HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hotel Fiera

3 star Hotel | Via Stalingrado, 82, Bologna, Italy 40128

79.8% Overall Rating

117 out of 137 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (22/08/2013)

Jana Pipková thinks…

"Great staff, english speaking, professional and helpfull. Very nice room for the price paid and awesome breakfast (I recommend to buy it, it's worth it). Bus stop really near the hotel with buses…"

Read all Hotel Fiera reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Wheelchair accessible

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 6.76

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

important information. AIR CONDITIONED AVAILABLE ONLY FROM 05.30 PM TILL 08.00 AM PRIVATE AND UNGARDED PARKING

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bologna?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Bologna

Hotel Arcoveggio
29.76 USD

Hotel 2 star 76.8% 175 reviews
Centro Turistico Citta di Bologna
26.92 USD

Hostel 78.9% 229 reviews
Hotel Il Guercino
37.87 USD

Hotel 3 star 85.8% 286 reviews
One Room
40.58 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Camplus Living Bononia
40.24 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Hotel Donatello
43.96 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hotel Accademia
40.24 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hotel Atlantic
52.75 USD

Hotel 3 star 95.1% 14 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
79.8%

Overall Rating

117 out of 137 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Fiera'

Atmosphere
75.2%
Location
66.4%
Facilities
80.8%
Cleanliness
92.8%
Staff
68.8%
Value
86.4%
Safety
88.0%
Refine your results Showing 88 of 120 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Next
Reset filter
62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference

22 January 2014

Liked: Cleanness of the facility

Disliked: bad customer srvice

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Arjun Bharadwaj

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

25 August 2013 Arjun would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel was very tidy and had most of the facilities we needed.

Disliked: The WiFi is not free of cost, as mentioned on the website. We had to pay around 3 Euros per hour. We wanted to have the breakfast on the day of checking in instead of the next day, which the hotel authorities were not ready to accommodate.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jana Pipková

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

22 August 2013 Jana would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff, english speaking, professional and helpfull. Very nice room for the price paid and awesome breakfast (I recommend to buy it, it's worth it). Bus stop really near the hotel with buses every 20-30 minutes up to midnight.

Disliked: There could be a luggage room, not just a bench. From what we've seen, most of the guests were backpackers who would surely appreciate it.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Irina Khalyavina

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 August 2013

Liked: Good price. Very clean and comfortable.

Disliked: Location is a bit far from Center and it's a little scary going there by foot in the evening. Wi-fi connection is paid.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 40% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

22 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent value

Disliked: Nothing

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

16 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Hotel is modern, with private parking and the staff is nice.

Disliked: Room was a bit small but for the price we paid it was ok.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

jonathan kline-spink

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

07 February 2013

Liked: Rooms were actually quite decent, with constant hot water and good heating. They were fairly clean. It is much cheaper than anything else in bologna. There is a bus stop close to the hotel, with buses to the centre of bologna.

Disliked: Hotel is located a good 45 minute walk out of the centre of bologna, and is located next to a highway, a railway line and an abandoned military base. You have to pay extra for wifi, and the signal is not very good in the rooms (had to be in the lobby to make a Skype call) Breakfast was pretty average, lots of cakes, pastries etc, but most of it was obviously a few days old.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Visiting friends or family

05 January 2013

Liked: The cleaners

Disliked: The disrespectful & dishonesty from the manger. I was told 5 euros a day would be deducted from my bill as they did not cater for muslims or my dietry needs. As they did in hotel in Modena I previously stayed at. I paid 42-50 euros deposit then 350 euros. And was told I have paid to much and I can get the 28 euros owed to me when I leave. This was not the case the manager said I owe then 7-50 euros aas the amount owed was 357 euros. I showes my reciept s of 200 euros and 150 euros & the email of the deposit paid. She said the staff took a chance and should not of deducted the 5 euros a day. As we did not have breakfast. She said if you can't eat the breakfast that is your problem. And you should bring your own. I find this outrageous and this should not be allowed to happen. I was owed the money but the do not have customer rights law in Italy. I also have a disabilty and can noy believe the dishonesty and the disrespectful attitude of the manger.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

16 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was really nice and cleaned daily. The breakfast was good and had a wide range to choose from.

Disliked: Unfortunately one member of staff was pretty rude and ignorant but on the whole the other members of staff were ok.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

06 August 2012

Liked: The room, though small was adequate. The price was good, and it was nice that a bus gooing to the city stopped nearby

Disliked: The staff at the reception was surly, wifi cost 1 euro per half hour, enev if you needed it for one minute, breakfast was mediocre.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Natalia Mrowinska

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

06 August 2012 Natalia would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel is really nice and comfy

Disliked: Natalia left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joanna Bilska

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 July 2012 Joanna would recommend this property

Liked: Fiera is all you need as a tourist visiting Bologna: you get clean, well-equipped room with a bathroom (with room service every day) to take rest after all day of sightseeing and big breakfast in the morning with delicious espresso to give you the energy to do more. If you read the reviews about the unfortunate location, crooks, prostitutes, rude stuff - don't belive in them. After my stay I am quite convinced they were published by a bunch haters. The bus stop is 5 minutes from the hotel, it takes 10 minutes to get to the station, 15 to the very centre of the city. The area is rather industrial and therefore not very attractive (some warehouses in the neighbourhood) but not dangerous at all - I never felt threatened. Staff - nice, smiling & English-speaking.

Disliked: The walls are not very thick so sometimes I could hear the conversation or a TV from the next door room. I don't know if it was just the issue of my room or not.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

25 April 2012

Liked: Too far from the city.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

14 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap and very comfortable after a week in a rat hole, enjoyed it very much despite its location on the grimy fringe of the city, good for travellers passing through but not so much tourists. Not a lot of eating places close at hand but the free breakfast was much appreciated.

Disliked: Location uninspiring. Staff were a bit cold and could be friendlier and a bit more interested.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

29 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The quality. This Hotel has a very good price/quality relation. The included breakfast was very nice, lots of things. The room seems to be very new and there was everything that a 5 star hotel has. Excellent!!

Disliked: It's not in the city center, but it's very easy to get there by bus.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

17 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, good food, good facilities.

Disliked: Location so-so. And stuff should speak better English

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 20% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

16 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel is beautiful, breakfast is great and rooms are clean and cosy.

Disliked: The staff was quite unfriendly, particularly one lady. The shower of the room we stayed at looked like a nightclub, but other than that nothing.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals

20 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good deal for the money.

Disliked: a bit far from the center if you're walking around. that's the only downside. not that much of a problem, though.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference
City break
Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

28 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Quite good location-easy to walk to from the city center. Nice and clean rooms with bathroom, good breakfast and really nice and helpful staff.

Disliked: Nothing.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

15 September 2011

Liked: just usual lowcost hotel

Disliked: It is very difficult to get to city center. 10-15min on foot to bus station, which runs every 20-25 minutes only. Then 20-30 minutes on bus.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nanteznta Petrova

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

22 August 2011 Nanteznta would recommend this property

Liked: very clean, nice breakfast

Disliked: bad location

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

21 August 2011

Liked: Relatively cheap, and a decent room to use as a base in Bologna

Disliked: First of all, the staff is extremely unhelpful - they act like they're doing you a favor helping you, even if it's just explaining how to get into the downtown from the somewhat further out hotel. They also barely speak English - obviously it's a foreign country so you can't expect everyone to speak English, butyou'd think at a place trying to cater to American tourists, they'd hire people who can speak English! Second, when I complained about the air conditioning (it was barely making it warmer than outside - I was sweating all night the first night), the staff didn't really want to help. Once I got them upstairs, he just says "No, it's ok! It's ok!" Pretty sure I'm the customer and I'm saying it's not ok. Then, they refused to even find a fan so at least I'd have that.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Inga Uskaite

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

15 August 2011 Inga would recommend this property

Liked: Value for money and breakfast included to the price. Absolutelly good!

Disliked: Our window was to the train rail, so it was a bit noisy at night.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chris Haubold

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

09 August 2011 Chris would recommend this property

Liked: Very good breakfast

Disliked: Too far from the city centre but its walkable from the centre in 25min

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

05 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The price

Disliked: The distance between the hotel and the city center. Even if there are buses ! To find the hotel is very tricky !!!