We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Pushkar hostels

Reviews of Akash Hotel

Hotel | Near Brahma Temple, Badi Basti, Pushkar, India 305022

91.4% Overall Rating

126 out of 137 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (13/10/2014)

"It's very close to the center. The room is very very basic but staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooftop was nice to chill."

Read all Akash Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Laundry service
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Newspapers
  • Sofa

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Pushkar?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Pushkar

Green Park Resort
12.94 USD

Hostel 81.0% 9 reviews
Hotel Gulaab Niwaas Palace
27.49 USD

Hotel 1 star Not yet rated
Hotel Hillview
9.70 USD

Hostel 67.1% 4 reviews
Hotel LakeView
2.43 USD

Hotel 78.5% 36 reviews
Hotel Shree Palace
14.56 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Hotel Sajjan Bagh
21.02 USD

Hotel 3.5 star Not yet rated
Raghav Resort
4.85 USD

Hotel 68.0% 5 reviews
Hotel Oasis
9.70 USD

Hotel 3 star 51.4% 3 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.4%

Overall Rating

126 out of 137 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Akash Hotel'

Atmosphere
89.6%
Location
92.8%
Facilities
87.2%
Cleanliness
88.8%
Staff
96.0%
Value
92.0%
Safety
93.6%
Refine your results Showing 121 of 130 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Next
Reset filter
68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

13 October 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's very close to the center. The room is very very basic but staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooftop was nice to chill.

Disliked: Toilets/bathroom were not so clean and staff and their friends were using is which we didn't feel that comfortable with. The service at cafe is unbelievably slow and food wasn't great.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

18 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Has a really nice chill out space and the staff are friendly. The food is pretty nice once it arrives.

Disliked: The service in the cafe is unbelievably slow, everything arrives in (Indian 5 minutes) which seems to mean an hour. The joke of Indian time rapidly stops being funny. There isn't a lake view, which sounds picky but outside of camel fair time you have a lot more choice. I suggest staying here but just eat somewhere else.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Jan Swiezy

With a large group / tour

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

17 February 2014 Jan would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful wnad welcomming staff

Disliked: Jan left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Reet Hiiemäe

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

12 January 2014 Reet would recommend this property

Liked: Extremely friendly and trustworthy staff. Nice overall atmosphere.

Disliked: I have not much to mention here... You can hear the noise from the street but if you are tired enough you wouldn't care.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Paul Hughes

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

18 December 2013 Paul would recommend this property

Liked: Nothing was too much trouble for the owner and staff. From organising masages, taxis, laundry to sightseeing suggestions, everything was done quickely and easily. We would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Disliked: Paul left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

30 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, nice rooms etc. staff were very helpful when required, e.g. provided extra blankets when we were cold. Excellent value for money.

Disliked: Beds were very hard! But you can't expect luxury at such prices. Wifi didn't work on the second day either which wasn't ideal. The prices in the rooftop restaurant are much higher than everywhere else is Pushkar, so worth having a look around if you are on a tight budget.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

karan kapil

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

14 November 2013 karan would recommend this property

Liked: The ambiance was wonderful, the blue color of the walls was so soothing. Felt like going back to royal rural era :)

Disliked: Nothing in particular.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

14 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The manager Pavan was extremely helpful and considerate with proving our requests such as top sheet for the bed, giving directions, and assisting with transport. The roof top cafe has good food and a really nice space to get away from the busy crowds of the fair. The hotel is quiet, clean, comfortable and all you need for a couple of nights stay. We had a shared bathroom which was cleaned daily, and the shower was nice and hot. Power goes out sometimes but this did not affect our stay.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Tan Eng Kia

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 October 2013 Tan would recommend this property

Liked: good staff

Disliked: Tan left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

09 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice friendly staff. Thank you Pavan for our great stay!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Amelia Wilson

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

04 May 2013 Amelia would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff!

Disliked: Amelia left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice play to stay in pushkar. good atmosphere and very friendly staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Ekarin Booncherdchaiyan

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

07 March 2013 Ekarin would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful and attended staff. Value for money

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Samara Moreira

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

22 February 2013 Samara would recommend this property

Liked: They offer simplicity at its best: cozy, clean and relaxing!

Disliked: Samara left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

21 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very warm welcome from the staff and really helpful with arranging laundry, bus tickets etc. Nice location near the Brahma temple. Lovely rooftop cafe. The room was good value for money.

Disliked: Our room smelled slightly damp. Food in the cafe was slightly more than most other places in town, but what we had was tasty.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

29 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very small. helpful staff. very cheap. good location.

Disliked: shabby and very small bathroom.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cristina Fernandes

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

03 January 2013 Cristina would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely atmosphere. Excellent value for money. Shared bathroom was clean and water really hot.

Disliked: Food a little bit expensive.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Jamie Williams

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

23 December 2012 Jamie would recommend this property

Liked: Each member of staff were friendly and more than helpful. Located in the centre of Pushkar and the rooms were basic but all that's needed for a backpacker. Food served at the hostel was also tasty and reasonably priced.

Disliked: Slightly quiet in terms of other travellers staying there but really not an issue in this kind of village.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

20 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff, nice and clean rooms, good location.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Caroline Proverbs

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

13 December 2012 Caroline would recommend this property

Liked: Simple with charm and efficient, lovely homely feel. Great location for the town & the Fair Very friendly & helpful staff

Disliked: Food menu slightly more expensive than elsewhere but tasty.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

alan short

With a large group / tour

Backpacking / gap year

05 December 2012 alan would recommend this property

Liked: Great location and lots of character.

Disliked: The wifi always appeared to be full even though the hostel wasn't that full at the time I stayed which meant a trip to an internet cafe to book our next accomodation and check the footy results etc. We booked a train ticket through the hotel and we felt the commision charged was excessive at 3 times the price of the ticket. However doing this did save us a trip to Ajmer and being in India was not a great deal of money in real terms. My advice would be to look around and find how much commisoin is being charged before deciding who to put your money with.

The property's response is...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Craig Kingstree

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

02 December 2012 Craig would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were really friendly and welcoming and the owner was very obliging. The rooms are very basic but clean and safe. We paid the premium price as it was during the camel fair and it was a little expensive for the basic room, however had we paid the standard price the value for money would have been fantastic. The owner and his fiancé make this hostel, and give a great laid back friendly feel. We would have no hesitation in returning to stay here again.

Disliked: Nothing

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

28 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere.

Disliked: The price was very high, considering that the room had no bathroom and it was very small.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals

23 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly helpful staff. Good common area/cafe rooftop with tables etc. Comfortable bed with clean linen.

Disliked: Bathroom needs some maintenance and improving.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

19 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The people that ran it were helpful and friendly.

Disliked: Our room was a bit cell like, no different to many hotels it was an internal room, also the mattress was very hard, but location was great and the above are noit complaints just comments.


See all Pushkar hostels