We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Dublin hostels
See all Dublin hotels

Reviews of White Sands Hotel

Hotel | Portmarnock, County Dublin, Dublin, Ireland Dublin 2

88.1% Overall Rating

11 out of 11 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (19/05/2013)

"The staff were so friendly at check-in and again at checkout. Room basic but very clean and extremely reasonably priced."

Read all White Sands Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Fax
  • Dry cleaning
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Café
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Newspapers
  • Outside area
  • High chair

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Dublin?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Dublin

Glenmore House
22.14 USD

Guesthouse 86.6% 29 reviews
Glenshandan Lodge
101.20 USD

Guesthouse 87.7% 17 reviews
Maldron Hotel Dublin Airport
62.62 USD

Hotel 4 star 89.4% 10 reviews
Lucyswell B&B
50.60 USD

Guesthouse 88.6% 14 reviews
Marina House Hostel
34.16 USD

Hostel 82.7% 26 reviews
ABC Guesthouse
50.60 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
DCU Summer Rooms
34.79 USD

Guesthouse 69.5% 3 reviews
Kingston Hotel
62.62 USD

Hotel 2 star 76.7% 6 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.1%

Overall Rating

11 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'White Sands Hotel'

Atmosphere
85.5%
Location
87.3%
Facilities
85.5%
Cleanliness
87.3%
Staff
87.3%
Value
92.7%
Safety
90.9%
Refine your results Showing 8 of 11 reviews
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Shauna Wynne

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway

27 February 2014 Shauna would recommend this property

Liked: Right beside the beach. Not to Far from Malahide

Disliked: Far walk to the town.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jennifer Woolsey

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa

16 July 2013 Jennifer would recommend this property

Liked: Location and friendliness of staff

Disliked: There was nothing wrong = for what we paid it was all very good

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Romantic getaway

18 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A gorgeous neighborhood with access to the beach right outside the hotel.

Disliked: Walls are paper. I was able to hear people's conversations, their spoon mixing the tea etc. Other visitors were loud at night (way past 1 am) walking past the room waking me up several times. There was poop on the hallway floor early in the morning once, no idea where it came from.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

03 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location and bar

Disliked: rooms were old fashioned

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

02 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice rooms

Disliked: Cockroaches at the entrance

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife

19 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were so friendly at check-in and again at checkout. Room basic but very clean and extremely reasonably priced.

Disliked: Unfortunately the firealarm went off 4 times during the night but I am sure that it was just the night we stayed. The staff were very apologetic the following morning.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 40% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

29 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Big spacious rooms

Disliked: Our room was on the first floor and there was a function on below us with loud music thumping all night. When we called at midnight to ask when it would stop, we were told 5 minutes. When we called again at 12:30, we were again told 5 minutes. Eventually at 1am the music stopped - not a great environment for weary travellers who just want to sleep!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

18 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was a very nice hotel. Everything was clean and new and staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. I would absolutely stay here again if back in the area.

Disliked: It is about half hour outside of Dublin, so if you are planning on going into the city it takes some extra planning. There is a bus right in front of the hotel to city center so it is quite easy to navigate.


See all Dublin hostels
See all Dublin hotels