We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Mumbai hostels
See all Mumbai hotels

Reviews of Anjali Inn

1.5 star Hotel | Plot no. 15, Sagbaug, Andheri Kurla Road Mumbai, India 400059

79.1% Overall Rating

222 out of 243 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (21/01/2014)

Brandon Neth thinks…

"Good location, clean, hot water, great wifi, free toilet paper/soap and towels. Try the restaurant just down the street (other side of the road) called Mabul Cafe (there's two - we liked the open-air…"

Read all Anjali Inn reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Laundry service
  • Room service (24 hour)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Pets allowed

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Guests arriving between midnight and midday will need to wait until at least 10am in order to be able to check-in, depending on availability. Please advice of arrival time prior to arrival.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Mumbai?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Mumbai

iHOTEL
6.54 USD

Hotel 1 star Not yet rated
Hotel Kohinoor Elite
88.32 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Royal Palace
16.36 USD

Hotel 2 star 61.9% 3 reviews
Hotel Highway Residency
15.74 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 68.8% 27 reviews
Om Residency
15.54 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Hotel Ace Residency
13.09 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Hideout
40.89 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hotel Pearl
14.72 USD

Hotel 1 star 69.9% 20 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
79.1%

Overall Rating

222 out of 243 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Anjali Inn'

Atmosphere
68.8%
Location
70.4%
Facilities
79.2%
Cleanliness
79.2%
Staff
90.4%
Value
78.4%
Safety
87.2%
Refine your results Showing 225 of 242 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9   Next
Reset filter
80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

jeannie llewellyn

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year

17 March 2011 jeannie would recommend this property

Liked: Ivan, one of owners and who handles bookings online, was very helpful, offered services and made suggestions that were quite in line with our meager budget! He also offered his drivers when we couldn't book a tour around town due to a strike. The room is efficient, small as described by reviewers, and clean. Ivan offered to lock our luggage into our room, though we'd checked out already. Our flight was VERY late at night, and we were able to use our former room for awhile longer, as well as the internet and room service! The airport pickup and dropoff was truly helpful!

Disliked: Nothing that can't be changed.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Francesca Michell

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

14 March 2011

Liked: Lovely, friendly, helpful staff. Very close to the airport with free pick up and drop off - ideal if you're in transit.

Disliked: Rooms were tiny and the walls were filthy. I think the floor and bathroom had been cleaned but the whole place just felt grotty. The blankets provided did not feel clean and the sheets didn't look clean either. We stayed there because we thought it would be a treat on our last night in India (the price alone implied that it would be lovely) but were really diappointed and depressed by the whole thing. It was one of the more expensive places we'd stayed in India and also one of the worst! Nowhere to sit in the rooms (except the dubious bed) and the whole place really needs a make-over and several pots of paint.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break

13 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Best value for money oin Mumbai

Disliked: location could be better

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owner The people Free internet Free airport pickup

Disliked: Only the location is a bit far out, but knew this. It's close to the airport though.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great for an easy entry into Mumbai after a flight and helpful staff.

Disliked: Far away from main points of interest in the city.. really far! It is also a bit overpriced for what you get.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Walter Fuesrt

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

05 March 2011 Walter would recommend this property

Liked: This sympathic Hotel is very close to the international airport, but very far to the tourist attractions. It is in a "very indish surrounding", but you can walk on the road savely even in the evening and find good and very cheap local restaurants ( mainly vegetarian, but good).

Disliked: Too far from the Bombay tourist attractions ... you spend too much time in taxis.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Sian Banks

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

05 March 2011 Sian would recommend this property

Liked: Really good atmosphere! Easy to meet new people and really chilled out. The owner, Raj was the most helpful guy you could wish for and the facilities were pretty good for India.

Disliked: nothing- cant complain too much, its India!

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Robert Wimberley

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

20 February 2011 Robert would recommend this property

Liked: The airport pickup and drop off was worth the price. The staff was friendly and helpful, especially on how to deal with rickshaw drivers. The room, though tinier than anything we'd stayed at, was clean and comfortable. The water pressure in the shower was great (with actual hot water)!

Disliked: Although we were given "free" airport transportation, the driver still wanted a tip, and even demanded a bigger tip after I literally gave him my last rupees.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

NURIA GARCIA SORIANO

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

18 February 2011 NURIA would recommend this property

Liked: staff really friendly and helpful

Disliked: is quite far away from the centre

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Miguel Garcia de Frutos

Alone

Visiting friends or family

15 February 2011 Miguel would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was extremely helpful, the place was very difficult to find, my taxi driver had to ask 3 times to find it, is a very small street, I guess it is a very handy airport hotel, as they offer free pick up and drop 24 hours for free, very helpful in my case as I had to be at the airport at 4am, so I didn't have to worry about it. I was moved to a second hotel they had, but it was also very close to the airport with the same quality and service.

Disliked: Few mosquitos in the room, blankets weren't very clean, difficult to find if you don't go from the Airport (they offer free airport pick up)

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

10 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A very prompt and efficient pick up service from the airport. Very friendly staff, particularly Raj the owner who is happy to help with travel plans/food/answer any questions. Was a good place to meet other friendly travellers too. Very chilled and relaxed!

Disliked: Nothing!

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Sebastien Leblanc

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 February 2011 Sebastien would recommend this property

Liked: This place is perfect if you need to sleep near ltt train station, domestic or international airport. There is almost nothing interesting to see around except the thousands cars and rickshaws and traffic jam. There is at least good and reliable veg restaurant cheap alson just beside the hotel... it is called Vishnu ask to the owner of the hotel for detail. The room are small but very conveniant hot shower and tv satellite and very very clean!

Disliked: Only the location as I said!

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

07 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the boss Raj was very friendly (aranges all the transport you need, cheep and quick), and and the staff is very helpfull..... the coffe is GREAT!!!!! cant say anymore else beacuse i stayed just one night.

Disliked: location is a bit diffucult to find.............

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

06 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good for airport pick up, especially at 4am, also AMAZING food.

Disliked: The top cover was dirty and the shower's had no pressure. There was no mention of multiple properties but we were taken to one of the three apparently and the other couple in our taxi went to a different one.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

stella wittmann

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Family Holiday

30 January 2011 stella would recommend this property

Liked: they pick you up safe and secure,dont be shabby and prepare some bucks for a tip for the cab driver,even in the middle of the night you are there quick. Mc donalds is on the other street side a testaurant 5spice too,we walked in the street at midnight,its safe only poor people,but no criminals.there is a river there so take a moskito spray,but after a long flight a good place to stay.

Disliked: --------

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

29 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Helpfull staff, close to the airport, free internet

Disliked: far away from the city center

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Kai Wapler

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 January 2011 Kai would recommend this property

Liked: Close to the International terminal, recommended for overnite between flights, good TV channel selection

Disliked: having said above, not recommended for visiting the city

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

24 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very convenient for arriving at night in Mumbai as close to the airport, hotel pickup and fast efficient service.

Disliked: The hotel is too far out to stay for the duration of your stay in Mumbai.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Jenna Nesbitt

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 January 2011 Jenna would recommend this property

Liked: Raj is a really friendly and helpful guy. the rooms were lovely and cool with the fans and the breakfast was delicious! i had a great time at the Anjali Inn, it's a great place to meet other backpackers.

Disliked: It's in a perfect location if you want to be near to the airport. however it is a 45 minute (maybe longer depending on the traffic) taxi ride to go into the busy city centre. However, there are places to eat near to the hotel if you don't want to venture too far.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Ronny Prinz

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

16 January 2011 Ronny would recommend this property

Liked: good place to stay for a night, when you you need to be close to the airport.

Disliked: little room,

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 January 2011

Liked: If you are for the first time in India and want to meet other people it is ok. Also if you want to stay near the airport after/before a flight, it is ok.

Disliked: If it is not before or after a flight, it is too far from the city and too expensive for what you get (dormitory). I was put in the mixed dormitory, while I booked female. I talked to the owner on the telephone, I had to wait till the bed was free and would get a discount, which I never got. There are cheapers hotels in the tourist center. In Berlin, Germany, I pay less for a bed than here! I heard that some people wanted to leave, but the owner persuaded them to stay, showed them a temple, made a day trip. I understand he does not like to loose the customers, after all it is a big money machine (price is in fact too high for Mumbai). There seem to be a few hostels, since last year a house was converted into a hostel. One hostel has no common room and staff that speaks English, the other has a common room and staff that hardly speaks English (Nepali workers, very cheap). Every question you ask, they call the owner.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ross Lucas

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

11 January 2011 Ross would recommend this property

Liked: The property wasw difficult for taxis to find, but given that the very helpful staff offer pickup and dropoff at the airport, this is excellent value for money. Some of the most helpful people we encountered in our 6 week staff. Love the club sandwich too!

Disliked: Difficult for tuktuk/taxis to find. However, several calls to the reception finally found us back.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

09 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: closeness to the airport

Disliked: room i was in was next to reception, lots of noise from people at desk, phone ringing.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

08 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location if you arrive/depart by plane and don't want to spend much time in downtown Mumbai. Great value for the money we paid, clean and comfortable.

Disliked: There is no separate room for people to gather so guests use the small reception for their evening chat. And you hear it in your room, especially when there is somebody drunk and loud which was the case during our stay. I had to turn on A/C not because it was too hot but because that was the only possibility to block out the sounds from downstairs.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

02 January 2011

Liked: One of the less expensive places to stay in the Mumbai area. Excellent free wi-fi connection. The first two nights I was there I was put in a double room, which was nice. Full of 20-something backpackers.

Disliked: Anjali Inn is a great location relative to the airport. It is a very poor location relative to central Mumbai. I found it to be difficult getting from the Inn to the station and then to central Mumbai. They need to actually change the bedding after each guest -- I saw them not do it twice.


See all Mumbai hostels
See all Mumbai hotels