HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Ophir Hotel

3 star Hotel | dizengoff st' 43, Tel Aviv, Israel 64282

49.0% Overall Rating

5 out of 14 customers would recommend this property

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Fax
  • Photocopying
  • Concierge
  • Dry cleaning
  • Express check-in / out
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Room service (limited hours)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Pets allowed

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Tel Aviv?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Tel Aviv

King George Boutique Apartments
100.00 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Galileo
35.00 USD

Hotel 2 star 79.5% 6 reviews
Sun City
35.00 USD

Hotel 2 star 83.6% 24 reviews
Dizengoff Suites Hotel
74.50 USD

Hotel 3.5 star Not yet rated
Sea side Hotel
32.50 USD

Hotel 3 star 63.9% 8 reviews
Sky Hostel
26.27 USD

Hostel 67.3% 228 reviews
Momo's Hostel
26.27 USD

Hostel 69.0% 280 reviews
Momo's Guesthouse
42.32 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
49.0%

Overall Rating

5 out of 14 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Ophir Hotel'

Atmosphere
40.0%
Location
74.3%
Facilities
40.0%
Cleanliness
44.3%
Staff
45.7%
Value
44.3%
Safety
54.3%
Refine your results Showing 9 of 13 reviews
Reset filter
20.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Orçun Mutlu

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

07 October 2012

Liked: NOTHING

Disliked: There is no photo about inside on hostelbookers.com , It was so dirty, floor, room, beds. I went there at midnight. And they said "there is no four bed room" ( Even I had reservation ) Because of them, I paid lots of money and I took single room! You can understand what i feel! You have money for travelling and because of reception, you have to pay double. and you cant do anything! The price is including breakfast. But even dog dont have this breakfast! Everything was AWFUL there!

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

02 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it was very artsy not modern unique older style loved it ! and very clean

Disliked: nothing that i disliked

The property's response is...

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 June 2012

Liked: Location

Disliked: Small, scruffy, unfriendly, little but the basics.

22.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

08 June 2012

Liked: Nothing.

Disliked: No feeling of security or option of lockers/luggage room. Unhelpful and unfriendly staff. Breakfast that was promised was nonexistent. Pathetic excuse for a "hotel."

40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Nikolay Yordanov

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

29 May 2012

Liked: Just the location.

Disliked: The night shift receptionist is VERY unfriendly. He refuse to accept credit card and make me go to withdraw money in the middle of the night. The breakfast "room" is dirty as well, and the stuff don't speak English AT ALL - just Russian. The rooms are really, really miserable.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

15 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the location.

Disliked: the property itself is quite small, with too much crammed inside. the staff is friendly but not helpful. the credit card machine is broken, so you have to pay in cash despite what it says online. really the location is the only redeeming feature.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping

01 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the location.

Disliked: They said they accept credit cards. when I arrived, late night, they told me the machine card was out of work. After discussion they let me pay, in cash, the day after my chek-in. It is annoying when you arrive and things about payment go on different way you have expected.

The property's response is...

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Martin Gibbs

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

16 April 2011 Martin would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location in the center of Tel Aviv.

Disliked: I didn't like getting charged an extra hundred shekels when my friend stayed the night.

22.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture

06 November 2010

Liked: Nothing! I would recommend to avoid this place absolutely

Disliked: Everything! The room, the staff, the cuckroaches, the lack of cleanliness