HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Dublin hostels
See all Dublin hotels

Reviews of White Sands Hotel

Hotel | Portmarnock, County Dublin, Dublin, Ireland Dublin 2

88.1% Overall Rating

11 out of 11 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (19/05/2013)

"The staff were so friendly at check-in and again at checkout. Room basic but very clean and extremely reasonably priced."

Read all White Sands Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Fax
  • Dry cleaning
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Café
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Newspapers
  • Outside area
  • High chair

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Dublin?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Dublin

Glenmore House
28.89 USD

Guesthouse 86.6% 29 reviews
The Bram Stoker Hotel
30.20 USD

Hotel 1 star Not yet rated
Glenshandan Lodge
105.06 USD

Guesthouse 87.7% 17 reviews
Maldron Hotel Dublin Airport
71.57 USD

Hotel 4 star 89.4% 10 reviews
Lucyswell B&B
52.53 USD

Guesthouse 88.6% 14 reviews
Marina House Hostel
35.46 USD

Hostel 82.7% 26 reviews
ABC Guesthouse
52.53 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
DCU Summer Rooms
36.11 USD

Guesthouse 69.5% 3 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.1%

Overall Rating

11 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'White Sands Hotel'

Atmosphere
85.5%
Location
87.3%
Facilities
85.5%
Cleanliness
87.3%
Staff
87.3%
Value
92.7%
Safety
90.9%
Refine your results Showing 8 of 11 reviews
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Shauna Wynne

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway

27 February 2014 Shauna would recommend this property

Liked: Right beside the beach. Not to Far from Malahide

Disliked: Far walk to the town.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jennifer Woolsey

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa

16 July 2013 Jennifer would recommend this property

Liked: Location and friendliness of staff

Disliked: There was nothing wrong = for what we paid it was all very good

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Romantic getaway

18 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A gorgeous neighborhood with access to the beach right outside the hotel.

Disliked: Walls are paper. I was able to hear people's conversations, their spoon mixing the tea etc. Other visitors were loud at night (way past 1 am) walking past the room waking me up several times. There was poop on the hallway floor early in the morning once, no idea where it came from.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

03 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location and bar

Disliked: rooms were old fashioned

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

02 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice rooms

Disliked: Cockroaches at the entrance

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife

19 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were so friendly at check-in and again at checkout. Room basic but very clean and extremely reasonably priced.

Disliked: Unfortunately the firealarm went off 4 times during the night but I am sure that it was just the night we stayed. The staff were very apologetic the following morning.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 40% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

29 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Big spacious rooms

Disliked: Our room was on the first floor and there was a function on below us with loud music thumping all night. When we called at midnight to ask when it would stop, we were told 5 minutes. When we called again at 12:30, we were again told 5 minutes. Eventually at 1am the music stopped - not a great environment for weary travellers who just want to sleep!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

18 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was a very nice hotel. Everything was clean and new and staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. I would absolutely stay here again if back in the area.

Disliked: It is about half hour outside of Dublin, so if you are planning on going into the city it takes some extra planning. There is a bus right in front of the hotel to city center so it is quite easy to navigate.


See all Dublin hostels
See all Dublin hotels