We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Dublin hostels
See all Dublin hotels

Reviews of Green Isle Hotel & Spa & Suites

3 star Hotel | Naas Road, Newlands Cross Dublin, Ireland .

83.5% Overall Rating

19 out of 22 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (28/06/2012)

"Facilities were excellent, shuttle bus available to Westlife concert and soup and sandwiches available when we returned. Receptionist was so helpful and friendly when we arrived even though it was very busy, she still…"

Read all Green Isle Hotel & Spa & Suites reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Restaurant
  • Swimming Pool
  • Wheelchair accessible

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

While the Green Isle Hotel welcomes groups, including Hen parties we do not take reservations for Stag parties, reservations for any party of this nature will be cancelled either at the point of reservation or indeed upon arrival at the hotel.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Dublin?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Dublin

Abberley Court Hotel & Apartments
29.10 USD

Hotel 3 star 88.2% 68 reviews
The Plaza Hotel
28.46 USD

Hotel 4 star 77.1% 5 reviews
The Lucan Spa Hotel
41.75 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Palmerstown Lodge
44.28 USD

Guesthouse 67.8% 11 reviews
The West County Hotel
45.96 USD

Hotel 3 star 87.6% 3 reviews
Roslin lodge
18.98 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Marilyn Mansion
16.86 USD

Guesthouse 87.9% 32 reviews
Generator Dublin
12.65 USD

Hostel 86.7% 501 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
83.5%

Overall Rating

19 out of 22 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Green Isle Hotel & Spa & Suites'

Atmosphere
89.1%
Location
55.5%
Facilities
83.6%
Cleanliness
94.6%
Staff
86.4%
Value
80.0%
Safety
95.5%
Refine your results Showing 15 of 15 reviews
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

28 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Facilities were excellent, shuttle bus available to Westlife concert and soup and sandwiches available when we returned. Receptionist was so helpful and friendly when we arrived even though it was very busy, she still made time for us without distraction.

Disliked: Our only negative comment is we stayed in lower ground floor room which was cold, alot of dampness noted on the walls of the corridor area.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Tonya Ratkowski

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

18 March 2012 Tonya would recommend this property

Liked: helped with wake up call and taxi service

Disliked: the location wasn't very good, and we weren't told about the changes in the bussing system for the holiday/kind of pricy for what you get

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cierra Carstensen

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

28 March 2011 Cierra would recommend this property

Liked: The property was beautiful. There was a bar and lounge area that were great. Also it wasn't the Temple Bar district which is very touristy. There were small bars near the hotel where locals go which is great for getting the real feel of life in Dublin.

Disliked: There were a lot of families there and not a lot of younger people but it was still a great atmosphere.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

18 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice hotel : lovely and cheap !

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

14 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great place for the price it cost! Only bad thing is that it's too far from downtown.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

02 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Large rooms, good facilities on site.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

13 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great hotel but out of the way. Need a car for this hotel and even then take a map. Hotel itself was clean, secure and comfortable.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Giordano C G da Silva

27 July 2009

Liked: good hotel for a fare price.

Disliked: Giordano left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ELEANA CHATZISTAMATIOU

02 March 2009 ELEANA would recommend this property

Liked: friendliness & helpfuless of the staff

Disliked: ELEANA left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Laura Neall

24 November 2008 Laura would recommend this property

Liked: Good value for money as the room is very nice and definatley worth what you pay for it. Only the swimming pool which they say is free to all residents is not as a swimming cap at £3 and a towel at 1.50 are compulsory to use the pool.

Disliked: Laura left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Johanna Zaremba

21 September 2008 Johanna would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was really friendly and helpful, they answered all our questions...the room was awesome, I had to cry tears of joy when I entered our double room ensuite, as it was so lovely...there was nothing I disliked...sometimes there was no sound when we were watching a programme on tv, but only sometimes...

Disliked: Johanna left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

01 June 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The Swimming pool and friendly staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

04 May 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: this was the nicest hostel i have ever stayed at. The beds were like heaven and the food was great. The only thing that was annoying was that it was about an hour bus ride from the city center with traffic. The staff was friendly...and it was a 3 star hotel. I would definitely stay here if i ever came to ireland again.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

22 April 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: all

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 20%

Heather Cullen

20 April 2008

Liked: dinner was beautiful

Disliked: Heather left no negative feedback.


See all Dublin hostels
See all Dublin hotels