HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Dublin hostels
See all Dublin hotels

Reviews of Camden Deluxe Hotel

2 star Hotel | 84 - 87 Lower Camden Street, Dublin, Ireland Dublin 2

79.2% Overall Rating

22 out of 24 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (03/02/2013)

"We taught that the hotel was very central and nice. the room was lovely and big and it was all very clean. great value for money."

Read all Camden Deluxe Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Nightclub
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Wake-up calls
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Cot / crib

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Dublin?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Dublin

The Times Hostel - Camden Place
16.45 USD

Hostel 85.9% 595 reviews
Jackson Court Hotel
37.32 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 84.8% 119 reviews
Harrington Hall Hotel
189.75 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Harrington House Hostel
22.77 USD

Hostel 79.8% 77 reviews
Avalon House
20.24 USD

Hostel 84.9% 1062 reviews
Portobello Hotel
33.31 USD

Hotel 2 star 82.3% 11 reviews
Brooks Hotel
100.57 USD

Hotel 3.5 star Not yet rated
The Apache Hostel At Temple Bar
15.18 USD

Hostel 71.4% 151 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
79.2%

Overall Rating

22 out of 24 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Camden Deluxe Hotel'

Atmosphere
74.2%
Location
83.3%
Facilities
67.5%
Cleanliness
77.5%
Staff
83.3%
Value
89.2%
Safety
79.2%
Refine your results Showing 24 of 24 reviews
Reset filter
71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

16 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location. Comfy beds. Large room. Good warm shower all day

Disliked: No safe in bedroom! And no fridge

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

21 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: close to the city centre, big comfortable rooms

Disliked: no internet connection in our room

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

chloe williams

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

20 August 2013 chloe would recommend this property

Liked: It was very Nice for a 2 star hotel

Disliked: Loud noise coming from the nightclub

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Business / conference

03 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We taught that the hotel was very central and nice. the room was lovely and big and it was all very clean. great value for money.

Disliked: On the website for the hotel when we booked it we were told that the room had access to WIFI but when we arrived and asked about the WIFI we were told that our room was too far away so we couldnt get WIFI in the room although it was only a small thing we did need the WIFI on our stay and none was provided.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

12 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location and value

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrew Fiatarone

With my spouse / partner

City break

12 September 2012 Andrew would recommend this property

Liked: Great cosy rooms that are far better than any other budget hotel i have ever stayed in. Amazing value for money, we only paid around 40 euros a night for a double room. Cannot comment on noise from the nightclub as we stayed sunday-tues but had a great stay and would recommend. about a 5 minute walk into town

Disliked: Andrew left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals

26 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great character to the building, very friendly staff and decent enough rooms for the excellent price.

Disliked: Little bit of a stroll out of town (not too bad tho). Also, the hotel is located above a nightclub so if it's an early night you're after on a weekend visit, forget it. No soap in the bathroom - only towels were included here. Have to say though, I can't complain too much as a Saturday night stay only cost me €30 so there you go.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Berry de Pinth

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

21 May 2011 Berry would recommend this property

Liked: Great location. You get what you pay for.

Disliked: Nothing really. But i would not recommend this hotel if you want to have a quite night of sleep. It's on a busy road and there are some pubs/clubs in the surrouning buildings and across the street. For us it wasn't a problem because we didn't have to have a long walk for a decent pint. So great Hotel if you want to stay for a night out or a weekend of drinking with your friends.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

17 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really big room with bathroom for a great price!

Disliked: nothing

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

06 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: spacious rooms, good location - 10min walk from city centre

Disliked: The bedrooms are above a nightclub so the noise level is like you're actually in the club. IMPOSSIBLE TO SLEEP UNLESS YOU HAVE EARPLUGS!!! We asked to move rooms, however it was just as noisy. The receptionist gave us some ear plugs which suprisingly worked. One woman on reception was unbelievably unhelpful and rude-she had a massive chip on her shoulder! The other reception staff were ok but pretty unhelpful because they couldn't speak English.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Kah Peng Lee

With friends / other travellers

City break

04 January 2011 Kah Peng would recommend this property

Liked: Dublin is an expensive place and it is possibly the cheapest place within reasonable walking distance to the city.

Disliked: No kettle in the room.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Mateja Jakopec

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

30 September 2010 Mateja would recommend this property

Liked: Size of rooms is surprising, It's pretty quiet, esp. considering the location, 20 walk to temple bar

Disliked: Thin walls.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

28 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great value for money, good location and nice room!

Disliked: Noise from nearby club was fairly loud but not that bad.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

23 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: amazingly friendly staff! also the comfy beds.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

20 July 2010

Liked: Cheap, rooms are equipped with bathroom, clean in general, good location.

Disliked: Extremely noisy due to the nightclub right below the hotel. Noisy travelers as well. Not recommendable for people who are looking for a quiet experience.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

20 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location and value for money.

Disliked: The receptionist on the day we were checking out was very unhelpful compared with the member of staff who was there on arrival who went the extra mile when answering questions.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

02 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it was good value for money

Disliked: the staff disputed the rate on my arrival at 11.30pm. i was already tired, and had to go on the internet to prove my booking with Hostelbookers.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

19 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Compared to it's low price the room was very nice, and what's even more important to me: clean. Value for money, definitely.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

31 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very nice atmospere, the building having been a theatre previously,generally the staff were helpful.very noisy at night though due to extremely loud music and people's voices of the 2 clubs next to the hostel.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

27 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap and 10 minutes (by foot) far from the center

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Martin Mailleux

26 April 2010 Martin would recommend this property

Liked: The quality of the room compared to the tiny price of it.Clean and spacious.

Disliked: Martin left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

08 April 2010

Liked: very little

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Eleonora Valentina Viola

24 March 2010 Eleonora Valentina would recommend this property

Liked: the bed!

Disliked: Eleonora Valentina left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

09 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: -Proximity to center of Dublin and ammenities nearby.-Rooms were adequate for the budget price.-Free wifi.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Dublin hostels
See all Dublin hotels