We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Dublin hostels
See all Dublin hotels

Reviews of Clarion Hotel Liffey Valley

4 star Hotel | Liffey Valley Complex, Dublin, Ireland 22

88.2% Overall Rating

15 out of 17 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (13/08/2012)

Keith Madden thinks…

"Rooms are finished to a very good standard. Wifi in the lobby...(But not in the rooms) Great breakfast. Carpark is cheap, 4 euro for the night wasn't bad."

Read all Clarion Hotel Liffey Valley reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Dublin?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Dublin

Palmerstown Lodge
45.31 USD

Guesthouse 67.8% 11 reviews
The West County Hotel
55.66 USD

Hotel 3 star 87.6% 3 reviews
Green Isle Hotel & Spa & Suites
89.32 USD

Hotel 3 star 83.5% 22 reviews
Abberley Court Hotel & Apartments
29.77 USD

Hotel 3 star 88.2% 68 reviews
The Lucan Spa Hotel
51.78 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
The Plaza Hotel
32.36 USD

Hotel 4 star 77.1% 5 reviews
Charleville Lodge Hotel
33.50 USD

Guesthouse 77.5% 8 reviews
Generator Dublin
18.12 USD

Hostel 88.9% 499 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.2%

Overall Rating

15 out of 17 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Clarion Hotel Liffey Valley'

Atmosphere
88.2%
Location
71.8%
Facilities
90.6%
Cleanliness
94.1%
Staff
92.9%
Value
85.9%
Safety
94.1%
Refine your results Showing 15 of 16 reviews
Reset filter
60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

10 June 2014

Liked: location, price (excluding the car park charge)

Disliked: They charged me for using the Hotel Car Park even though I was a guest there, this is the only hotel in Ireland where I have stayed that has ever done this. I found this very annoying.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

25 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was a great location and the staff where so helpful.

Disliked: Nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Keith Madden

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals

13 August 2012 Keith would recommend this property

Liked: Rooms are finished to a very good standard. Wifi in the lobby...(But not in the rooms) Great breakfast. Carpark is cheap, 4 euro for the night wasn't bad.

Disliked: On arrival, we were asked to pay 100 cash deposit. This was out first time being asked for this and we have stayed here hundreds of times. Felt very put out by this. Never had to pay this in any Irish Hotel. Checking out was very very slow, made even slower by having to wait after we settled our bill for another 10 mins to get our 100 Euro deposit back. I've ate in the resturant several times, nothing special, small portions, but it's nice none the less. The bar food, is Asian Cuisine. Good food if you like that type of thing, very small portions though.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

DOROTHY O CONNOR

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

15 November 2011 DOROTHY would recommend this property

Liked: LOTS OF ROOM SPACE CLEAN

Disliked: NO HAIR DRYER IN ROOM

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Victoria McCall

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

11 April 2011 Victoria would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were very helpful when my friends and i asked to change rooms, and were even happy to transfer over the deposit we paid to save us money. We had everything we needed and there were a lot of facilities that we didn't end up having time to use. The price was great value for money.

Disliked: The only issue for us was that it was a 20 Euro taxi fare from the centre of Dublin (however we saved more than this in accommodation prices).

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

08 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the approximity it is to the liffey valley shopping center, also i like the bar food.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

13 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Bad location!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

11 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Business hotel, which is far away from the city center (ca. 45min by bus).

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

05 May 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Peace and quiet, service, atmosphere, the bedrooms, cleanliness, everything!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

05 February 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The Sauna and jacuzzi

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Csilla Tyahun

03 January 2009 Csilla would recommend this property

Liked: family friendly, luxury for cheap

Disliked: Csilla left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 20%

SSteffen Klotz

04 May 2008

Liked: .

Disliked: SSteffen left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

REBECA CIRCIUMARU

24 March 2008 REBECA would recommend this property

Liked: well manage and excellent service

Disliked: REBECA left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

23 March 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: That it was really a hotel

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

11 March 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent facilities

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Dublin hostels
See all Dublin hotels