HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Hotel

Jl. Melasti Lebak Bene, Legian Kelod, Legian, Kuta, Indonesia

Atmosphere 65%

Cleanliness 62%

Facilities 68%

Location 78%

Safety 75%

Staff 76%

Value 77%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Business Centre"
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Mini-bar
  • Nightclub
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Postal Service
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Swimming Pool
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 12.50USD

Important Information

Room service is until 11 o'clock at night.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Kuta?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 65%

Cleanliness 62%

Facilities 68%

Location 78%

Safety 75%

Staff 76%

Value 77%

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good value for the price. Restaurant has good food.

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway

Liked: One of the staff

Disliked: Well beside location which actually says it's close to the beach it's a good walk to it while walking by all these annoying street sellers who will not only try to sell you things but keep teasing you and your gf which was very disappointing every time we were on the way out or in to the hotel . When we first came they told us the rooms aren't available although we made our reservation two days ahead . It happen they gave us this room with very dirty sheets and no towels until we kept asking them every day to change the sheets and clean our bathroom which was stuck with dirty water

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: swimming pool

Disliked: muy mal olor en el baño, la habitación era muy calurosa incluso con ventilador prendido, nos ofrecieron una camioneta para ir al aeropuerto por 100.000 IDR con la excusa de que el taxi saldría lo mismo y en realidad el taxi era más barato (pagamos 60.000 IDR a la compañía de taxis blue bird con "meter").

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Rooms are huge, clean and nice. The staff is very friendly and helpful. In a quiet street but not to far from the bars and the beach. I'd go back there that's for sure!

Disliked: The pool closes at 11 pm, and the windows in the room could use some mosquitoes net.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Nice and friendly place. Nice pool in the middle of Hotel. Meet cool people there.

Disliked: Room are old style. Bed a bit too hard.

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nothing!

Disliked: Its dirty and old.

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation / spa, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Its within my budget and it has a swimming pool. Convenience store is right outside the hotel. Although my room at level 1 is abit run down, but cleaniness is good, no bugs/pests. Housekeeper is honest and nothing is missing. Breakfast provided which is 2 slices of toast bread and juice/fruits. You can top up for something else. Airport transfer is pretty reasonable at 70k one way.

Disliked: Takes about 5mins + walk out to the main road (not exactly dislike, pointing this out). You can rent a motorcycle for convenience. If you are afraid of heat, you may want to book a aircon room as the fan might not be enough to cool you down.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Great helpful staff that provided information on tour packages at reasonable prizes - without overcharging us as hotels typically do.

Disliked: They can liven up the restaurant and the lobby area a bit to make it more friendly and inviting. And they should learnt to add any expenses made by guests to the room bill rather than collecting it there itself, every time.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: It had a pool and all rooms seams to have a terrace/balcony, not many places under 200,000 Rupiah has a pool. It also has a lot of nice plants that gives a good atmosphere and a free pool table and WiFi. It's nice to get some breakfast even if it's only toast with fruit.

Disliked: It's a bit rundown and not very good kept. Even if it's a small breakfast they could have given both Juice and Fruit Salad not make you choose one.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was good for what I paid, not fancy but has everything you need. Breakfast is included, toast, fruit and hot drinks. Nothing flash but always fresh and quickly brought out. Room was cleaned everyday. I did have to ask for a fresh towel on about day five, after that they changed it every couple of days without asking. There was one guy at reception that didn't like me asking for my key by saying six one four and would always mutter under his breathe six hundred and fourteen. I found it funny. I read reviews where people made comment about the 'dark lane' its on. It's South East Asia they have them as roads and its perfectly safe, there are a few major hotels along the same 'lane' and its central to everything. There is no way you would want a place on the main roads in Kuta, too busy and noisy.

Disliked: One power point for a double room, half way up the wall. Once you put an adaptor in it they some times fall out from the weight. I ended up taping mine to the wall lol Take strong tape!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability