HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Hotel S B Inn

Hotel

897-898 Gali Chandiwali Paharganj, New Delhi, India

Atmosphere 68%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 81%

Location 91%

Safety 91%

Staff 92%

Value 92%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Airport Transfers
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Ceiling fan
  • Currency Exchange
  • Elevator
  • Free Airport Transfer
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 9.48USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to New Delhi?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 68%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 81%

Location 91%

Safety 91%

Staff 92%

Value 92%

Showing 1-10 of 19 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: This place is like an oasis right in the middle of the madness of New Delhi. It is hard to believe that one you enter the hotel you can no longer hear or smell the street chaos. It was great to be in a little air-con "cone of silence" and to have an excellent night's sleep without hearing a single horn or dog!

Disliked: The fan made a bit of noise, but a little improvising fixed the problem.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It is close to Delhi station. They arranged a pick up from the airport for us which made us feel secure. They let us leave luggage safely after check out until train, and also for a few days before we come back for another stay there. They recommended a good local restuarant for breakfast. Wifi is excellent.

Disliked: Lots of stairs (but that will keep us fit!)

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location but set back from main bazarr ao quiter at night. Room basic but clean. AC and good safety locks. Staff helpful and always around. Perfect as value for money and for access to New Delhi station and RK Ashram Marg Metro

Disliked: Very basic e.g. Only one towel (two of us) and sheets not changed during stay

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: As two British females, it's very easy in Delhi to feel missguided and lost. The staff at S.B INN hostel were extremely helpful and the boss gave me his personal whatsapp and email in case we came across any danger whilst we travelled around India. They offered us a great deal for a trip of the golden triangle (Delhi, Agra and Jaipur) £45 for a 10 day trip. Clean happy place in the center of everything. It's not luxury but you can't expect much for £5, just a simple tidy spot .

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Really friendly and helpful staff. Good clean room, wonderful AC could not find a better Delhi hotel for theprice will return.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Staff very helpful

Disliked: Small and very basic.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Exactly as described- barebones but very clean and exactly what you're looking for if you want a bed and a private room in a perfect location for $10

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: good location in real kolkata atmosphere near Kali Temple.5 minutes by Riksha from Jardin .... MetroExellent quality for money

Disliked: Hotel people more used to tourists

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Exactly as it says on the tin. Good sized clean and neat rooms with cable tv and a nice attached bathroom. Central in Main Bazaar it's got easy access both to the numerous restaurants located there, New Delhi train station, and the metro stations at either end of main bazaar plus the high speed link to the airport. Its actually located down a narrow alley way next to the Citibank ATM so it does get away from the noise and is fairly easy to find. I finished up staying there 3 times for a few days each time between various touring legs of Northern India and I found Mike and his staff attentive and helpful at all times. It's not a place with a view, but given the view would be main bazaar not a bad thing, but a very good base to explore Delhi.

Disliked: Maybe a roof top restaurant would be nice although plenty of that sort of stuff close by.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The rooms were clean, the place seemed secure, the staff were fairly helpful. I only stayed one night out of thr three id intended but they made me pay all three, even though theyd lost the booking and they only knew id booked three nights because I told them. But thats my fault I guess

Disliked: The location of paharganj main bazaar is absolutely horrific, but i thought delhi is the worst place ive ever been. Its super busy and the attention put on tourists is intense. My one advice is that the people here are not friendly, they are all con artists. You can trust literally nobody on the street. I wouldnt recommend this to somebody new to delhi who didnt know what to expect. Everyone lies and tries to trick you and pesters and harrasses you constantly. I ended up changing hotels to connaught place it was not much of an improvement.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability