HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Dublin Citi Hotel

Hotel

46-49 Dame Street, Temple Bar, Dublin, Ireland

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 87%

Location 99%

Safety 92%

Staff 91%

Value 88%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bar
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Centre"
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers
  • Housekeeping
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Nightclub
  • Postal Service
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Dublin?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 87%

Location 99%

Safety 92%

Staff 91%

Value 88%

Showing 1-3 of 3 reviews

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location was fantastic. Small but nice room and bathroom shower. Massive amounts of hot water.

Disliked: Noise but they gave you complimentary earplugs which worked well!

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Location

Disliked: We received an email saying our booking was not secure the night before we left

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: It's located strategically at the heart of the city.

Disliked: The atmosphere was not great. At night, you can hear the loud noises from the busy road outside.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location was great, good pub and helpful staff. Room was really nice and comfortable. Good value for our money. We would stay here again, for sure.

Disliked: Street traffic was very loud.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Of all the hotels I stayed in Europe this time 'round, this particular hotel was the highlight. The location is perfect, close to everying. The staff are friendly and helpful and there's someone at the front desk 24hrs which adds to the safety/security of the hotel. The room was modern and clean and services on offer, including 'room service' for breakfast were excellent. A real bonus was the pub right down stairs which serves food and is convenient place to sit and relax after a hard day's touristin'

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: It was a really nice room and the staff were very helpful and kind even though I showed up in full zombie makeup to check in. Room met my needs though some may find the single room small. The location is also good for having a lot of the city centre close by (Grafton Street, O'Connell Street, and Temple Bar). I really enjoyed my stay.

Disliked: The noise was probably my least favorite thing. The music from clubbing and some of nightlife in Temple Bar can be hard to sleep through.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location

Disliked: Wir ließen das Gepäck zur Aufbewahrung noch ein paar Stunden dort und es wurde eigentlich nicht darauf geschaut. Zimmer in Richtung Straße war ziemlich laut in der Nacht, aber es gab Ohropax auf dem Zimmer.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 May 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: location, very helpful staff, beaut room, warm ( it's freezing in Dublin), older style building ( which we love), but with all mod cons

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Very central, clean and relatively quiet.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: Great Location,Clean ,and a very comfy bed :) will be back ...Thanks Ivan for your great Attention .

Disliked: The breakfast it looks a bit dry and not very fresh :(

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability