We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Mumbai hostels
See all Mumbai hotels

Reviews of Anjali Inn

1.5 star Hotel | Plot no. 15, Sagbaug, Andheri Kurla Road Mumbai, India 400059

79.1% Overall Rating

222 out of 243 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (21/01/2014)

Brandon Neth thinks…

"Good location, clean, hot water, great wifi, free toilet paper/soap and towels. Try the restaurant just down the street (other side of the road) called Mabul Cafe (there's two - we liked the open-air…"

Read all Anjali Inn reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Laundry service
  • Room service (24 hour)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Pets allowed

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Guests arriving between midnight and midday will need to wait until at least 10am in order to be able to check-in, depending on availability. Please advice of arrival time prior to arrival.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Mumbai?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Mumbai

iHOTEL
6.47 USD

Hotel 1 star Not yet rated
Hotel Kohinoor Elite
87.33 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Royal Palace
16.17 USD

Hotel 2 star 61.9% 3 reviews
Hotel Highway Residency
15.57 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 68.8% 27 reviews
Om Residency
15.36 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Hotel Ace Residency
12.94 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Hideout
40.43 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hotel Pearl
14.56 USD

Hotel 1 star 69.9% 20 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
79.1%

Overall Rating

222 out of 243 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Anjali Inn'

Atmosphere
68.8%
Location
70.4%
Facilities
79.2%
Cleanliness
79.2%
Staff
90.4%
Value
78.4%
Safety
87.2%
Refine your results Showing 225 of 242 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9   Next
Reset filter
68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Sander Koorevaar

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 March 2014 Sander would recommend this property

Liked: Clean Safe Good english speaking staff Free airport pickup

Disliked: Very small No common space 45 minutes by train to CST Airport pickup wasnt there, or to late. I had to call them.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

27 February 2014

Liked: close to the airport. satelite tv and clean sheets

Disliked: the rest

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

14 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: - quite cheap for Mumbai - clean

Disliked: nothing

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

03 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very freindly,helpfull staff, close to airport, cheap restaurant nxt door

Disliked: for the price, i expected a free breakfast

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Brandon Neth

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

21 January 2014 Brandon would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, clean, hot water, great wifi, free toilet paper/soap and towels. Try the restaurant just down the street (other side of the road) called Mabul Cafe (there's two - we liked the open-air one). It's clean, super cheap (50rp for most veg curries, 12rp chapati) and really, really good!! I LOVED the Paneer Makhani and parathas. And, another half a block down from Mabul Cafe is a store that sells two-liter bottles of water for 25rp

Disliked: Brandon left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Carolyn Russell

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

12 January 2014 Carolyn would recommend this property

Liked: The free pick up from the airport was brilliant, the driver was really chatty and friendly. We got a free upgrade from a dorm to a private room too which was a bonus! We hardly spent any time at the hotel as we arrived late a d flew out the next morning, for a layover its perfect!

Disliked: 200Rs to be dropped at the airport which is 1km away is a bit expensive- but it was our last day so didnt argue!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Richard Byrne

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

07 January 2014 Richard would recommend this property

Liked: The fact that Mumbai is used mainly as a stopover for many travellers before hitting somewhere else in India, this makes it a perfect choice for people who need to be close to the airport for an onward flight. Also has good alternative transport links in the forms of buses, trains, taxis and tuc tucs! The streets here are full of them, and crossing the road becomes a real life game of Frogger. The staff are also really helpful, they were waiting for me at the airport to pick me up and take me to the hostel, and even helping out carrying bags for me, as well as giving info and options for my onward travels.

Disliked: It's not a great area but I guess you could also say that gives the location of this hostel a real gritty feel.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the location close to the airport

Disliked: couldn't do my laundry in the afternoon and get it back the same day

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 100%

Rohan mendonca

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

14 November 2013 Rohan would recommend this property

Liked: Nr airfort

Disliked: No

48.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Ekarin Booncherdchaiyan

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

03 October 2013 Ekarin would recommend this property

Liked: Close to airport. Airport pick up service was really great.

Disliked: Ekarin left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Ali Baturaygil

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 September 2013 Ali would recommend this property

Liked: Room was clean and staff was helpful.

Disliked: It was expensive and also it is located in Andheri. It takes about an hour to get Colaba.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Rajeev Singh

Alone

City break

03 September 2013 Rajeev would recommend this property

Liked: Raj is very friendly and helpful, and goes out of his way to make the stay comfortable, and with any queries regarding Mumbai. The workers there are quick to respond to any requests and work hard to try to make guests happy. Free airport pick up and free wifi, plus air conditioned rooms are a huge help!

Disliked: The property is situated away from the main road (& hence quiet), but difficult to find by oneself. However there is a free pick ups service from the airport that's great!

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Terry Schumann

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

15 July 2013

Liked: Staff were helpful almost we ordered a cab to town and it cost twice

Disliked: Location was pretty poor 1.5hrs to Gateway of india and other attractions

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

23 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: There is more than one building. The one I was in was set up like an apartment and it felt like I was staying in a home. It was a great atmosphere for meeting other travellers.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

21 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Room was clean and tidy.

Disliked: Location is awful - busy industrial area close to airport.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very good service

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Jessica Field

Alone

Work / volunteering

13 May 2013 Jessica would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are really friendly and helpful. And the masala dosa from room service is delicious! Although the location is a little far out, the train ride is really enjoyable and very easy.

Disliked: It wasn't the cleanest place I've stayed in, a few stains on the sheets and a little ant or two creeping over my book in the evening. But it was budget, so it was fine. The place would benefit from a common room as I had a private room and was hoping to chat to other guests, but no such luck. Private rooms are windowless (but I suppose that keeps the traffic noise out!).

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

11 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were really helpful and provided free pick up from the airport.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

23 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was ideal for a short stay before going to the airport in the early hours . They also supply free pick up and drop off at the airport which is only 10 minutes away . It's small but clean and friendly .

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jade Clifford

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

22 April 2013 Jade would recommend this property

Liked: This was our favourite hostel in India..it felt so homely and we ended up staying for a further two nights than planned! Everyone who worked here helped us with all of our needs from food to mosquito bites! All rooms had AC and the Wifi was excellent! I would recommend this hostel to everyone!! Andheri station is a cheap and easy ride away with trains every 3 minutes going to central Mumbai and the train is excellent!

Disliked: Jade left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were pretty helpful, even if they laughed at us fir getting lost :P KK (our host for the time) evrn helped me pronounce hindi words from my phrasebook. Tje rooms were clean and comfy (for indian beds), and the staff were helpful arranging taxis and buses and giving directions. Also, the lounge area was great!

Disliked: Only one computer (though wi-fi is free and so is the computer), and the location is a little awkward.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

24 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: they email you asking for your flight details to arrange a free airport pckup.

Disliked: quite a noisy corridor outside the room. btw they have 3 properties and I think one is probably more sociable than the others

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

23 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: close to the airport,staff helpful,free airport pick up and drop off.

Disliked: room smells like a mothball...

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Federico Mora

Alone

Visiting friends or family

22 March 2013 Federico would recommend this property

Liked: It gives what is promises

Disliked: Wi-fi was not included in the price (only 100 Rp though)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

08 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We were only there one night on our way back home to UK and the guy gave us a free taxi to the airport, I was really impressed. Also good clean rooms and great staff.

Disliked: Nada


See all Mumbai hostels
See all Mumbai hotels