We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hotel New Hindustan International

3 star Hotel | 2503, Nalwa Street, Chuna Mandi, Pahar Ganj New Delhi, India 110055

70.9% Overall Rating

51 out of 74 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (24/01/2013)

"Hotel is in prime location, easy to approach arround the Delhi, easy for marketing , other transport service is easy accesible, even some one can hire economical taxi, Commited staff. Rooms are very spacicious, balcony,…"

Read all Hotel New Hindustan International reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to New Delhi?

Contact us directly

See other properties in New Delhi

CENTRA INN
7.68 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hotel Golden Wings
10.51 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
VANSON VILLA
13.75 USD

Apartment 68.6% 6 reviews
THE LE GRAND
11.42 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Kuldeep Friends Hostel
1.94 USD

Hostel 66.6% 398 reviews
Sahara International Deluxe Hotel
10.51 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Star Palace
4.85 USD

Hotel 2 star 62.3% 53 reviews
Hotel Hari Piorko
9.78 USD

Apartment 82.9% 3 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
70.9%

Overall Rating

51 out of 74 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel New Hindustan International'

Atmosphere
64.8%
Location
74.4%
Facilities
69.6%
Cleanliness
60.8%
Staff
72.8%
Value
72.0%
Safety
81.6%
Refine your results Showing 68 of 71 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Richard Embank

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

03 March 2012 Richard would recommend this property

Liked: This hotel is in the heart of Delhi, walking distance from New Delhi railway station, which we did with our luggage, no trouble at all. We stayed with a group of 14 relatives and friends, and it was very convenient and relaxing. Staff are helpful, rooms are lovely, clean, and have showers! Room prices were fair and service was good

Disliked: decent stay..

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

STEVEN Reid

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

03 March 2012 STEVEN would recommend this property

Liked: Reasonable mid-range hotel at Paharganj, was a welcome quiet spot in super-busy Delhi. The neighborhood is not pretty, but is 5min walk from New Delhi Station, which is well connected to intercity Trains, Metro and the Airport Express train. It is also very close to the Main Bazaar, which is full of cheap touristy shops

Disliked: nothing ..

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ian James

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

03 March 2012 Ian would recommend this property

Liked: We stay two nights. If its your first time in Delhi the area is quite intimidating, I wouldn't like to walk around alone. We paid for the superior room which was nice. we had a good sleep.The staff are helpful and very knowledgeable

Disliked: ok for the price..

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

25 February 2012

Liked: Circular bed!

Disliked: Wifi didn't work in the room. Was noisy with building work going on in the morning.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Jose Tomas Castro

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

01 December 2011

Liked: Friendly staff which helped to planify the travel through India (Delhi was the 1st stop)

Disliked: There was no hot water or towel for bath, the place was ugly and the neighbourhood was not the safest

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

23 November 2011

Liked: The hotel staff was friendly but unfortunately the room was really dirty.

Disliked: The very dirty room and bathroom. The blanket on the bed was also not very clean which made our stay really uncomfortable. In addition to that the room was dark and did not have a window with view to the street, so that there was no daylight in the room. There was only a window to the back of the house which did not close properly so that it was really noisy.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Events / festivals

22 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel is great. located in the heart of a traveller around main bazar! there are no bad suprises, no hidden costs or anything alike. the service is very reliable. the rooms are spacy, clean and modern. you can rest without suffering from noise, heat, etc. - exactly what you need to recover from a challenging day in delhi!

Disliked: Good for the price

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

22 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Hotel New Hindustan is a best hotel in Pahar Ganj Area so please do not hesitate to choose it.Most safe and non bakshish service on heartfull level.Any problem Mr Dandoo there to take care

Disliked: N/A

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: over all i am satisfied with hotel services, as i have stayed in shorter duration. location wise it nearer to new delhi railway station, good room audience, with spacious rooms, good in cleanness and economical for any duration. Highly recommended

Disliked: Thanks to very helpful staff

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean rooms and great service makes it a great experience while you stay in this budget accomodation in delhi. The high speed internet is amazing (wi.fi). I look forward to checking in again.

Disliked: best hostel

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Arrived late night in New Delhi, but had pre booked the pick up with hotel so we felt safe. The Hotel cab was on time and driver was courteous.The room was clean and comfortable and so we had a good nights sleep after a very long journey. Our tour of India have been organised before we left and so our stay in India was a pleasure. We look forward to staying in Hotel Hindustan Int on our next trip to India.

Disliked: great stay actully..

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Hotel is in prime location, easy to approach arround the Delhi, easy for marketing , other transport service is easy accesible, even some one can hire economical taxi, Commited staff. Rooms are very spacicious, balcony, proper ventilated rooms , good food , better room service.

Disliked: highly recommended

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michelle Earp

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 August 2011 Michelle would recommend this property

Liked: Overall your hotel is great comfartable service is very nice good food to stay

Disliked: good for the price.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

22 June 2011

Liked: It provided us access to a good travel agent. It was also in a very local neighborhood with a strong Indian atmosphere. The bed was also large and comfortable.

Disliked: Mostly everything I said about it in the second question. If you only care about the bare minimum, then this place will be fine. If you want something much cleaner, then I recommend looking elsewhere.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Why would we stay anywhere else when in New Delhi? Unbelievable value, great staff and atmosphere, and the location could not be better highly recommended.

Disliked: nothing really !

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Rafael Viada

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

31 May 2011 Rafael would recommend this property

Liked: It was ok, just good enought. Was not cheap, you can do cheaper with same commodities on th same street, alot of hotel all around. Area is safe but might not seem that way at first.

Disliked: Staff is a bit to intrusive and there is no Internet at all.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Brette Bossick

Alone

Work / volunteering

23 May 2011 Brette would recommend this property

Liked: Nice staff, not many tourists because of the off season.

Disliked: The first room, on the 3rd floor was shady with no windowns and an AC unit that blew out air, but I wouldn't say it served the right purpose- to keep cool. However, the second night I was upgraded and although the fridge did not work, the room was much nicer and the bathroom clean and I had a balcony as well.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping

04 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Talk about hospitality and comfort in heart of Delhi, this is the place to be. Very well co ordinated reception, smooth checking in, very affordable rates, clean rooms, hot water and thing that really made the difference is the exceptional hospitality and personal touch at the hotel. From manager to lower staff, everyone is always there to cater for all your needs and queries, and go out of their way to make you comfortable. They really mean when they say that you are our guest !! strongly recommended i will be back soon guys ..

Disliked: nothing really

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

04 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: After spending 30 hours on a train from Hampi to New Delhi, the Hindustan International crew welcomed me into their hotel with open arms and extraordinary hospitality. Hindustan International treats their establishment like a 5 star hotel. It's incredibly clean from top to bottom, the rooms are comfortable, and the beds are soft, Free wi-fi is bonus It's an awesome place to rest your mind and body during your journey in India. Plus, the neighborhood is calm, safe, and located near the new subway (walking distance). The staff at Hindustan International are really helpful. They go out of the way to help their guests. I was taken on a 20 minute walk to find an mobile charger that I desperately needed. Those little things made this place one of my favorite hotels I've ever stayed at. They WILL help you with anything you need in your travels. Honestly, Hindustan international is a home away from home when traveling in India. I will be back and will recommend.

Disliked: nnnnnnnnoooooooooo

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

27 March 2011

Liked: stuff english was ok

Disliked: number of beds was incorrect wc was wierd

34.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

04 March 2011

Liked: Nothing. The prices quoted were way above the walk-in rate. Nearby hotels which had better facilites were cheaper!

Disliked: Horrible service. Became worse after they found out that we did not take up their tour 'offers'.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

daniela di maio

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

20 February 2011 daniela would recommend this property

Liked: position

Disliked: not so clean

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

14 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: When booking on line you wonder if you have done the right thing, especially if you are a solo 68yr old woman! Arriving by taxi, I was surprised by the suroundings and my taxi driver was not too happy at leaving me at the alley way to the Hotel, he would not leave his car. However upon arriving at the Hotel with a wonderful polite doorman, I found a real gem of a Hotel. My room was so clean and immaculate, breakfast was available when I wanted it and then to find that attached to the Hotel was a Travel Agent "Rameez" was a real bonus. He organised my Taxi, sorted out my New Delhi sightseeing, and then as I had run out of reading matter, had a selection of books I could borrow and no charge! I had some shopping to do and they suggested it might be easier with all the touts if I had someone with me so I borrowed one of the staff and we went exploring , surprising how quickly you can move when not being bothered all the time. As I was leaving by plane that night I had an early dinner and this was served on the top floor at a specially set up table where the view was overlooking the Red Fort and I could watch kites flying from nearby rooftops. What a wonderful finally to my 5 week Indian trip. All the staff were helpful, the doorman kept an eye on the alleyway and the locality meant it was easy to wander in the old clothing market, and the Bike Market. Old Delhi right at your doorstep. Great safe stay,could not have asked for more.

Disliked: none

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

14 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fairly good location, just a 10 minute walk from Connaught place, and 5 from the metro. Main bazar is bustling nearby.

Disliked: Lost most of the first day being driven to tourist information centr which then tried to charge extortionate prices for tours elsewhere. Rooms were averagely clean, bathroom provided mostly cold water and flooded. The place was very noisey at night, surprisngly not due to traffic noise, but the hotel staff socialising loudly until the very early hours. bring your own towells and bedding!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

03 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: WOW! BEAUTIFUL & CLEAN ROOMS ,FANTASTIC STAFF THEY MAKE YOU FELL LIKE YOUR HOME ,I had a great stay at Hindustan International and will definitely return during our next visit to Delhi.ABSOLUTELY AMAZING stay I had with them.The team at Hindustan International make you feel like part of the family, I know whenever I have friends who talk about traveling to India I tell them they must stay at the Hindustan International.

Disliked: nothing