HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Hotel Fiera Hotel

Via Stalingrado 82, Bologna, Italy

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 82%

Location 65%

Safety 87%

Staff 70%

Value 84%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bar
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Elevator
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Internet Access
  • Mini-bar
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 5.83USD

Important Information

important information.

AIR CONDITIONED AVAILABLE ONLY FROM 05.30 PM TILL 08.00 AM

PRIVATE AND UNGARDED PARKING

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bologna?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 82%

Location 65%

Safety 87%

Staff 70%

Value 84%

Showing 1-4 of 4 reviews

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: Cleanness of the facility

Disliked: bad customer srvice

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: Great staff, english speaking, professional and helpfull. Very nice room for the price paid and awesome breakfast (I recommend to buy it, it's worth it). Bus stop really near the hotel with buses every 20-30 minutes up to midnight.

Disliked: There could be a luggage room, not just a bench. From what we've seen, most of the guests were backpackers who would surely appreciate it.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The hotel was very tidy and had most of the facilities we needed.

Disliked: The WiFi is not free of cost, as mentioned on the website. We had to pay around 3 Euros per hour. We wanted to have the breakfast on the day of checking in instead of the next day, which the hotel authorities were not ready to accommodate.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good price. Very clean and comfortable.

Disliked: Location is a bit far from Center and it's a little scary going there by foot in the evening. Wi-fi connection is paid.

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Excellent value

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Hotel is modern, with private parking and the staff is nice.

Disliked: Room was a bit small but for the price we paid it was ok.

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Rooms were actually quite decent, with constant hot water and good heating. They were fairly clean.It is much cheaper than anything else in bologna.There is a bus stop close to the hotel, with buses to the centre of bologna.

Disliked: Hotel is located a good 45 minute walk out of the centre of bologna, and is located next to a highway, a railway line and an abandoned military base.You have to pay extra for wifi, and the signal is not very good in the rooms (had to be in the lobby to make a Skype call)Breakfast was pretty average, lots of cakes, pastries etc, but most of it was obviously a few days old.

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: The cleaners

Disliked: The disrespectful & dishonesty from the manger. I was told 5 euros a day would be deducted from my bill as they did not cater for muslims or my dietry needs. As they did in hotel in Modena I previously stayed at. I paid 42-50 euros deposit then 350 euros. And was told I have paid to much and I can get the 28 euros owed to me when I leave. This was not the case the manager said I owe then 7-50 euros aas the amount owed was 357 euros. I showes my reciept s of 200 euros and 150 euros & the email of the deposit paid. She said the staff took a chance and should not of deducted the 5 euros a day. As we did not have breakfast. She said if you can't eat the breakfast that is your problem. And you should bring your own. I find this outrageous and this should not be allowed to happen. I was owed the money but the do not have customer rights law in Italy. I also have a disabilty and can noy believe the dishonesty and the disrespectful attitude of the manger.

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The room was really nice and cleaned daily. The breakfast was good and had a wide range to choose from.

Disliked: Unfortunately one member of staff was pretty rude and ignorant but on the whole the other members of staff were ok.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The hotel is really nice and comfy

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability