HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Temple Cafe & Seaside Cottages Hotel

Jl Raya Candi Dasa, Karangasem,, Candi Dasa, Indonesia

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 88%

Location 81%

Safety 87%

Staff 88%

Value 90%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • ATM
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Café
  • Ceiling fan
  • DVDs
  • Free Parking
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 31.39USD

Important Information

-Luggage may be left in office for later departure.
-Late checkout till 3pm requires half day room rate payment.
-Payment can be made by credit card surcharge 3%
-Please, note that the prices for Cottages Class 1 and 2 will be readjusted depending on the number of people. Consult the property.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Candi Dasa?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 88%

Location 81%

Safety 87%

Staff 88%

Value 90%

Showing 1-4 of 4 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Friendly staff and atmosphere. Good food, nice seaview. For bathing in the sea not perfect, but theres a nice pool to use next door and a view minutes drive away a nice beach. We loved sitting next to the seafront and have some nice drinks.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your positive review. We all enjoyed having you staying with us and appreciate your comments. Cheers Shirley

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Absolutely fantastic find, the staff and service was great, the view from our cottage was amazing. The music in the lounge/restraunt was relaxing.

Disliked: Saying goodbye.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Each ''room'' is actually a separate hut so noise from the neighbours is a minimum. Inside is basic, but has everything you'd need - toilet, toilet paper, shower, soap, lights etc. The place is clean and looks good, and it backs out onto the beach for some great views.

Disliked: The room is locked with a padlock, but it means you can still actually push the doors open a little bit and see inside. I don't think anyone could squeeze through, but it isn't what i'd call 'secure'. Having said that, you would need to walk through reception to get through to the rooms, and everyone we met on bali was very friendly and we didn't feel that our belongings were unsafe at any time.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Everybody was very helpful, polite and friendly. You could have breakfast by the sea every morning and it was very peaceful and relaxing.I felt like I was in a different world and would definitely stay here again.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi Alison. Thank you for your great review and glad you enjoyed staying with us. Looking forward to having you stay again. Shirley

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: near the beach side and peaceful atmosphere, very nice breakfast, met friendly traveller.

Disliked: don't have

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi Nindy. Thanks for your great review. It was great having you and your friends here. Cheers Shirley.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Everything! Value for our money, friendly staff and owner. Excellent food and Bali cider :) Bungalows very clean and cozy.

Disliked: The beach is so eroded that it is very hard to swim there.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Events / festivals, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This place was great. Out of the hustle of Kuta or Ubud. I could just relax and enjoy the crashing waves. Honestly this place is for couples though. Being a lone traveler it was a bit odd at times. Definatelly recommend this to anyone traveling to Bali. See the East side of the island for about a half week, it is worth it.

Disliked: Nope we are all good.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks Dustin for your great review much appreciated and happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Pity you had already checked out when a group of singles arrived timing was a bit out. Cheers Shirley.

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We arrived very early in the morning after flying all night and the room was ready for us as 6:30am. It was really nice of them to let us check in so early. The location is very good-- right on the waterfront and a lovely place to relax. Overall good value for money compared to many other places in Bali.

Disliked: The wifi is only available to guests of the restaurant, not guests of the hostel. Would have been a nice feature if we weren't forced to buy something every time we wanted to use wifi.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Shirley - the owner and her staff were extremely helpful and welcoming to me as a lone travellor and in all converse with other guests. They were very knowledgable about local activities and area and made me feel very comfortable during my stay.Though the beach at Candidasa was not the typical white sands one would expect in Bali, the bungalows were sweet with a lovely garden path to the sea and public bathing/relaxing area right on the shore - which was easily accesible for paddling or snorkling.

Disliked: Sweeiping the path and bungalow steps very early (6-7am)

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you Sasha for your positive review. Much appreciated. You should have said something to me about the sweeping and I would have advised the staff not to sweep in front of your cottage.We do it early as that is when staff have the time and guests can wake up to clean area and garden. Sorry fore the inconvenience. Cheers Shirley.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Family Holiday

Liked: excellent

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for giving us such an excellent rating. It is very much appreciated. Shirley.

Check Availability