HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Mumbai hostels
See all Mumbai hotels

Reviews of Anjali Inn

1.5 star Hotel | Plot no. 15, Sagbaug, Andheri Kurla Road Mumbai, India 400059

79.1% Overall Rating

222 out of 243 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (21/01/2014)

Brandon Neth thinks…

"Good location, clean, hot water, great wifi, free toilet paper/soap and towels. Try the restaurant just down the street (other side of the road) called Mabul Cafe (there's two - we liked the open-air…"

Read all Anjali Inn reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Laundry service
  • Room service (24 hour)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Pets allowed

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Guests arriving between midnight and midday will need to wait until at least 10am in order to be able to check-in, depending on availability. Please advice of arrival time prior to arrival.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Mumbai?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Mumbai

iHOTEL
6.47 USD

Hotel 1 star Not yet rated
Hotel Kohinoor Elite
87.33 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Royal Palace
16.17 USD

Hotel 2 star 61.9% 3 reviews
Hotel Highway Residency
15.57 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 68.8% 27 reviews
Om Residency
15.36 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Hotel Ace Residency
12.94 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Hideout
40.43 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hotel Pearl
14.56 USD

Hotel 1 star 69.9% 20 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
79.1%

Overall Rating

222 out of 243 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Anjali Inn'

Atmosphere
68.8%
Location
70.4%
Facilities
79.2%
Cleanliness
79.2%
Staff
90.4%
Value
78.4%
Safety
87.2%
Refine your results Showing 225 of 242 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9
Reset filter
68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

18 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good value. helpful staff. Near airports. Pretty basic but clean, a/c works well as does shower. Tuc-tuc drivers sometimes find it a bit hard to find.....

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

JOHN HIRST

12 April 2010 JOHN would recommend this property

Liked: An excellent standard of accommodation despite the external appearance and side street location. Some good bars and restaurants in the locality as well.

Disliked: JOHN left no negative feedback.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

12 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good if you want to be near the airport but not near to much else.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gerrit F. DEKKER

01 April 2010 Gerrit F. would recommend this property

Liked: Especially friendly and helpfull staff

Disliked: Gerrit F. left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

27 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly helpful and efficient staff .

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Jason Bedsaul

26 March 2010 Jason would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, super clean rooms, hot water on demand and quiet; what more could you need? The only draw back is the location, unless you are looking to stay close to the airports. It's also a bit hard to find as there are no signs on the main road and none of the rickshaws seem to know where it is.

Disliked: Jason left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

01 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendliest staff during my whole trip in India! Excellent airport pickup/dropoff service. Even arranged airport drop-off at 4:30 am. Definitely recommend.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

28 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect informations per e-mail in front of visit about Tips and tricks, how to avoid to be fooled at mumbai airport by taxidrivers.Perfect shipping service to the airport.Friendly informations how to behave in Mumbai, how to perform sightseeing.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Linda Pease

22 February 2010 Linda would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed at their Apartment, rather than the Inn, as it was closer to the airport. My only reason for staying was to get my head down between arriving back in Mumbai from Kochi and travelling back to the UK the following morning. It was ideal for this, as it is very close to the airport. I don't know what any other accommodation in Mumbai is like, but I would say that Colaba is probably a more convenient place to stay for most tourists wanting to see the city. But the staff were extremely helpful, and it was great to be met at the airport and dropped off the following morning.

Disliked: Linda left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

15 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice Hostel with friendly and helpfull staff but the location is not great. We had problems with every taxi driver we took. Nobody knew where it was so we ended up spending an extra 10-15 mins in the taxi whilst all the drivers drove around asking people where it was.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

13 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is good for the airport with a free pickup, its away from the centre but close to the train station which is an excellent adventure in itself getting to the centre.Staff were helpful as we had booked for incorrect date in error. They own two places Anjali Inn and Anjali Apartments; the Apartments would be better for travellers that want to meet people and the Inn for couples.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

20.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Matthew Giddings

10 February 2010

Liked: nothing.

Disliked: Matthew left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

06 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was very helpful with tips on getting around the city and were flexible about check-out time even though they didn't have to be.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

19 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Its close to the airport; but make sure you call them for a free ride because the taxi drivers have no idea where it was. It's not exactly prominent.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

18 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location to go to the airport

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Richard Holmes

16 January 2010 Richard would recommend this property

Liked: A very good service. We were picked up from the airport, taken to our room, fed very good Indian food. We had all the services we needed. TV Internet, etc.Very very friendly place indeed........................

Disliked: Richard left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Linda Standish

05 January 2010 Linda would recommend this property

Liked: This was a wonderful place from which to begin our India adventure. The Hostel is very clean. The meals were cheap, safe and tasty. And Raj looked after our every need. All in all, an excellent place.

Disliked: Linda left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maxim Cadieux

14 December 2009 Maxim would recommend this property

Liked: "Feel the comfort of home" is a reality here in this hotel. It is basically the staff who is great and who charmed me right away. For having been in India 6 months, this place was the most helpful and friendly I have ever come across. I am deeply thankful, I wish all the best for Anjali-inn.

Disliked: Maxim left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

angelina doyle

13 December 2009 angelina would recommend this property

Liked: Great that we were picked up and dropped off at the airport. Helpful staff in arranging taxis to other parts of Mumbai. Could have explained how to get hot water and more than a trickle of water from the shower though as the first day we had a very cold shower with hardly any water. Once we asked it was much better!

Disliked: angelina left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

10 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location for the airport.The room was nice and clean. The staff were very nice and helpfull. Great home cooked meals. Definitely recommend

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Jamie Gates

24 November 2009 Jamie would recommend this property

Liked: While the price was a bit more than we wanted to pay and the internet facility that came included was not the quickest, the friendliness of the staff, their willingness to help in anyway possible was excellent. We were given a lift to the airport in the morning and dropped right outside the entrance to the terminal we wanted. We even got a free lift from the airport to the hostel/hotel at 02:30 in the morning after we got lost in Mumbai with no directions (our fault for not printing them/copying them down!). There was a staff member from the Anjali Inn waiting for someone else and he arranged a free lift to the Inn for us at no extra charge. Truly outstanding service in comparison to some of the other places we stayed in India. A real gem if you don't mind the price..Food is excellent, cheaper than any of the surrounding restaurants and good portion size and quality, delivered to your bed as well! Can't ask for better service than that really!

Disliked: Jamie left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

William Hanson

12 November 2009 William would recommend this property

Liked: This is a perfect place to enter and exit Bombay by plane. They are very helpful in getting you to and fro. Free internet.Important to call them from the station so that the taxi finds their place for first time. No problem after that.I will certainly stay there again in January.

Disliked: William left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

geri cameron

17 September 2009 geri would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent pick up and drop of to airports. Very helpful honest staff who helped sort out ongoing flights (easier and cheaper than internet could manage) as well as organize a casual tour of the city. Lots of connections and contacts which proved to be invaluable. Cool and quiet rooms, (no planes or traffic).Good intro to some of the more exotic Indian cuisines by Rajesh as well as being surrounded by lots of cheap but excellent eating spots.

Disliked: geri left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

kirsty brownlie

19 August 2009 kirsty would recommend this property

Liked: The staff at Anjali were so friendly and kind - they met us at the airport and took us for our flight the next day free of charge. Thay were extremely helpful at arranging activities in Mumbai, and were very kind to me when I wasn't feeling well! I would highly recommend this hostel.

Disliked: kirsty left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

15 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The cleanliness of the room, and pickup from the airport.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Mumbai hostels
See all Mumbai hotels