We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Star Palace

2 star Hotel | 4582, Main Bazar, Pahar Ganj, New Delhi, India 110 055

60.1% Overall Rating

27 out of 54 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (01/02/2015)

"Never really got a chance to figure it out since against all odds it was closed -although i had made a reservation for this particular night."

Read all Star Palace reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Photocopying
  • Dry cleaning
  • Laundry service
  • Room service (24 hour)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Barber
  • Café
  • Internet café
  • Newspapers
  • Television room
  • Sofa

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 12.62
  • Breakfast USD 1.58

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Extra Person Non AC 75 INR.Extra Person AC 150 INR. Airport pickup.We offer an Airport pick up service which helps to customers to reach the hotel comfortably. If you need this service please email flight details (email address found on confirmation page)

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to New Delhi?

Contact us directly

See other properties in New Delhi

Sahara International Deluxe Hotel
10.23 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Kuldeep Friends Hostel
1.89 USD

Hostel 78.9% 410 reviews
UDAY PALACE
7.39 USD

Hotel 4.5 star Not yet rated
Hotel Kelson
9.44 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Ashoka International
11.80 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Pearl Plaza
10.23 USD

Hotel 2 star 71.0% 7 reviews
Hotel Ashoka International
12.59 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Hotel Chand Palace
9.00 USD

Hotel 2 star 59.6% 16 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/07/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/07/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
60.1%

Overall Rating

27 out of 54 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Star Palace'

Atmosphere
54.4%
Location
80.0%
Facilities
54.4%
Cleanliness
43.2%
Staff
68.0%
Value
58.4%
Safety
62.4%
Refine your results Showing 28 of 28 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
20.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 February 2015

Liked: Never really got a chance to figure it out since against all odds it was closed -although i had made a reservation for this particular night.

Disliked: It was closed. I had paid for the reservation fee and was in a taxi in the center of Delhi as I called the property (taxi driver was unsure about the exact location). Man answered the phone and told me that they are closed due to festival season and there's nothing they can do about it. I 'thanked' him for 'informing' the paying customers for such information but he replued: It is not ours but Hostelbookers' responsibility to inform the customers. Not their problem. Also I have not received the return of the reservstion fee as they promised. Thanks for this. Very difficult start for my stay in India.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

tingfeng liang

Alone

City break

23 December 2013 tingfeng would recommend this property

Liked: basic facility but with good value, locates 5mins walk near train station. Staffs are helpful.

Disliked: Attached bath room not clean when the room is provided, so I had the staff cleaned again.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break

10 October 2010

Liked: NOTHING!!

Disliked: Bed bugs & fleas in bed. Dirty bathroom. The agent that picked us up from the airport was very pushy and overbearing. Generally a bad experience and we checked out as soon as we woke up.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

14 April 2010

Liked: The hostel was having lots of maintenance done to it when we arrived. There was lots of water constantly left on the marble floors so we were constantly tripping. Our room too was unclean with cockroaches and stained sheets. When we told staff they said you get what you pay for, which left us lost for words! They recleaned the room at 11pm once we argued however never changed the sheets...Thank god we ony stayed one night I wouldn't recommend it there are better and cheaper options on hostelbookers in Delhi.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

06 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: shower was awful. there were hot water but it was so dirty!! The room was ok and the location very good, but the toilet could have been cleaner

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Piia Ronkainen

15 January 2010 Piia would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap, average hostel in Delhi. Very friendly and helpful staff.

Disliked: Piia left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

henning bjølverud

11 January 2010 henning would recommend this property

Liked: Wery friendly and helpfull staff. And the staff would knock on your door and ask you if you wanted to order dinner or drinks.

Disliked: henning left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

26 October 2009

Liked: Central location on Pharaganj Main Bazaar, rooftop restaurant.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

claire verhoeven

15 September 2009

Liked: Room Service

Disliked: claire left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

14 January 2009

Liked: Central location and very cheap rooms. You pay for what you get.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

09 January 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location, price

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

28 December 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: discretion, relative silence (for the zone). great location (@caffee and a nice little and clean restaurant besides leaded by a nice Nepali)it has a nice terrace on the top (kind of dirty) with restaurant;the staff is gentle, respectful and they don't insist selling travels or train tickets. they care about the hotel as family business.they gave me a nice map of Delhi for free and marked the main interesting monuments.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

19 December 2008

Liked: Central location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

adam williams

29 November 2008

Liked: Cheap, simple, an cheap

Disliked: adam left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

26 November 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Food was good

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Yvonne Tan

17 November 2008 Yvonne would recommend this property

Disliked: Yvonne left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Daniel Duque Munera

29 October 2008

Disliked: Daniel left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Kristin Goransson

25 September 2008 Kristin would recommend this property

Liked: The only reason i would recommend this hostel is that it is cheap and basicly you get what you pay for. Me and my boyfriend moved the next day to Star Paradise which is nicer, and for only 75 rupees more. But the two hotels are owned by the same person...

Disliked: Kristin left no negative feedback.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

victoria hanton

16 September 2008

Liked: the man organising the trips and day tours was a nice man ploite and friendly.

Disliked: victoria left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Tania Manning

16 August 2008 Tania would recommend this property

Liked: We only stayed one night but rooms were basic and fairly clean!

Disliked: Tania left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Michael Muntner

07 June 2008 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: Overall the hostel was pretty good. It was right in the middle of the pahar gange area, down a few back alleys and close to the new delhi train station. The staff was friendly, and we tipped often for simple services. Sure, they try to cheat you a little, but they're friendly about it.Deepak, one of the guys that works there is great, and he will help you out with whatever you need.The room was clean enough, we had air-conditioning, and the bathrooms were gross, but it was all do-able.

Disliked: Michael left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

19 May 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

28 April 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location close to the airport, friendly staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

07 March 2008

Liked: Good location.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Guy Jobling

12 September 2007 Guy would recommend this property

Liked: Price and location

Disliked: Guy left no negative feedback.