HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Mumbai hostels
See all Mumbai hotels

Reviews of Anjali Inn

1.5 star Hotel | Plot no. 15, Sagbaug, Andheri Kurla Road Mumbai, India 400059

80.0% Overall Rating

222 out of 242 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (21/01/2014)

Brandon Neth thinks…

"Good location, clean, hot water, great wifi, free toilet paper/soap and towels. Try the restaurant just down the street (other side of the road) called Mabul Cafe (there's two - we liked the open-air…"

Read all Anjali Inn reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Laundry service
  • Room service (24 hour)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Pets allowed

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Guests arriving between midnight and midday will need to wait until at least 10am in order to be able to check-in, depending on availability. Please advice of arrival time prior to arrival.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Mumbai?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Mumbai

iHOTEL
6.62 USD

Hotel 1 star Not yet rated
Hotel Kohinoor Elite
57.33 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Royal Palace
16.55 USD

Hotel 2 star 61.9% 3 reviews
Hotel Highway Residency
18.21 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 68.8% 27 reviews
Om Residency
15.73 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Hotel Ace Residency
13.24 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Hideout
41.38 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hotel Pearl
12.42 USD

Hotel 1 star 69.9% 20 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
80.0%

Overall Rating

222 out of 242 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Anjali Inn'

Atmosphere
68.8%
Location
71.2%
Facilities
80.0%
Cleanliness
81.6%
Staff
89.6%
Value
80.8%
Safety
88.0%
Refine your results Showing 225 of 241 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9   Next
Reset filter
54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

27 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: close to airport after long flight

Disliked: nothing around it, a little expensive for what it was

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michael Blake

With my spouse / partner

Visiting friends or family

27 December 2010 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: Its very close to airport and provides complimentary pickup and dropp off service which is very useful

Disliked: You have to travel to go shopping (Powai about 4kms away by rickshaw ) is very good and not so many eating options around.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gabby Hawksbee

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 December 2010 Gabby would recommend this property

Liked: A NICE COSY HOSTEL, VERY RELAXED AND FRIENDLY. RAJ IS GREAT AND WILL ORGANISE YOU LIFTS FROM AND TO AIRPORTS IF U WANT! ENJOYED MY STAY

Disliked: IT IS A LITTLE BIT AWAY FROM THE CITY, BUT TRAINS ARE FUN AND ITS VERY CHEAP2 REACH THE CITY

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

18 December 2010

Liked: Prompt pick-up and drop-off. Good behaviour of staff. No attempt to cheat on rates or services already agreed. Provided discounted rate for a few hours overstay. Security is good.

Disliked: Immediate surrounding and entrance are rather filthy and will evoke security concern. Room is a bit crammed and all facilities like toileteries seemed minimal. May be for the rate this is to be expected.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

chris jones

Alone

Visiting friends or family

18 December 2010 chris would recommend this property

Liked: it was in residentual area so quite and free from traffic noise pollution, the place was managed by freindly guy called raj who would try his best to fulfill all geusts requirements beyond just their stay their . his house staff ganesh and santos were as usual humble serving with a smile and great at keeping everyone happy and cleaning building

Disliked: nothing!!!!!!!! it was like staying at freinds house or home to home even the dorms were home to home like , great way to meert other travellers :)

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

15 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice rooftop restaurant

Disliked: Location

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

13 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very friendly and helpful. Included with the package are free pick ups and drop offs to the airport which was really handy especially given the early hours of the morning some of the flights arrive. Being close to the airport at least you get your hotel quickly after a long day of travelling.

Disliked: Location

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Work / volunteering

12 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The cleanliness of the hotel was a must for us, and this had it all! The room was top notch (best one out of the 5-6 hotels we stayed at). The staff was extremely helpful, picking us up and dropping us off to the airports. At first we were a bit iffy off the place, but once you get there, its everything that you would need! if not more!

Disliked: nothing! its a brand spanking new hotel (6 months new).

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Mayur Singh

With friends / other travellers

05 December 2010

Liked: This property is clean and well maintained.The location is great for a stop over in mumbai as its close to the airports, but it will cost you 200 rupees to get into the heart of the city.

Disliked: Mayur left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Zsolt Belenyesi

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 December 2010 Zsolt would recommend this property

Liked: Good place to meet people, easy to reach the airport. The staff the best I ever meet. Raj cool guy.

Disliked: Zsolt left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

01 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is near the airports, both Domestic and International, and they offer free pick up and drop off, which is great. We stayed only 1 night, and still got both for free. And they really helped us with all the requests we had, sad the right fare we should pay for the tuk tuk ride. All in all, very pleasant stay.

Disliked: Nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Work / volunteering

29 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Picked up at the airport and dropped back off in the morning, everything was great. The guys were nice and happy to help have booked back in for another night when I'm back in Mumbai.

Disliked: Strange Location, you would never be able to find it without being picked up from the airport.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

20 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Raj the manager is friendly and very helpful.

Disliked: While there is AC in the rooms there is no AC in the common area.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chester Scharpff

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

18 November 2010 Chester would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice people who will do anything you ask and more!

Disliked: Bit noisy

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mona McFarlane

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Family Holiday

10 November 2010 Mona would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were extremely helpful, especially a gentleman by the name of Arun who was often on the front desk. He had lots of great suggestions and was full of helpful local information. He was extremely reliable in helping to sort special arrangements, i.e. a taxi very early in the morning, etc. We had dinner and two different very nice restaurants practically next door to the hotel, and on both occasions it was the best Indian food we have ever had! (The prices were reasonable in one case and extremely reasonable in the other). The room was basic but very clean and with a nice new telly. The lobby was always spotless as well. They picked us up from the airport at no charge (they are conveniently located very close to it), and the driver and assistant were very helpful and friendly and waiting with a very clear sign at the front exit. We would definitely stay at Anjali Inn if we return to Mumbai!

Disliked: The location made for a fairly long (and crowded) train journey of 45 minutes into the centre of Mumbai, but this was balanced out by the fact that this meant you were the same distance from the big National Park that lies north of Mumbai, which is a wonderful sanctuary after the chaos of the city centre. In a city as big as Mumbai any location will have its drawbacks, so this can't be said to be something we "disliked" in all fairness.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Maria Paz Buil

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

08 November 2010 Maria Paz would recommend this property

Liked: It is a highly recommendable place if it is your first time in India. Very nice staff, they help you with every little trouble or question you may have and make things much easier. Very friendly atmosphere.

Disliked: It is a bit hard to find, but there is no problem if you arrive to the international airport, since they pick you up from there (for free).

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ben Floyd

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

06 November 2010 Ben would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were possibly the most helpful and friendly I have encountered whilst travelling, they go out of their way to help you.

Disliked: Ben left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christian Koepp

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

03 November 2010 Christian would recommend this property

Liked: safe, clean and the great food there :)

Disliked: Christian left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

02 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very nice managers really gives you the home feelings. And very reliable too

Disliked: the location is in one way great - just near the airport but on the other hand far from Colaba

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ana Thorsdottir

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 November 2010 Ana would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly, great people, Raj is so nice, helpful, hospitable and joyful! He even took some guys out on tours! The house feels like home!

Disliked: Nothing

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

28 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: smart clean rooms, proximity to airport, pick-up from airport

Disliked: distance from central mumbai, price, was told by staff member meeting me at airport that I had to tip the driver which made me feel uncomfortable

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is a great place to stay, it is a bit out of the way but it is easy to get around, management are super cool, I would very much recommend!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The dorms were clean and comfortable, and the lounge and dining area was a communal location which made for a great way to meet people. The guy in charge, Raj is so friendly and helpful in giving advice about what's good to see and do. We hadn't arranged for pick up from the nearby train station but when we got there we had no idea where to go. We called Raj and he sent a driver over to pick us up, which saved us a whole lot of hassle trying to get a rickshaw or taxi.

Disliked: The location is close to the airport but far from the city centre, where the tourist attractions are. Also it's quite far off the main road so it's difficult to find your way back in, and not many rickshaw drivers knew where it was.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Roberta Kessler

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Business / conference
Relaxation/spa

23 October 2010 Roberta would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very cooperative and helpful. When it came time to pay the bill, the amount requested was exactly as quoted on-line - no extra charges were added. Also, since I arrived just before midnight, the hotel's location and airport pick-up arrangement was greatly appreciated.

Disliked: No dislikes. I found the Anjali Inn the perfect place for an overnight stay when arriving at or departing from Mumbai International Aiport.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

23 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was so close to the airport -great if you're in transit. and a real backpackers feel about it. Warm friendly people and the airport pickup service was EXCELLENT.

Disliked: It was so FAR from the city. We felt like we spent the whole time in a taxi. To get there was easily 1-2hours depending on traffic and expensive. Not just that - each time when we returned home the taxi driver got seriously lost costing us even more time & money. This hotel is a really great place, honestly - I'm just not a fan of it's location.


See all Mumbai hostels
See all Mumbai hotels