We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hotel New Hindustan International

3 star Hotel | 2503, Nalwa Street, Chuna Mandi, Pahar Ganj New Delhi, India 110055

70.9% Overall Rating

51 out of 74 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (24/01/2013)

"Hotel is in prime location, easy to approach arround the Delhi, easy for marketing , other transport service is easy accesible, even some one can hire economical taxi, Commited staff. Rooms are very spacicious, balcony,…"

Read all Hotel New Hindustan International reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to New Delhi?

Contact us directly

See other properties in New Delhi

CENTRA INN
8.67 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hotel Golden Wings
10.63 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
VANSON VILLA
13.90 USD

Apartment 68.6% 6 reviews
THE LE GRAND
11.54 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Kuldeep Friends Hostel
1.96 USD

Hostel 66.6% 398 reviews
Sahara International Deluxe Hotel
10.63 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Hotel Shivam International
6.54 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Star Palace
4.91 USD

Hotel 2 star 62.3% 53 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
70.9%

Overall Rating

51 out of 74 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel New Hindustan International'

Atmosphere
64.8%
Location
74.4%
Facilities
69.6%
Cleanliness
60.8%
Staff
72.8%
Value
72.0%
Safety
81.6%
Refine your results Showing 68 of 71 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3
Reset filter
62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 80%

Esteban Barrera

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

01 February 2011 Esteban would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly and helpful staff.

Disliked: Not very clean.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Matthew Bragg

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

11 January 2011 Matthew would recommend this property

Liked: One of the hotel staff (Nagendra) was extremely helpful and showed me where to find a money changer (3% better rate than at airport), and went with me to show me a great restaurant and various shops I needed (without expecting any tip). That service alone means that I shall surely come back to this hotel in the future. The en suite room was large and unusual with a marble floor and a large round bed.

Disliked: The street environment around the hotel is not very attractive.

28.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

23 December 2010

Liked: Not very much to like really...

Disliked: I don't have any point of comparison as this was the only hostel we stayed in whilst in Delhi, but neither of us could say that it was particularly clean. We couldn't use the towels for this reason, even though I think they had been washed prior to our arrival. The bedsheets also felt dirty and had lots of marks/stains on them. All I can say is that I'm glad we brought our own towels and sleeping bags! We can't rate the rooftop restaurant if only because the staff themselves recommended that we eat elsewhere! Also, the tours they offer are usually overpriced and they will try to take you to the 'official' tourist office, as they managed to do with us, to book an expensive package tour. Do not be fooled! Also, if they offer you tea or drinks on arrival do not be suprised to be billed for them promptly - unfortunately nothing was free, including extra rolls of toilet paper. On the plus side the room was fairly large and the shower worked fine, even though it looked like it wouldn't. I would advise wearing flip flops or other such shoes in the bathroom, however, as the floor was fairly dirty. The air con which they speak of didn't look safe to use, as there were wires and cables sticking out everywhere. Apart from that I think we had a pigeon nesting in ours so we presumed it hadn't been used in a long time anyway. Lastly, our room faced out onto the main street (or alley really - the location isn't great as its down a few dingy side streets which look less than inviting, although credit to any taxi or rickshaw driver, as they knew exactly where it was every time) so it was very loud and noisy until at least 7pm - be prepared to have to put up with loud music, animal noises and horns beeping constantly (as is all too common in Delhi!).

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

21 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, walking distance (10min) from ND Train Station. The staff is helpfull and friendly. A for New Delhi this hotel is clean enough to stay here for a night or two.

Disliked: Comparing to the photos it's condition is worse. They are not changing sheets (what is common in India). I found one cockroach in my room. The NHI hotel is situated in Paharganj so a neighbourhood is dirty and noisy.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We had a group of 3 people, and got a spacious room that had 3 twin beds (one bunked above). The decoration was nice. We had AC and fan, and our own bathroom with a hot shower. Everything was very clean. There's a TV with 120 channels (6 decent English ones: VH1, BBC, CNN, Star Movies, Star World, Travel something). We had a group of 3 people, and got a spacious room that had 3 twin beds (one bunked above). The decoration was nice. We had AC and fan, and our own bathroom with a hot shower. Everything was very clean. There's a TV with 120 channels (6 decent English ones: VH1, BBC, CNN, Star Movies, Star World, Travel something). The location is good, at the end of the Main Bazaar so it's not right in the way of everything, but you can still go out for shopping and eating and fun. Nearby is the Imperial Cinema and a good German bakery. The staff was very friendly and helpful (they can send your laundry out, for a charge). We paid 1400 a night for our room.

Disliked: none

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

05 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed with Hotel Hindustan twice while I visit Delhi. The first upon arrival to India , the second upon departure. I stayed with this hotel the second time, because of my ABSOLUTELY AMAZING stay I had with them! They made my arrival and departure into India the most welcoming and calming experience I could have ever hoped for. To the point that I brought all of my friends I was studying abroad with to after we left our design/build project in Ladakh. The team at Hotel Hindustan make you feel like part of the family, and I do still feel apart of their family to this day. I know whenever I have friends who talk about traveling to India I tell them they must stay at this Hotel. This is the reason why, My first day that I landed in Delhi I realized that I had lost my wallet on the airplane, my debit card, and ID, luckily I still had my passport and another card to a bank back in the US. After all the stress of trying to find my wallet at the airport, I found my PRE-ARRANGED taxi driver (they will arrange pick up) and proceeded to the hotel. I was alone, and completely at a loss as what to do with my financials. When I arrived to the hotel, I was greeted with so much warmth, kindness, and understanding, they made everything better, and were able to calm my nerves. I straightened my financials at home, and was able to explore the wonders of Delhi through an arranged tour from the hotel. I can not express the gratitude I feel towards Hotel Hindustan and my experience with them!Thank you so much!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

01 December 2010

Liked: The area had a decent vibe to it

Disliked: I booked this place after seeing the string of recent good comments. And at the risk of sounding like a precious traveler, I must say I was sorely disappointed! I was first made to wait a good 20 mins in the cold past midnight for my airport pickup, that i had arranged much in advance. Then I was checked into a room with a cockroach in it and a window that wouldn't shut, so all night I had difficulty sleeping thanks to noisy folk in the next building. The next day I was moved to a different room that had just been vacated. The hot water was more tepid water, but worst of all they had not bothered to change the sheets! When I got into bed I found long strands of hair which obviously belonged to the previous guest!! When I mentioned this to a staff member named Harpreet he apologised for it, but the rest of the staff seemed least bothered. I know it's a budget hotel, but still I refuse to sleep on sheets that have not been changed!!

20.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

JALE CANAN ÇIRAY

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

29 November 2010

Liked: Nothing!!!

Disliked: Everything. I always book via hostelbookers and I stay on the property on which I make my resevations! This was the first time I was brought to somewhere else. Very noisy, dirty place, the room in which we stayed did not look like the ones shown in hostelbookers.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly staff, well organized

Disliked: restaurant

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

03 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel was clean, warmish water and tv. The best part of my stay was the very heplful staff, I arranged airport pick up only the day before and they confirmed straight away and were there as planned. I also booked a 4 day trip around north india for a very reasonable price and 2 more airprt pickups/dropoffs. I found the staff and the owner very friendly and helpful but not at all pushy. an extra bonus is the free internet which was great! we are staying there again next week and would reccommed

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I spent 3 days at this Hotel and loved it. The best thing about the hotel is the staff. They could not have been more helpful or friendly -nothing was too much trouble.The rooms were a good size-the bathrooms large and lots of hot water. Everything was spotless. The roof terrace was lovely for dinner and the food exceptional.I hired a car and driver to take me to the Taj Mahal (which is one of the most beautiful places i have ever been). The journey is very long but there is lots to see on the way. All the drivers I had were very pleasant and helpful.I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.Many thanks for a great stay.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This Hotel is very warm and welcoming. Lucky, who run it will go out of their way to make sure you enjoy Dehli, even booking trains/buses/taxis etc. to get you to your chosen sites in and around the capital. A lovely place to stay in a nice neighbourhood with a bustling marketplace and freindly populace. Would recommend this hotel to anyone

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ewik Thomson

With a large group / tour

Backpacking / gap year

09 September 2010 Ewik would recommend this property

Liked: One of the best place so far we have been travelling around the india,In Hotel Hindustan people are very helpful and rooms are very beautifully decorated.The owners are always there to guide you properly.Its just walking distance to Metro station.Food in Hotel is very delicious.we recommend this place to everyone and we will definitely stay here again.HOTEL HINDUSTAN THE BEST. Thanks

Disliked: Ewik left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

pio pereira

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 July 2010 pio would recommend this property

Liked: the staff is magnificient but the owner lucky is the best.clean and beautifull rooms.i love the hotel security too as they take care of u like family

Disliked: nothing really,its beautifull

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

30 August 2009

Liked: It was clean enough but the hotel staff gave our room number and telephone number to anyone who wanted it meaning we kept getting calls and visits from people we did not know. Not what we were looking for.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

28 August 2009

Liked: Only the city trevelling arrangement was good.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

daniel greenberg

25 July 2009 daniel would recommend this property

Liked: i couldnt turn off the fan and the AC goes out into this weird chasm (if you open the window through the bars you can see it) of all the AC's from other rooms where there was an incredibly loud DRIP DRIP DRIP noise all night, so i found it a bit hard to sleep...also, they dont sell beerahem, but apart from those points is was fine. the bed was very comfy, a wide selection of channels to choose from on the tv, its just around the corner from a long stretch of cheap shops where you can get some great last minute gifts. i stayed here the night before my flight back to the UK, so didnt really get to see much else of the area, but its VERY close to the train station (not 500km like the profile says!) so its great to get to after a long overnight train

Disliked: daniel left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Dewald Vos

18 June 2009 Dewald would recommend this property

Liked: Spacious rooms,good aircon,reactive manager,loads of tv channels....

Disliked: Dewald left no negative feedback.