HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Dublin hostels
See all Dublin hotels

Reviews of Dublin Citi Hotel

2 star Hotel | 46-49 Dame Street, Templebar, Dublin, Ireland Dublin 2

88.5% Overall Rating

37 out of 40 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (28/11/2012)

"Location was great, good pub and helpful staff. Room was really nice and comfortable. Good value for our money. We would stay here again, for sure."

Read all Dublin Citi Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Nightclub
  • 24 hour reception

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Dublin?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Dublin

The Mercantile Hotel
39.84 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
The Apache Hostel At Temple Bar
13.43 USD

Hostel 66.1% 143 reviews
Barnacles Temple Bar House Hostel
10.75 USD

Hostel 88.2% 258 reviews
Temple Bar Apartments
47.02 USD

Apartment 78.1% 3 reviews
Oliver St.John Gogarty
16.12 USD

Hostel 84.6% 98 reviews
Brooks Hotel
100.08 USD

Hotel 3.5 star Not yet rated
Abigails Hostel
16.12 USD

Hostel 89.6% 1370 reviews
Temple Bar Inn
46.68 USD

Hostel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.5%

Overall Rating

37 out of 40 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Dublin Citi Hotel'

Atmosphere
88.0%
Location
96.0%
Facilities
81.6%
Cleanliness
90.4%
Staff
85.6%
Value
88.8%
Safety
88.8%
Refine your results Showing 32 of 38 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

George Cottle

With my spouse / partner

City break

16 April 2014 George would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: We received an email saying our booking was not secure the night before we left

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

10 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's located strategically at the heart of the city.

Disliked: The atmosphere was not great. At night, you can hear the loud noises from the busy road outside.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

28 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location was great, good pub and helpful staff. Room was really nice and comfortable. Good value for our money. We would stay here again, for sure.

Disliked: Street traffic was very loud.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christopher Tracey

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

29 August 2012 Christopher would recommend this property

Liked: Of all the hotels I stayed in Europe this time 'round, this particular hotel was the highlight. The location is perfect, close to everying. The staff are friendly and helpful and there's someone at the front desk 24hrs which adds to the safety/security of the hotel. The room was modern and clean and services on offer, including 'room service' for breakfast were excellent. A real bonus was the pub right down stairs which serves food and is convenient place to sit and relax after a hard day's touristin'

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

14 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was a really nice room and the staff were very helpful and kind even though I showed up in full zombie makeup to check in. Room met my needs though some may find the single room small. The location is also good for having a lot of the city centre close by (Grafton Street, O'Connell Street, and Temple Bar). I really enjoyed my stay.

Disliked: The noise was probably my least favorite thing. The music from clubbing and some of nightlife in Temple Bar can be hard to sleep through.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

30 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Wir ließen das Gepäck zur Aufbewahrung noch ein paar Stunden dort und es wurde eigentlich nicht darauf geschaut. Zimmer in Richtung Straße war ziemlich laut in der Nacht, aber es gab Ohropax auf dem Zimmer.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

norman hughes

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

10 May 2012 norman would recommend this property

Liked: location, very helpful staff, beaut room, warm ( it's freezing in Dublin), older style building ( which we love), but with all mod cons

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dan Keating

Alone

Work / volunteering

26 April 2012 Dan would recommend this property

Liked: Very central, clean and relatively quiet.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ekaterina Bobyleva

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

17 March 2012 Ekaterina would recommend this property

Liked: Great Location,Clean ,and a very comfy bed :) will be back ...Thanks Ivan for your great Attention .

Disliked: The breakfast it looks a bit dry and not very fresh :(

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

stig martin ernstsen

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

24 January 2011 stig martin would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: none

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

22 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location for an afordable price. Everything was clean, comfortable and sufficient for our stay. The staff were mostly helpful.

Disliked: The room was above the bar entrance which was a little bit noisey at times, but did not affect capacity for sleep. There was no fridge in the room and would of liked to keep some milk and juice there for the time we stayed. However it wad only 1degree outside so we put it on the window ledge...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

08 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location...private rooms are cheaper than hostel private rooms! Maid service for rooms daily. Tea and coffee available in room. TV in room, free WIFI in rooms!!

Disliked: Street traffic is pretty loud, showers are tiny.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

20 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location! Plus balcony with busy street view. Pub downstairs.

Disliked: Nothing.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kimberly Johnson

10 April 2010 Kimberly would recommend this property

Liked: AMAZING!! :) We splurged on this hotel and we got what we paid for!! :) THE BLANKETS were AMAZING!!! :) We wanted to take them home!! LOVED this place and WILL be back!

Disliked: Kimberly left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Caitlin Rose

05 April 2010 Caitlin would recommend this property

Liked: Location was amazing! Even better than we had hoped. Our room was beautiful and clean, with a great view of downtown Dublin.

Disliked: Caitlin left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

10 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was within walking distance of most tourist attractions.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Pei-Chun Kao

24 January 2010 Pei-Chun would recommend this property

Liked: great location

Disliked: Pei-Chun left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

24 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it was a nice hotel, the rooms were a bit small as the bed blocked the doorway but it was a good hotel overall

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

21 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: .

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

31.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

SARKA NOVAKOVA

12 January 2010

Liked: I liked the location. Nothing else.

Disliked: SARKA left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

11 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We had a nice stay.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

16 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good hotel! I like it!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Peter Thompson

22 November 2009 Peter would recommend this property

Liked: Really good bed, bedding and pillow which made for a great nights sleep.Also the shower was really good, unlike most hotel showers.

Disliked: Peter left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

11 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The price is reasonable and the room was nice!!!highly recommended!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

16 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice location, nice service

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Dublin hostels
See all Dublin hotels