HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Assisi hostels

Reviews of Hotel Alexander

2.5 star Hotel | Piazza Chiesa Nuova, 6, Assisi, Italy 06081

94.5% Overall Rating

58 out of 64 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (09/02/2013)

Jeremiah Reyes thinks…

"It's a great accommodation for one of the most spiritual places on earth. You're right beside a small chapel. The person on the front desk, Simon, was really friendly and welcoming, (and he even…"

Read all Hotel Alexander reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Assisi?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Assisi

Hotel dei Priori
66.32 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hotel Porta Nuova
53.06 USD

Hotel 3 star 89.5% 18 reviews
Agriturismo Il Noceto
53.06 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hotel Berti
46.43 USD

Hotel 89.5% 25 reviews
Hotel Properzio
38.47 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Ostello della Pace
27.13 USD

Hostel 90.6% 33 reviews
Hotel Assisi Garden
39.79 USD

Guesthouse 87.0% 32 reviews
Affittacamere Assisana
38.14 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
94.5%

Overall Rating

58 out of 64 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Alexander'

Atmosphere
95.2%
Location
93.6%
Facilities
94.4%
Cleanliness
96.0%
Staff
94.4%
Value
91.2%
Safety
96.8%
Refine your results Showing 46 of 48 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jeremiah Reyes

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

09 February 2013 Jeremiah would recommend this property

Liked: It's a great accommodation for one of the most spiritual places on earth. You're right beside a small chapel. The person on the front desk, Simon, was really friendly and welcoming, (and he even courteously corrected us and forgave us for a small boo-boo we made, which I won't mention). I think the price is fair. All in all, a great place to stay while imbibing the spirit of St. Francis.

Disliked: Well, the viewdeck above has a great view but just for one side of the hill. That's really not a problem, since it's a plus that they even have a viewdeck, and besides, you'll be touring all around the hill anyway.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

14 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel is right in the city centre in a quiet small square and the staff is very helpful. If you are able to drive in small medieval towns you can get directly there in order to deposit your luggages and then the staff will tell you how to reach the car park (10 minutes walking from the hotel). Our room had an amazing view and was big and clean. The bathroom offered also soaps and hairdryer. Very good italian breakfast offered :-) We really liked it, the hotel is small and in an ancient building but inside it is completely renewed and modern.

Disliked: - everything was perfect -

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

SUNGJUN PARK

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

24 August 2012 SUNGJUN would recommend this property

Liked: The surrounding environment was quiet. room and constrution was very clean.

Disliked: so, so so so far from undergraund and tourist attraction. location is not good. There environment was quiet and safe, but so far to tourist spots.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

26 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cozy, clean and roomy. Enjoyed my stay here. We-Fi connection was great. Staff was helpful. Decent breakfast. I'm glad I chose this property.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

30 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The property was beautiful. It was actually a hotel. The room was quite large, and very tastefully decorated with a kingsize bed, a safe, a mini-fridge and a nice breakfast table. They served breakfast in the room according to what time you requested. We felt like we rented the honeymoon suite. It was quite luxiorous.

Disliked: I liked everything except that it really wasn't a hostel, it was a hotel. Therefore, no place to prepare foood, and no place to meet other travellers. Also the description of how to find the place was way off, and the hills in Assisi are no joke, so here we were dragging our luggage uphill for quite a distance.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

06 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendliness; Quaint; Excellent location; Good breakfast; Our room has lovely view; Good shower facilities; Good Wi Fi connections.

Disliked: Nothing really - everything is good

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Robert Orange

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

19 October 2010 Robert would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very friendly, and the rooms were lovely. They let us drop our bags quite early on the day we were due to check in, which was fantastic.

Disliked: Robert left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

renato nogueira

As a family with children

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year

30 August 2010 renato would recommend this property

Liked: It's simply excellent.

Disliked: The price is not so cheap, but it's worth the money.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marina Franca

15 June 2010 Marina would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed for just one night in the hotel, but it was enough to enjoy a lot. I chose for a room with 4 beds to my family. The hotel is just is the front of St. Francisco´s parents house, and i could see it from our window. Modern and tidy room, excelent bathroom, helpful and friendly staff, great buffet of breakfast. I defenitely recomend it to everyone...the best hotel in my trip, worthy money.

Disliked: Marina left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ben Logue

16 May 2010 Ben would recommend this property

Liked: This was the best room we stayed in Italy over a 2 week holdiay. The room was modern, stylishly furnished in the centre of town and for a very cheap price. I can't believe we stayed there for 90 euros a night for the quality. I can't recommend this hotel enough.

Disliked: Ben left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

teresemarie Lisiux

01 May 2010 teresemarie would recommend this property

Liked: Everything!

Disliked: teresemarie left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

18 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A very central hotel with excellent facilities (even a towel warmer rack in the bathroom!), friendly staff and an excellent buffet spread for breakfast.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maria Cesario

09 April 2010 Maria would recommend this property

Liked: The view from the top of the hotel was bellisimo!! If ever I come back to Assisi in my lifetime I would stay here at Hotel Alexander.

Disliked: Maria left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marcel Sobetchi

17 February 2010 Marcel would recommend this property

Liked: Really, but really nice hotel. Super location, super staff, very clean. Wonderful breakfast, rooms, view, facilities. Wifi, even there is a free pc and internet in the lobby.I recommend to everyone, worth its money.

Disliked: Marcel left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

William Grebe

15 February 2010

Liked: This was centally located within the old city, and was really nice, especially for the price.

Disliked: William left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

04 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location..

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

08 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice hotel in center of Assisi with very friendly and helpful staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

24 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was revamped and very elegant with the best facilities as well as excellently located. Nice and quiet.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

09 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Hotel Alexander was a terrific place to spend a night in historic Assisi. The rooms were all recently renovated and very nice, especially the bathroom. The beds were a little hard, but otherwise the place was very nice for the price we paid for it. Just steps away from the main square in Assisi, it is an excellent place to start any exploration of the historic town. I higly recommend it.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

06 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, quiet , very good central location in the center of town

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jane Shey

04 November 2008 Jane would recommend this property

Liked: It was clean and a good location. The staff was very helpful. The breakfast was also fine.

Disliked: Jane left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

21 October 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, but difficult to find while driving. Far walk to parking lot with bags. Breakfast good, but at another hotel closeby.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

gemma russo

20 September 2008

Liked: it was close to everything but then again any hotel in assisi is close to everything as everything is walking distance.

Disliked: gemma left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

27 August 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: their service is very good and i like the brakefast very much.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

17 August 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great breakfast!!! I would definitely recommend this place to anyone who asked. If I ever go back to Assisi, I will stay here again.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Assisi hostels