HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Mumbai hostels
See all Mumbai hotels

Reviews of Anjali Inn

1.5 star Hotel | Plot no. 15, Sagbaug, Andheri Kurla Road Mumbai, India 400059

79.1% Overall Rating

222 out of 243 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (21/01/2014)

Brandon Neth thinks…

"Good location, clean, hot water, great wifi, free toilet paper/soap and towels. Try the restaurant just down the street (other side of the road) called Mabul Cafe (there's two - we liked the open-air…"

Read all Anjali Inn reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Laundry service
  • Room service (24 hour)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Pets allowed

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Guests arriving between midnight and midday will need to wait until at least 10am in order to be able to check-in, depending on availability. Please advice of arrival time prior to arrival.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Mumbai?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Mumbai

iHOTEL
6.47 USD

Hotel 1 star Not yet rated
Hotel Kohinoor Elite
87.33 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Royal Palace
16.17 USD

Hotel 2 star 61.9% 3 reviews
Hotel Highway Residency
15.57 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 68.8% 27 reviews
Om Residency
15.36 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Hotel Ace Residency
12.94 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Hideout
40.43 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hotel Pearl
14.56 USD

Hotel 1 star 69.9% 20 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
79.1%

Overall Rating

222 out of 243 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Anjali Inn'

Atmosphere
68.8%
Location
70.4%
Facilities
79.2%
Cleanliness
79.2%
Staff
90.4%
Value
78.4%
Safety
87.2%
Refine your results Showing 225 of 242 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9   Next
Reset filter
77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

03 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the staff were very helpful and kind, the room was clean, if rather small for a 4 bed.

Disliked: the location wasn't great, not many shops/places to eat nearby and it's a 60 rupee taxi to the nearest train station.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andree-Ann Beriault

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 August 2011 Andree-Ann would recommend this property

Liked: I love this hostel! I booked it for 2 nights and I ended up staying 5 weeks. The staff, especially the owner, Raj, has become family. They care about you and will give you good advice on where to travel through India. Also, a computer is available and Wifi is free. They offer meals 3 times a day as well. The bathrooms are clean!

Disliked: The only bad comment I can say about this hostel is about the location. It's not ideal, but you can still get easily around Mumbai by train!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is an excellent location for the airport.

Disliked: There is very little to do in the area of the hotel so unless you are flying in or out, it is better to stay elsewhere.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jason core

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

04 August 2011 Jason would recommend this property

Liked: I'm so glad that I stayed here while in Mumbai, although its far from the centre of the city the activities arranged by the owner Raj were amazing and I'm pretty sure I would not have been able to do those things had I stayed elsewhere. It was like staying in someones home anything you want to arrange or do the staff will be there to help at all times. The food delivered to the hostel by the restaurant nearby was the best curry I've ever had. If you stay here make sure you do the Slum Tour and also visit the temple outside of town both were amazing and authentic experiences I'll never forget. Thanks Raj and all the staff for everything during my stay.

Disliked: Apart from the location being far from the city centre nothing at all. That said a day tour of the centre is enough anyway as the tourist places are expensive and a tour was arranged by Raj for us and was very reasonable compared to other online tours.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

26 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff! And location was excellent for our early morning flight.

Disliked: it was ok

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

MARIANA AGUERO DIAZ DURAN

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 July 2011 MARIANA would recommend this property

Liked: Location for me was perfect because I wanted something closer to the airport. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Also they add transfer to/from the airport and this really gives great value to this hostel.

Disliked: Nothing.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Jannik Sørensen

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Work / volunteering

16 July 2011 Jannik would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very nice and helpful and the room was clean and adequate for the price.

Disliked: No windows in the room :-) But thats pretty much it.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break

02 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: room service

Disliked: location

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The guy that runs the place, Raj, Is very helpful.

Disliked: d distance from the downtown core

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

03 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good atmosphere, very helpful staff. Free Internet available. The owner has a Bollywood connection and organised days as Bollywood extras for the guests in the hostel.

Disliked: A little far from the centre of Mumbai, but great location when arriving or leaving Mumbai by plane.

34.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

23 May 2011

Liked: The hostel is close to the airport. There's a good vegetarian restaurant within walking distance.

Disliked: The airport pickup didn't happen and we had to argue to be reimbursed for our taxi fare. Although close to the airport, it's not really in the best location. Unfortunately my mobile phone went missing while I was staying here.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Jonny Cuddy

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 May 2011 Jonny would recommend this property

Liked: friendly place, got well looked after by Raj, airport transfer was great.

Disliked: nothing really

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Brian Rowe

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

09 May 2011

Liked: Brilliant, helpful staff

Disliked: would have been cheaper to book the room either while in India or by calling hostel directly. By booking through the Hostelbookers site we paid THREE TIMES the rate!!

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

02 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great friendly and helpful staff. Airport pick up /drop off free of charge and reliable. Excellent for an overnight stay and want to be close to the airports. Clean linen and facilities. Good efficient correspondence via email and telephone. A/C definitely a bonus.

Disliked: Location. Random assortment of bugs wiggling about. No window in room and tiny bathroom.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

SOFIA BAUZA

With friends / other travellers

Shopping

29 April 2011 SOFIA would recommend this property

Liked: they were very responsable with our staff and very kind to us, the hotel was clean and neat, we where very happy to go there, i will definetly recomend it!!

Disliked: the location, but is a near airport hotel. if you are above to leave or come is perefectlly well

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

22 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is very friendly and provides good informations and an excellent driving service. The Rooms are ok, the location is nearby the airport, mumbai central is pretty far though... There is a Restaurant around the corner which provides cheap and really good food.

Disliked: Could use new wallpaint...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

sarah price

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

22 April 2011 sarah would recommend this property

Liked: Clean ac rooms and helpful staff - really good free airport pick up/drop offs

Disliked: nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

19 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: really friendly helpful staff, AC, good wifi and lots of tv channels

Disliked: pretty small rooms, but fine for a couple of nights, bad water pressure in the shower, more of a dribble

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Elspeth Livingstone

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 April 2011 Elspeth would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were very friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean and so was the bedding. It is nice to have aircon if you have only just arrived and still adjusting to the heat. There was a very tasty vegie fast food stand just outside the building. Very close to the airport and the free airport pick up was a real bonus especially after many hours of travel and at 3:00am!

Disliked: This is definitely not somewhere to stay to explore Mumbai, it is close to the airport which means its an hour and a half in a taxi (during the day) to the centre. If you arrive at night and are alone don't be alarmed about the area it looks alot better in the day time. Also they ask for your passport on arrival, this is not dodgey they just scan it and bring it up to your room.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

sean ogrady

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 April 2011 sean would recommend this property

Liked: the people that run it

Disliked: the location

62.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Visiting friends or family

12 April 2011

Liked: good hotel when you arrive and just need a room for one night. Or to stay when you have to catch a flight in the morning.

Disliked: Not a very nice place to stay for a long period.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Honor Lowther

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

11 April 2011 Honor would recommend this property

Liked: Rooms were bright and clean - tv's, wifi and hot water. Free pick up and drop off from the airport and staff were helpful. If you are flying in and out without need to go into Bombay at all then the location is great and there is a McDonalds accross the road.

Disliked: Room service was a lottery... The traffic near to the hotel is crazy as there is construction on the metro nearby and it took a long time to get in and out of the city - the nearest train station is about a 20 minute drive away. Rooms were boxy with a lot of mosquitos.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

02 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are very helpful and the main guy Raj is absolutely fantastic! He is super helpful and gives you so much advice and doesn't rip tourists off, helps you with all the cheapest options. great place to meet other travellers who give great advice from where they have been. I would really recommend this place. after our travels around India we came back to Mumbai airport and had a 9 hour stopever. Raj let us stay on their couch and watch tv, have dinner and drove us back to the airport for a couple of dollars! so worth it rather than staying in crummy Mumbai airport! great hostel! :)

Disliked: just keep in mind you are in India and the standard of the hostel is pretty basic.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jonathan Currie

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

29 March 2011 Jonathan would recommend this property

Liked: Great helpful staff, comfortable hotel, good food!

Disliked: Nothing!

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Kimberly Parkin

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

23 March 2011 Kimberly would recommend this property

Liked: The curry from room service was really good and cheap. The room was air conditioned, with a fan and a TV perfect when we were between flights and just needed to chill.

Disliked: They failed to pick us up on arrival in Mumbai even though i had emailed in advance. However they were apologetic and did make sure they took us back to the airport the next day.


See all Mumbai hostels
See all Mumbai hotels