HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hotel New Hindustan International

3 star Hotel | 2503, Nalwa Street, Chuna Mandi, Pahar Ganj New Delhi, India 110055

70.9% Overall Rating

51 out of 74 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (24/01/2013)

"Hotel is in prime location, easy to approach arround the Delhi, easy for marketing , other transport service is easy accesible, even some one can hire economical taxi, Commited staff. Rooms are very spacicious, balcony,…"

Read all Hotel New Hindustan International reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to New Delhi?

Contact us directly

See other properties in New Delhi

CENTRA INN
10.19 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hotel Golden Wings
10.51 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
VANSON VILLA
13.75 USD

Apartment 68.6% 6 reviews
THE LE GRAND
11.42 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Kuldeep Friends Hostel
1.94 USD

Hostel 66.6% 398 reviews
Sahara International Deluxe Hotel
10.51 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Hotel Shivam International
6.47 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Star Palace
4.85 USD

Hotel 2 star 62.3% 53 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
70.9%

Overall Rating

51 out of 74 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel New Hindustan International'

Atmosphere
64.8%
Location
74.4%
Facilities
69.6%
Cleanliness
60.8%
Staff
72.8%
Value
72.0%
Safety
81.6%
Refine your results Showing 68 of 71 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

14 March 2013

Liked: Location was good. Hot water was reliable

Disliked: Rooms weren't the cleanest around, no sheets on the bed. A/C not functional. Staff were a little moody. Better places are available in Delhi for this price, but you know, it wasn't soooo bad.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Marcelo Sandoval

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

15 February 2013

Liked: Only location

Disliked: The unclean washroom. The Broken window and different kinds of mosquitos, spiders

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

24 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Hotel is in prime location, easy to approach arround the Delhi, easy for marketing , other transport service is easy accesible, even some one can hire economical taxi, Commited staff. Rooms are very spacicious, balcony, proper ventilated rooms , good food , better room service.

Disliked: very cool staff

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

24 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Hotel New Hindustan is a best hotel in Pahar Ganj Area so please do not hesitate to choose it.Most safe and non bakshish service on heartfull level.Any problem Mr Dandoo there to take care

Disliked: none

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: After a traumatic begining to my adventure in india it was a relief to meet Sunny and Lucky who were extremely warm and friendly. They were also very resourceful and helpful allowing me to fully enjoy my time in Delhi. I cannot recommend thier hotel enough and if i'm ever in Delhi again i will most certainly be staying there again. Thanks guys

Disliked: Cool

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

azhar mahamood

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 October 2012 azhar would recommend this property

Liked: Great place. Sonny is a legend. He is so helpful and kind. The location is next to the main bazar. We left our big bags here and took our day bags away for 3 weeks. Hot showers on demand. Pretty sweet.

Disliked: N/A

25.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

24 September 2012

Liked: I didnt like anything. It was horrible, dirty and full of cockroachs. Be carefull with the manager, He will lie you telling you public transportation is not safe and not avaiable because you need to book trains or buses in advance. So he will send you to an agency to rent a car with driver. Don trust him, he is a profesional lier.

Disliked: It was horrible, dirty and full of cockroachs. Be carefull with the manager, He will lie you telling you public transportation is not safe and not avaiable because you need to book trains or buses in advance. So he will send you to an agency to rent a car with driver. Don trust him, he is a profesional lier.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

16 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: have stayed in many Hostel in my life but this is one of the best of them as it was my first time in India & it is really difficult to travel in india unless you don't have a complete information but this is place which provide with you will all the relevant information

Disliked: nothing really..

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Helena Brown

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

30 August 2012 Helena would recommend this property

Liked: I enjoyed my stay at New Hindustan . The room was comfortable and roomy. The staff are really friendly and helpful, and they don't hassle you to buy things or take you shopping or on tours ! Also its in a great location right in the middle of the Paha Ganj, near the RamaKrishna Metro station, which is also very handy for accessing many different parts of the city.

Disliked: none

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

30 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Had a great stay here, the owner is extremely helpful and will sort you out with whatever you need to ensure that you have a good stay. Would definitely recommend it.

Disliked: nothing

37.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Przemyslaw Charzynski

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

30 August 2012

Liked: nothing

Disliked: 1. First we came they told us that they don't have room for us and send us 2 min. walk (in reality 5) to another place "owned by the same company" It was some shabby, filthy, ugly, smelly hostel. There said that in fact in New Hindustan there is room but it was mistake, thats why they send us but please look at rooms you will got discount (rooms so bad as rest of hostel) So we came back to Hindustan and of course room was (hotel half empty) 2. Hot water was only one morning. 3. sheets was dirty and with visible traces of other guests, like lipsstic etc. - they changed it, but only on request. 4. The fan was very noisy.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

George Edland

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

19 August 2012 George would recommend this property

Liked: Hotel is in prime location, easy to approach arround the Delhi, easy for marketing , other transport service is easy accesible, even some one can hire economical taxi, Commited staff. Rooms are very spacicious, balcony, proper ventilated rooms , good food , better room service

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Nicola Asbell

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

19 August 2012 Nicola would recommend this property

Liked: the staff is magnificient but the owner lucky is the best.clean and beautifull rooms.i love the hotel security too as they take care of u like family

Disliked: none

25.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 July 2012

Liked: I was give an unsolicited 100 rupee refund after paying my bill in full. ( I had been told that if I did not stay I would still be charged the full rate) This may have been done to mitigate against a bad review or make me seem ungenerous, you can decide yourself.

Disliked: The sheets were dirty and stained when I arrived at 5 in the morning after the sister New King hotel. I asked for them to be changed and eventually when they were not changed at 12 the following night, I asked for the sheets and changed them myself

42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Adam Cooper

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 July 2012

Liked: Location was pretty good

Disliked: Disgusting bathroom, dirty dark dank room. Seems to be half way through a renovation and it's a bit of a dump really.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ian Holt

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 July 2012 Ian would recommend this property

Liked: WOW! BEAUTIFUL & CLEAN ROOMS ,FANTASTIC STAFF THEY MAKE YOU FELL LIKE YOUR HOME ,I had a great stay at Hindustan International and will definitely return during our next visit to Delhi.ABSOLUTELY AMAZING stay I had with them.The team at Hindustan International make you feel like part of the family, I know whenever I have friends who talk about traveling to India I tell them they must stay at the Hindustan International.

Disliked: n/a

62.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Tony Ross

Alone

Partying / nightlife

04 June 2012 Tony would recommend this property

Liked: The round bed and price. They did run out and buy some beer for me with my money - saving me time and money.

Disliked: No one knew what was happening when I booked in including how much to pay. Not the flashest place.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

edward Reid

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

23 May 2012 edward would recommend this property

Liked: TIger and the team at New King and New Hindustan hostel were a pleasure to deal with and made us feel at home right from the start. We had a long sleeper train to catch when we checked out and Tiger allowed us to use a room to refresh ourselves for free with no obligation and stored our luggage for free. The rooms are well maintained and clean. The location is great with only a few minutes walk from the main bazaar of New Delhi. I can't recommend this place more highly! From Annie Aussie & Paul

Disliked: all was awesome.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Benjamin Cocks

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

23 May 2012 Benjamin would recommend this property

Liked: Finding the place was a bit of a challenge to find, but you just have to ask, because everyone seems to know it. it is an a very central area, lots of great places to eat, other backpackers but not too many. the room we got was very big.. and there was lots of hot water in the shower. yeaaah we really liked the staff. of all the places i have stayed this was the best staff. they were super friendly and would do everything to help us out with bus tickets etc. and they didn't charge anything

Disliked: none

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

18 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location close to new delhi station....

Disliked: was a bit of a dark smelly back street location

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Taylor Ottesen

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

16 April 2012 Taylor would recommend this property

Liked: The people are SO nice and really want to help you. It is really a fun place to be and they make you feel welcome with the other travelers as well. They immediately started giving us tips of getting around Agra when we got there and just wanted to help. Great.

Disliked: They were just trying to help by feeding us and stuff when we got there. That was nice to have food just right there but it is a little overpriced. You can go out to a restaurant and pay maybe half what they charged, but it is home cooking and they make it on the spot there for you... weigh your options. Convenience over price...?

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Luca Walt

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 March 2012 Luca would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel is located in the bustling Delhi ; the approach to the hotel is through a narrow lane and will have to carry the luggage for some distance till the hotel . The rooms are neat and hygenic , the staff is also very helpful . The rates are also reasonable and it is a good value for money

Disliked: none

42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

22 March 2012

Liked: The airport transfer was ok.

Disliked: The hotel manager tried hard to convince me to go to the 'tourist information centre' despite I had made it clear I had my own plan. To keep me from going out and starting my day myself, he kept my passport for 20mins for 'photocopying'. He was rude in the conversation and made me feel unpleasant.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

16 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Rooms are quite spacious and even come with a TV.

Disliked: There seemed to ben rennovations going on in the room above or next door so it was quite loud. The location is a bit off Main Bazar which is good one the one hand as it is not as busy but on the other hand it didn't feel so safe also. The manager kept asking me whether I had written a bad report about the hotel which I hadn't, that was a bit irritating.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Matthew Bragg

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

08 March 2012 Matthew would recommend this property

Liked: The room was quiet and comfortable, and the hotel staff exceptionally helpful and friendly. It is close to Main Bazaar Road, where there are hundreds of cheap restaurants and shops selling everything from Indian handicrafts to food and all kinds of hardware. Don’t miss the 500 rupee airport collection service – a taxi will cost you more.

Disliked: Sometimes there was no hot water.