. Nevermind if…"

Read all Hotel Giardinetto reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Photocopying
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Room service (limited hours)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Pets allowed

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please note that on the day of the arrival we charge the first night on the credit card used for the reservation as a guarantee. If we cannot do it, because of credit card problems (e.g. amount not available, card expired, card lost and so on) we cannot keep the reservation: it will be cancelled without a refund of the deposit. Please make sure that you have the necessary funds available

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bologna?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Bologna

Camplus Living Bononia
34.47 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Hotel Accademia
37.63 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hotel University
31.63 USD

Hotel 3 star 90.9% 38 reviews
Hotel Donatello
42.18 USD

Hotel 3 star 89.5% 3 reviews
Hotel Centrale
37.95 USD

Hotel 2 star 91.3% 166 reviews
Albergo Panorama
30.04 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Hotel Il Guercino
44.28 USD

Hotel 3 star 85.8% 286 reviews
One Room
44.28 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
87.9%

Overall Rating

135 out of 146 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Giardinetto'

Atmosphere
83.2%
Location
79.2%
Facilities
84.0%
Cleanliness
97.6%
Staff
90.4%
Value
89.6%
Safety
91.2%
Refine your results Showing 88 of 101 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Next
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

25 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The courtyard and smell of the rooms.

Disliked: Based on the ads online, I didn't think it would be such a long walk to the city.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

andre brunelli

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

22 April 2014 andre would recommend this property

Liked: - very clean - staff was helpful

Disliked: - it was a bit hard to communicate with staff in english - not in historical center (but still ok, I'd say)

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sandra Schmidt

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

27 September 2013 Sandra would recommend this property

Liked: spacious room, clean, very good facilites

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

24 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and comfortable, delicious breakfast buffet, great value for money.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

08 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff, excellent breakfast

Disliked: No free WIFI

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

03 January 2013

Liked: The location is very close to the train station what is very convinient, but it is a street full of burdells, drug dealers, inmmigrants, I mean the type of place where you dont want to go on your holidays. Nevermind if you are looking for cheap accomodation as we were it is okay. The guy at night was giving us troubles, but the Manager working in the mornings is nice and helpful. They pretend the ccard terminal is not working un less u talk seriously to the manager

Disliked: The location is very close to the train station what is very convinient, but it is a street full of burdells, drug dealers, inmmigrants, I mean the type of place where you dont want to go on your holidays. Nevermind if you are looking for cheap accomodation as we were it is okay. The guy at night was giving us troubles, but the Manager working in the mornings is nice and helpful. They pretend the ccard terminal is not working un less u talk seriously to the manager

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Palina Prysmakova

Alone

City break

28 December 2012

Liked: A very warm place! A beautiful reception and a sunny breakfast room. Very comfortable matrasses

Disliked: I didnt like that I cant stay longer.. but it's only my fault

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

28 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Facilities, location, atmosphere and friendliness of the staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Emilia Foster-Spinelli

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

05 May 2012

Liked: Clean room

Disliked: Staff were rude and difficult. On arrival the lady in reception insisted on keeping our passports for an hour, but when we returned 10 minutes later she had them sitting very insecurely to one side of her desk and there was no explanation for why she needed to keep them. She was even rude when I asked why. When have you are travelling your passport is your most important document so it is very unnerving when someone asks to have it for any length of time. No other place we stayed at made this request. It is because of the service we experienced with this lady that we would never recommend this place to others.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Larisa Zachmann

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

12 December 2011 Larisa would recommend this property

Liked: it is very clean, they change the towels almost every day, it is safe and quite near of the city center

Disliked: that on this website it is not published with the breakfast includes as on others

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Victor Farrugia

With friends / other travellers

City break

22 August 2011 Victor would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, helpful staff, reasonable prices. Although rooms are very small they have all necessary amenities such as fridge, AC etc

Disliked: nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast and nice clean rooms.

Disliked: Not well signposted and you have to pay to use wifi.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

31 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location and very clean.

Disliked: Not great atmosphere

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

13 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was very clean, nice and perfect!

Disliked: Little bit far from the center, but good hotel so, worth it!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

JUSTYNA BIELIK

As a family with children

City break

13 May 2011 JUSTYNA would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice, cosy

Disliked: nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jonathan Boddey

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

30 April 2011 Jonathan would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were excellent and very friendly. Rooms were great, very clean and decent WC facilities.

Disliked: Nothing.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

28 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the rooms were nice

Disliked: the stuff could not speak good english

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

05 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cleanliness and confort.

Disliked: Internet fares.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

21 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it's quite near the city center, only 15-20 minutes walking, and it has a bus stop next to it so you could take a bus if you want (1€) central heating, towels, breakfast available, 24 hour reception...

Disliked: in my opinion it's a bit expensive because you can find the same accomodation for less money in other cities

80.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: CleanGreat location- easy to walk to the centre of townGood value for money

Disliked: Advertised as breakfast included- it's not included Directions from the train station need to be included on the website

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Francesco Renga

With my spouse / partner

City break

02 November 2010 Francesco would recommend this property

Liked: Truly recommended

Disliked: Nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

16 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was good located, very clean, very good breakfast

Disliked: Nothing in particular

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

30 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Not so good location.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa

22 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location and safetly

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

18 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is a luxe, neath and clean hotel and therefore you feel very comfortable staying and sleeping there. This is special, as the price is cheap.Also its great you can get in 24 hours a day.

Disliked: You can not meet people here. This is not a hostel actually. More like a hotel. Sometimes the staff is not so friendly.