HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Mumbai hostels
See all Mumbai hotels

Reviews of Hotel Highway Residency

2.5 star Hotel | Bamanwada, Near Chakala Cigarratte Factory, Andheri(E.), Off Sahar Intl. Airport Road, Mumbai, India 400099

68.8% Overall Rating

19 out of 27 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (16/04/2011)

"The hotel is located very close to the Airport. They picked me up and provided a free breakfast as promised. Actually, the kindly provided the breakfast on the arrival day, and not the next day's morning, as I was…"

Read all Hotel Highway Residency reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room USD 0.83

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Mumbai?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Mumbai

Hotel Golden Swan
34.54 USD

Hotel 2 star 71.9% 12 reviews
Hotel Kohinoor Continental
53.36 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Hideout
41.32 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
The Legend
31.40 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Royal Palace
16.53 USD

Hotel 2 star 61.9% 3 reviews
Hotel Airlines International
19.83 USD

Hotel 0.5 star 61.9% 3 reviews
Hotel Sapphire Residency
9.92 USD

Hotel 2 star 66.8% 11 reviews
Eden Guesthouse
4.96 USD

Guesthouse 41.7% 5 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
68.8%

Overall Rating

19 out of 27 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Highway Residency'

Atmosphere
63.2%
Location
69.6%
Facilities
63.2%
Cleanliness
70.4%
Staff
77.6%
Value
58.4%
Safety
79.2%
Refine your results Showing 13 of 13 reviews
Reset filter
54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Georgina Hopkins

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

12 August 2011

Liked: I like that it was close to the airport and the staff were friendly.

Disliked: They charged us 100uppee an hour for internet which is too much! It is next to an indian slum so big culture shock on your first night. Very dark decor. Lovely staff but horrid accomodation.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

16 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel is located very close to the Airport. They picked me up and provided a free breakfast as promised. Actually, the kindly provided the breakfast on the arrival day, and not the next day's morning, as I was checking out at night. That was nice. There is a good restaurant for a fair prise in the hotel - they bring the food to your room. I recommend. The bed was comfortable.

Disliked: The hotel is very much overpriced. Guess that's due to its location. The room was relatively clean for Indian hostel standards, but when you look a bit more closely, it's not so hygienic. There was hot water only in the morning. The AC was very old, made LOT of noise, and stopped working twice. Each time it took me 1 hour to get someone to fix it. There are no mosquito nets, so you can't open windows either.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Christopher Cooke

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

21 December 2010

Liked: The bed was comfy and the room was clean.

Disliked: The property was very overpriced for what it offered. We arrived quite late so got room service which was okay. We couldn't get hot water in the shower and you had to pay extra for wifi, which considering the price, was ridiculous. It was okay but nothing better then a hostel that we would pay less then £10 per night.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

07 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location was close to the airport, staff friendly and I felt safe here. I think it was expensive for the type of accomodation but didn't stay elsewhere in mumbai to compare this to.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Einar Jon Gunnarsson

15 February 2009 Einar Jon would recommend this property

Liked: Nice, clean hotel close within walking distance from the airport. Good hotel restaurant.Probably the cheapest choice in the airport area.

Disliked: Einar Jon left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

27 November 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owner was very helpful in looking up flights and train travel for me.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Simon Damborg

09 September 2008 Simon would recommend this property

Liked: even though it's an hour from downtown, the area around it is great as well!

Disliked: Simon left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

28 May 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was clean and well-appointed. Air-conditioning and cable TV helped me relax at the end of a hectic vacation. Free drop-off at the airport was appreciated greatly.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

15 March 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel manager mr. Deepak and his staff really took great care of us. We felt that we were at home. Thanks to the hotel´s chauffeur we were taking full advantage of our short stay. Hotel is located in a short distance from the int and dom. airports so traveling is easy. It´s a long drive to the city center but Juhu beach and shopping at Bandra are mearly 30 rupies (0.50€) ride from the hotel.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

06 March 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it was clean close to the airport and some shops/rstaurants and had internet connection

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

09 January 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: 10 minutes from international airport, soft bedmatras, friendly staff, clean room, bathroom sanitair old en less clean

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

02 April 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: pick up from airport

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

14 July 2006 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the pick u from the airport, the basic but clean room

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Mumbai hostels
See all Mumbai hotels