We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Mumbai hostels
See all Mumbai hotels

Reviews of Anjali Inn

1.5 star Hotel | Plot no. 15, Sagbaug, Andheri Kurla Road Mumbai, India 400059

79.1% Overall Rating

222 out of 243 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (21/01/2014)

Brandon Neth thinks…

"Good location, clean, hot water, great wifi, free toilet paper/soap and towels. Try the restaurant just down the street (other side of the road) called Mabul Cafe (there's two - we liked the open-air…"

Read all Anjali Inn reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Laundry service
  • Room service (24 hour)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Pets allowed

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Guests arriving between midnight and midday will need to wait until at least 10am in order to be able to check-in, depending on availability. Please advice of arrival time prior to arrival.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Mumbai?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Mumbai

iHOTEL
6.58 USD

Hotel 1 star Not yet rated
Hotel Kohinoor Elite
88.77 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Royal Palace
16.44 USD

Hotel 2 star 61.9% 3 reviews
Hotel Highway Residency
15.82 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 68.8% 27 reviews
Om Residency
15.62 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Hotel Ace Residency
13.15 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Hideout
41.10 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hotel Pearl
14.80 USD

Hotel 1 star 69.9% 20 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
79.1%

Overall Rating

222 out of 243 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Anjali Inn'

Atmosphere
68.8%
Location
70.4%
Facilities
79.2%
Cleanliness
79.2%
Staff
90.4%
Value
78.4%
Safety
87.2%
Refine your results Showing 225 of 242 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

10 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice and helpful people

Disliked: Location

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

vittorio severi

With a large group / tour

Sightseeing & culture

08 January 2012 vittorio would recommend this property

Liked: good service from and to airports.

Disliked: bad management of a day trip round the city : there has been a misunderstanding and the taxi dispperead without completeing the tour. As a result 5 people of my group ( 12 people) were left alone. The manager of the hotel collected the money before the tour and did not refund the 5 people declaring of beeing not responsible for this occurence.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

08 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect location close to the airport, small, but very clean rooms. Freindly and helpful staff. Good value for money (at least for Mumbai standards)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Bradley Howe

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 January 2012 Bradley would recommend this property

Liked: When you exit the airport and see your name on the board it's such a relief! So the airport pick up is a definite reason to book here. The place is clean, quiet, relaxed, easy going and an excellent introduction to the Mumbai Madness. The staff are helpful and always on hand.

Disliked: If you want to be in the center of Mumbai then this is not the place for you (although the center is easy to reach), but if you need a calm base for two or three days at the beginning or the end of your trip then you could do a lot worse than pitch up here!

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

30 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good for airport. Clean

Disliked: Bit run down and dodgy area

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

michelangelo gregg

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 December 2011 michelangelo would recommend this property

Liked: The owners are inviting and also very helpful in a whole range of ways from travel to where to visit

Disliked: There's nothing to dislike as it's very good value for money

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

agnes schroeter

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

27 December 2011 agnes would recommend this property

Liked: A Place like home, you meet new people very easily and the staff is veeeery nice. Offers you chai the whole time and we could let our next (bus)trips confirmed by one of the guys.

Disliked: Kindo of difficult to find but you can order a free airport pickup.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Salil Wadnerkar

Alone

Family Holiday

24 December 2011 Salil would recommend this property

Liked: It is very cheap compared to other places in Mumbai and the service is excellent. I especially liked the free pickup from the airport because Mumbai is not a city where you can trust the taxi-drivers, especially at the international airport.

Disliked: Nothing particular.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Ana Maria Araos

Alone

Business / conference

23 December 2011 Ana Maria would recommend this property

Liked: As a woman traveling alone for the first time in India, I was very scared about everything. But as soon as I met the guy at the airport I felt safe. The people are very nice there, the hostel is almost full, so you can meet people, and the cleanliness is the average for India.

Disliked: The location is not easy to find, even for locals, and as it is the second floor of a private building, nobody knows that there is a hostel in the area.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kuldip Kaur

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

16 December 2011 Kuldip would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms were clean, and comfortable. The staff were really helpful. They would go out of their way to make sure our stay was comfortable. As it was our first visit to India, the staff were very informative, with any questions or queries we had.

Disliked: The location.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

16 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: free airport transfer and good staff.

Disliked: hard to find especially when coming back during night time from further south of Mumbai where most of the things to see and experience are.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice backpacker vibe, close to the airport, as I was just stopping over for getting home.

Disliked: 90min from South Mumbai where all the sights are.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

stephen wiffen

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 December 2011 stephen would recommend this property

Liked: GREAT PLACE AMAZING HOST VERY CLEAN DORMS SURERB COMUNIAL AREA WITH GIANT PLASMA AND SAT TV

Disliked: LOCATION CLOSE TO TRAIN STAION THOUGH NOT CLOSE TO CENTRE

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Liked the free airport pickup, and the staff was sufficiently helpful. Good place to meet other travellers, too.

Disliked: Was charged a half night stay for my six am arrival, and wasn't informed of this until checking out. Also, a dormmate of mine had bedbugs which the management doubted, but changed the linens in the room anyways. He also mentioned he found a termite nest when doing so, but did not seem to do anything more than change the sheets. I was happy to make it out without bites of my own.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

19 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice appartment in relatively quiet neighborhood.

Disliked: Very far from downtown

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daniel Brusdal

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

10 November 2011 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff

Disliked: Not the best location

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Right by the airport with free pick up and drop off services. Great atmosphere, very easy to meet people, very friendly and helpful staff. Cool neighborhood that I preferred to the touristy main part of the city, and the train to get to the main part of the city is only 8 rupees.

Disliked: About an hour train ride from the main tourist areas of the city, so if you want to be in the middle of everything, this isn't the place for you.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

29 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Mr. Raj, the host, was very helpful and cool. The place is more like a flat than like a hostel, which is great for getting in touch with other travellers. Free Airport-Pickup is very valuable, even the place is quite close to the airport. One can order from a food delivery service until approx. 11pm...Raj will organize it. He also organazies trips to some sights of the city (Slums, Mahalaxmi,...) and can help you being part of a Bollywood-Movie.

Disliked: VERY far away from the city of Mumbai. It took us every morning about 1-1,5 hours to get to city, the same in the eveining (20 minutes with Rikshaw to the train station and then about 1 hour by train to the city). Internet was working only from time to time which was a huge problem, espacially when trying to plan/book our ongoing trip.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Tayla Pavitt

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

22 October 2011

Liked: Nice room. Free wi-fi.

Disliked: So far away from all the sights. No good transport links. About an hour and a half in a taxi.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Claudia Knaepen

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 October 2011 Claudia would recommend this property

Liked: I had a wonderful stay here. Raj (the owner) is really a great guy who took me and the other travellers on tours and helped us book bus and traintickets when needed. The room was cozy, clean and quiet.

Disliked: Nothing really

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Manoj Bhatt

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 October 2011 Manoj would recommend this property

Liked: Really good hostal and staff were very friendly and always willing to help with anything. It was clean and had hot water on demand which is sometimes rare in some of the other places that i've stayed at. Buying food in the local area is nice and cheap and even the expensive hotels that are around the corner a meal for 2 will cost you around rupees 20,000

Disliked: The only faults i have are that the hotel is near the airport and therefore quite a trek to get to Colaba where it is all happening. Having said that getting a Rickshaw to the train station and jumping on a train is hardly difficult or expensive and it does mean you have somewhere quiet to comeback to. The food that they have to offer i didn't think was great for veggies maybe better for meat eaters but its a hostal after all.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

10 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff where friendly and the room was clean.

Disliked: It was miles from the center and because of the traffic, if you wanted to head in for sightseeing ect you are looking at a 3 hour taxi drive. Although if you only want it between connecting flights, then its ideal as its very close to the airport. Also I though it was rather expensive for what it was.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Ashlee Roger

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

06 October 2011 Ashlee would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very helpful and friendly, and the room was very clean. It had everything it promised on the website. It was also surprisingly quiet, so we were able to get a couple good night's sleep in.

Disliked: The location isn't the greatest as far as nearby tourist attractions, but the train station is close and easy to use. We didn't think 20 canadian dollars a night was worth it, but I guess this is Mumbai and what can you expect?

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Paulo Bessa

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 October 2011 Paulo would recommend this property

Liked: considering its price its a very good deal, you can ask to be pick up from the airport, but its 1 hour from city center, its clean considering its India, its very trustful, the host takes you on daily trips, also ask him to go for a very good vegetarian restaurante nearby, Raj is very supportful. The neighbourd might look scary if you have just arrived but then it looks to be just fine, India is generally safe, we walk our group at night and it feels safe. remember to lock your belonging in your lock drawer, there is one for each person in each room. no mosquitos, electrical plugs work, shower is ok (but i only took cold). in conclusion, a nice backpacker guesthouse

Disliked: nothing special

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

geoffrey barnes

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 October 2011 geoffrey would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent hostel, only issue is finding it if you are not collected from the airport and the distance from the centre, ideal for anyone transiting Mumbai.

Disliked: Nothing


See all Mumbai hostels
See all Mumbai hotels