HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Mumbai hostels
See all Mumbai hotels

Reviews of Hotel Singhs International

5 star Hotel | Bombay 3rd road, Khar (west), Next to Khar railway station Mumbai, India 400052

57.8% Overall Rating

43 out of 102 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (17/11/2011)

Larry McGee thinks…

"Facilities were clean and they had a lot of restaurants on sight. Staff were helpful (in their own way) and the 10 dorm room in which I stayed had clean sheets and comfy beds. There were large…"

Read all Hotel Singhs International reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Nightclub
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Banqueting facilities
  • Conference / meeting room(s)
  • Fax
  • Photocopying
  • Express check-in / out
  • Laundry service
  • Room service (24 hour)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Bar(s)
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Newspapers
  • Television room
  • Sofa

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 4.85
  • Breakfast USD 1.62

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please note that once your booking is confirmed, it is highly recommended to double check it with the property itself before your arrival. No employee of the property will be assisting you at the airport with your booking, please contact the property at the contact details given in your booking confirmation, regarding any questions with your booking. From 1st April 2012 the Service tax Rate will be 6.18%

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Mumbai?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Mumbai

Hotel Samrat
14.56 USD

Hotel 3.5 star 63.1% 73 reviews
Red Palm Residency
18.60 USD

Hotel 2.5 star Not yet rated
Ramee Guestline Hotel, Khar
71.16 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hotel Midland
40.00 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 72.4% 6 reviews
Hotel JC Chalet
33.96 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
The Legend
30.73 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hotel Golden Swan
33.80 USD

Hotel 2 star 71.9% 12 reviews
THE EMERALD - HOTEL & EXECUTIVE APARTMENTS
71.97 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
57.8%

Overall Rating

43 out of 102 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Singhs International'

Atmosphere
52.0%
Location
60.0%
Facilities
56.8%
Cleanliness
51.2%
Staff
68.8%
Value
48.0%
Safety
68.0%
Refine your results Showing 54 of 60 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

ThanhNga Nguyen

Alone

Visiting friends or family

10 July 2013 ThanhNga would recommend this property

Liked: Good location

Disliked: Hotel should supersueded bed cloth for dorm. Bed cloth was smeary at corner and near one end.

20.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Brendan Ellis

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

14 December 2012

Liked: Zilch.

Disliked: Everything.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

mark kelly

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

03 May 2012

Liked: Reception was of superior quality compared to everything else in the hotel.

Disliked: The room was of poor quality, paint peeling off the walls, dirty room.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

STEPHAN RABATHALY

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 April 2012 STEPHAN would recommend this property

Liked: The location

Disliked: STEPHAN left no negative feedback.

28.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Koen Kanters

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

03 February 2012

Liked: absolutely nothing

Disliked: Very dirthy rooms, bugs, cockchroaches and a noisy working base opposite the hostel also a very noisy elevator every time it enters your hal

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 December 2011

Liked: Close to trainstation

Disliked: far from centrum

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Larry McGee

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 November 2011

Liked: Facilities were clean and they had a lot of restaurants on sight. Staff were helpful (in their own way) and the 10 dorm room in which I stayed had clean sheets and comfy beds. There were large lockable cupboards each (to fit your whole backpack/suitcase in). The hotel itself is ideally placed near to Khar Road train station with a 30 minute (20 Rupee) train ride to Churchgate. They were able to exchange dollars to Rupees on arrival too. If this is just a stop over night then it's perfect however there isn't masses to see and do here so wouldn't recommend an extended stay.

Disliked: Take ear-plus. India is busy and busaly - I know (it's part of it's charm) - but the dorms are next to the kitchens so there is constant, clanging, shouting, telephones ringing etc from around 19:00 to at least 1am and you can hear everything from outside too (cars hooting etc). You don't get your own key but have to be escorted up by staff each time and their internet facilities is just one slow computer in the foyer so not very private.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

laurent derewonko

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

05 November 2011

Liked: welcome & helpfulness from the staff

Disliked: smell of the room, ridden with cockroachs

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Surinder Singh Gohlan

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 October 2011 Surinder Singh would recommend this property

Liked: Having read the reviews, I was apprehensive about staying somewhere other travelers had rated so poorly. How wrong could they be! The hotel staff tried their best to accommodate my needs and offered me some helpful tips. As an avid traveler and having stayed in a number of hotel/hostel, I would rate the room as one of the best rooms for that price bracket. I stayed in a 10 man dorm.

Disliked: There was nothing about the hotel which I did not like however the location is in the sticks (hypothetically) speaking! However very close to Khar Station. Do not get put off my the reviews, the hotel has I suspect cleaned up their act.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean dorm room (which is not always that easy to find in India). Friendly staff who helped me get a rickshaw to the station and free luggage storage. Be aware though that it is not called 'Hotel Singhs International' but 'Hotel Unicontinental'. You can wander around the streets for a long time if you look for Singhs International.

Disliked: Bathroom could be cleaner and I didn't get a room key. If I left the room, I had to go to reception to ask them to let me in the room.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Aidan Maguire

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

08 October 2011 Aidan would recommend this property

Liked: Close to the train station

Disliked: The staff at reception were a bit bi polar, some were very nice, others were rude.... I got a lecture for not having a hostel bookers booking confirmation printed, and upon checkout I was asked for more money despite having settled the bill the night before. I produced a receipt, and was then told the extra cash was tax... it seemed to me that it was just a made up amount!!

51.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

13 September 2011

Liked: The staff were very nice and very helpful!

Disliked: It was in a bad location, very far from the gateway of india. The sheets were dirty, the showers didnt work and the aircon was freezing or hot, no happy middle!

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

03 September 2011

Liked: the receptionists were very helpful and friendly, access to internet, decent restaurant and room service (although this was the only option for breakfast!)

Disliked: our '4 bedroom' room was a double bed, single bed and the offer of 3 mattresses piled up for the 4th bed. we were then offered 2 double rooms at an extra cost. these rooms were damp, mouldy, ridden with cockroaches, the aircon blew up and caused a power cut! we had to change one of the rooms because of the smell and flooding. also tried to charge us for extra room service by forging our signature (very badly) on the receipt.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Ilze Millere

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

29 June 2011 Ilze would recommend this property

Liked: Close to airport with some nice restaurants nearby.

Disliked: They didn't mention there was no wifi in the rooms, just in the lobby, and it was paid only.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

27 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was close to the station, easy to find and good value for money.

Disliked: Locations near railway stations in India are often undesirable. I'm used to this, so it's not a problem for me, but for some tourists it might be disconcerting.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

15 April 2011

Liked: Good sized rooms, nice hot shower.

Disliked: Really far away from everything. You end up spending the same price as if you were staying in Coloba because you have to get a taxi there and back all the time. Not good.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel was okay, but nothing special. They offer a good airport pickup service. And the trainstation is nearby. The neighbourhood is fine though, there is a nice restaurant attached to the hotel.

Disliked: The location is not very central, not good for travelling from the city at night when you're alone (maybe by taxi).

45.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

03 March 2010

Liked: The doorman

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Yvonne TIZARD

29 January 2010

Liked: Location

Disliked: Yvonne left no negative feedback.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Steven Chilvers

23 January 2010

Liked: Room was very dirty, exposed wires and cockraoches - not nice

Disliked: Steven left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

01 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean rooms and nice staff. Easy airport pick-up. Good location, not far from railstation and airport.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Daniel Smart

29 December 2009

Liked: The ability to change currency at the hostel was convenient, but almost everything else about the place was bad, especially the service of the staff who even gave me incorrect information at one point, because they didn't want to take the time to look into my question or even simply just tell me they didn't know the answer.

Disliked: Daniel left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Karl Mayr

02 November 2009 Karl would recommend this property

Liked: because of there location near the airport a good spot if you have to catch a flight in the morning! Lobby very impressive for this type of hotel, sadly the rooms are a bit shabby. But very spacious and safe.

Disliked: Karl left no negative feedback.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Artur Grochala

31 October 2009 Artur would recommend this property

Liked: Nothing special

Disliked: Artur left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

24 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location around was really nice. In a center of Mumbai without tourists

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Mumbai hostels
See all Mumbai hotels