We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Dublin hostels
See all Dublin hotels

Reviews of Clifton Court Hotel

2 star Hotel | 11 Eden Quay, O'Connell Bridge, City Centre Dublin, Ireland Dublin 1

79.4% Overall Rating

61 out of 71 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (21/03/2012)

Martine Lopez thinks…

"the location in the center of Dublin. The kindness of the reception. The coffee set in the room. No noise at the 4th floor. very positive ratio quality/price. We booked 4 rooms (for 8 persons) for…"

Read all Clifton Court Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Dublin?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Dublin

Ashfield Hostel
11.39 USD

Hostel 82.9% 636 reviews
Spire Hostel
16.45 USD

Hostel 75.0% 101 reviews
The Pillar Guesthouse
20.87 USD

Guesthouse 80.8% 52 reviews
Abbey Court
15.18 USD

Hostel 85.6% 885 reviews
Temple Bar Inn
45.97 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Sky Apartments
69.58 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Sky Backpackers
17.71 USD

Hostel 88.3% 135 reviews
Lynams Hotel
63.25 USD

Hotel 2 star 70.5% 12 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
79.4%

Overall Rating

61 out of 71 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Clifton Court Hotel'

Atmosphere
68.8%
Location
97.6%
Facilities
67.2%
Cleanliness
76.8%
Staff
80.8%
Value
83.2%
Safety
81.6%
Refine your results Showing 56 of 65 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

12 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent stay in a very friendly and clean hotel - the breakfast is great

Disliked: they had some issues with door keys but this is being addressed

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

12 May 2012

Liked: Location is excellent

Disliked: Shower was either ice cold or burning hot and the handle was broken. Flush of the toilet was working occassionnally. The breakfast was very expensive considering that you got toast, butter, cup of tea/coffee.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Martine Lopez

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Visiting friends or family

21 March 2012 Martine would recommend this property

Liked: the location in the center of Dublin. The kindness of the reception. The coffee set in the room. No noise at the 4th floor. very positive ratio quality/price. We booked 4 rooms (for 8 persons) for Saint Patrick's day celebration. The receptionist opened a room to serve us the lunch, because the restaurant was full. And the last day, he kept our luggages until the end of the afternoon. We had a very nice stay in this hotel , modest but with all the needed things.

Disliked: The room is a little bit narrow and the shower too. I dislike the bad users comments about this hotel which i read before my trip, and which worried me.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Bridget Gibson

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

21 February 2012 Bridget would recommend this property

Liked: Central location

Disliked: Very noisy

51.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Les Bramham

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

14 November 2011

Liked: The location.

Disliked: The room was extremely hot and the heating could not be turned down. The shower was cold on both evenings. The power to all the electrical sockets in our room failed half way through our stay.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

10 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great location, bars are very close

Disliked: door on bathroom didn't close, small rooms, older decor

48.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

03 September 2011

Liked: execllent location

Disliked: the rooms were very basic and the shower was broken,and a constant noise of extractor fans,all through the night

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Steven McGill

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

01 June 2011 Steven would recommend this property

Liked: location is great,very easy to find your way home.when we missed breakfast we were told about the pub underneath the hotel,which done a great fry up.the bloke wasnt wrong

Disliked: tv didnt work

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

martin markey

As a family with children

Business / conference

19 November 2010 martin would recommend this property

Liked: This is a no frills Hotel with friendly staff! but v.keenly priced.

Disliked: the rooms were small but the building is old and plenty of character

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anthony James Cole

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway

08 September 2010 Anthony James would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent central location, Superb value for money, comfortable.

Disliked: I only had one complaint and that was with the en suite shower, because the drain on it was blocked, so after 3 minutes in the shower you had to turn off the water or else it would have flooded and then it took 2 hours to completely drain.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

01 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: Everything is OK but the springs of the mattress are very hard!!!!!!!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Business / conference
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Shopping

25 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very cheap - you can't expect many facilities, but in each room there's hairdryer, electric kettle, some glasses, coffee, tea, towels, shampoo and soap. For these price the rooms are very decent, and you can't have better location in Dublin. The bar in the same buliding makes it even more comfy.

Disliked: "the view" from the window on a huge air-condition machine (or whatever it was)

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

sasa kulundzic

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday

05 August 2010 sasa would recommend this property

Liked: locatio, location, location

Disliked: could use fresh paint and a new bed..at least in our room. bathroom could be better ,aswell.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Emily Hansen

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

04 August 2010 Emily would recommend this property

Liked: Location!

Disliked: Very very basic accomodation.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

29 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly staff handy to everywere in dublin city centre

Disliked: great

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

09 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Central location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maria Isabella Sant

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture
Family Holiday
Shopping

05 July 2010 Maria Isabella would recommend this property

Liked: It's location since

Disliked: Lift was out-of-order the whole time we were there

77.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

04 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap, good location.

Disliked: Loud street noise. Bring ear plugs.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

07 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: close to temple bar area -taxi rank outside hostel-very convenient for airport

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

29 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was a beautifully decorated room which exceeded how it was described

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

28 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We enjoyed our stay only for the great location. We couldn't really tell if the room was clean but the dishes were not and the T.V. didn't work at all. For the price we paid the central location is was fine. It was pretty noisy at night though even with the windows closed so I suggest earplugs.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stephen McGinity

25 May 2010 Stephen would recommend this property

Liked: I have stayed here several times whilst visiting Dublin and it a very nice place to stay at a reasonable cost. It is ideal for all amenities in Dublin city centre. The only problem now seems to be that you have to book the entire room as opoosed to bokking by the bed, which is how it used to be. I hope this chanes as it could stop people from booking in the future, which would be a shame as it is a nice place to stay.

Disliked: Stephen left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

17 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location. Had loud neighbours but they stopped playing music about midnightThe lock on our door was dodgy and fell off at the end of our stay.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

12 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the loakation and room was realy good you cant get better for your money

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

23 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it's absolutely in the city centre.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Dublin hostels
See all Dublin hotels