HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Pearl Plaza

2 star Hotel | 2348/2350 Raj Guru, Chuna Mandi Pahar Ganj, New Delhi New Delhi, India 110055

71.0% Overall Rating

4 out of 7 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (24/12/2009)

"Friendly staff: often asking us if we need anything, if we want free chai, if we want our luggage to be carried, if we need a lift to go somewhere, and we want the two single beds to be placed alongside :) , if we want…"

Read all Pearl Plaza reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Currency Exchange
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to New Delhi?

Contact us directly

See other properties in New Delhi

Ashoka International
12.38 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hotel Ashoka International
13.20 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
UDAY PALACE
7.76 USD

Hotel 4.5 star Not yet rated
Hotel Kelson
9.90 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Hotel Chand Palace
9.00 USD

Hotel 2 star 59.6% 16 reviews
Hotel Shreeram Deluxe
6.27 USD

Hotel 1.5 star Not yet rated
Star Palace
4.95 USD

Hotel 2 star 62.3% 53 reviews
Sahara International Deluxe Hotel
10.73 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
71.0%

Overall Rating

4 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Pearl Plaza'

Atmosphere
54.3%
Location
91.4%
Facilities
77.1%
Cleanliness
68.6%
Staff
71.4%
Value
54.3%
Safety
80.0%
Refine your results Showing 7 of 7 reviews
Reset filter
57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

02 October 2012

Liked: Directly at the main station.

Disliked: Dirty, staff want tip for every small favour.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

28 August 2010

Liked: location is good. the nepalese staff were very friendly

Disliked: the "free" airport pickup would have cost 600 rupees (its 300 from the prepaid taxi), but that was ok as they didnt send a car to pick us up anyway. the guy, singh, who runs the hotel through hestelbookers (not the owner as it turns out) offered to give us a lift to the tourist office (there is only one in delhi). we spent the next hour and a half in 2 of his friends travel agents pretending to be affiliated with the goverment tourist office. they lied about everything, and wasted our morning in delhi. singh was never to be seen again. also our breakfast, whilst free, turned out not to be free when we ordered it for 7am on our last day. DO NOT STAY HERE

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

15 February 2010

Liked: nothing

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

24 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff: often asking us if we need anything, if we want free chai, if we want our luggage to be carried, if we need a lift to go somewhere, and we want the two single beds to be placed alongside :) , if we want breakfast or a wake up call!! They are currently building a roof top restaurant. Bring the business card with you so that when you ask a rick-shaw driver to go back to the hostel, you have the OLD name of the street (it seems like nobody knew the name of the street that is written in the lonely planet... :) ). Also, efficient free pickup from the airport (it worked once out of two... we had not confirmed for the second time, and the taxi drivers are not part of the hotel... so the hotel reimbursed the money we had paid for the taxi the 2nd time...) Very helpful and nice!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

19 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel was ok but potentially too expensive for the quality.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Joren Harmanny

09 October 2009 Joren would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpfull staff. A lot of service is included, though the rooms weren't really ' atmospheric' or anything. Clean according to Indian standards.

Disliked: Joren left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

05 March 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: haven in busy Delhi. Very attentive and helpful staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.