We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Mumbai hostels
See all Mumbai hotels

Reviews of Anjali Inn

1.5 star Hotel | Plot no. 15, Sagbaug, Andheri Kurla Road Mumbai, India 400059

79.1% Overall Rating

222 out of 243 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (21/01/2014)

Brandon Neth thinks…

"Good location, clean, hot water, great wifi, free toilet paper/soap and towels. Try the restaurant just down the street (other side of the road) called Mabul Cafe (there's two - we liked the open-air…"

Read all Anjali Inn reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Laundry service
  • Room service (24 hour)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Pets allowed

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Guests arriving between midnight and midday will need to wait until at least 10am in order to be able to check-in, depending on availability. Please advice of arrival time prior to arrival.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Mumbai?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Mumbai

iHOTEL
6.47 USD

Hotel 1 star Not yet rated
Hotel Kohinoor Elite
87.33 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Royal Palace
16.17 USD

Hotel 2 star 61.9% 3 reviews
Hotel Highway Residency
15.57 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 68.8% 27 reviews
Om Residency
15.36 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Hotel Ace Residency
12.94 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Hideout
40.43 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hotel Pearl
14.56 USD

Hotel 1 star 69.9% 20 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
79.1%

Overall Rating

222 out of 243 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Anjali Inn'

Atmosphere
68.8%
Location
70.4%
Facilities
79.2%
Cleanliness
79.2%
Staff
90.4%
Value
78.4%
Safety
87.2%
Refine your results Showing 225 of 242 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9   Next
Reset filter
80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

27 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: they are really nice and helpful!

Disliked: a bit far away from the center - its great for a short (1-2 days) stopover between flights, but not great if you stay in Mumbai for a longer time

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Sophie Cote

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 August 2012 Sophie would recommend this property

Liked: The location near the airport and the free airport pick-up is more than great. Also, they gave me a cold bottle of water on my arrival, which was nice. My room was clean, with hot water in the private bathroom. I would recommend this place to every traveler arriving in Mumbai by plane!

Disliked: Sophie left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

01 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Immaculate rooms and attentive staff

Disliked: nothing in particular

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Stéphane Pageau

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 July 2012 Stéphane would recommend this property

Liked: Super friendly atmosphere and helpful and kind staff. Also, the food ordered at the restaurant is so good, so cheap and the portions are monstrous. It is very close to both airport terminals, which is great if you arrive in Mumbai or depart from there. The manager can even help you take part in a movie/TV shooting, if you want.

Disliked: It is far from the city centre, so for sightseeing, it is a bit inconvenient. It is alos a bit more expensive than what I like to pay for a bed in a dorm, but still, it is a great place.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to airport. My pick up from airport was still there even though I was 1 hour late (at 2am). Very friendly and helpful staff. Simple but clean rooms. Good option for airport area.

Disliked: Wasn't there long enough to find anything to dislike. I suppose the location wouldn't be great for exploring Mumbai itself.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Work / volunteering

24 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The aiport pick-up was very handy! As its my first time travelling to India, having Bunti there waiting for me with a sign saying my name put me at ease and was a very comforting start to the trip! The communal area has very good wifi connection so I was able to skype with my parents back home but the signal wasn't too great in the room, but this was no problem for me. Raj, the owner, has been very helpful with organising tickets and giving us directions to different places. The bus he has booked us for tonight to Goa is going to pick us up from the hostel too which is very helpful! All in all a very good first experience of hostels in India :)

Disliked: The location isn't great but Raj supplied us with a printed sheet of instructions for how to get into the main areas of the city (along with prices for the rickshaw so that we didn't get ripped off!) and a small map of the area for when we had to get directions back to the hostel.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

17 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A relatively clean hostel with good added extras, such as free wifi, sky tv, towels and toilet role! The staff were incredibly firendly and helpful. Good free airport transfer to international airport. Good location for airport too and a few, although limtied, restaurants near by.

Disliked: Quite expensive for what it was, but that is Mumbai really. Far from central Mumbai, but great if you want a base for 1 night for the airport.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

31 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: near the airport. Opposite a good hotel with fine meal, not expensive.

Disliked: the street, but that is India

60.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

31 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The only reason to stay here is if you just want a cheap place extremely near the airport to spend a single night on your way to somewhere else. Appreciated that they sent a porter to find us when our cab driver couldn't locate the property, and that--not having recieved information about our incoming flight in time because of an e-mail glitch--they gave us a free drop-off at the airport instead.

Disliked: Closet-sized rooms are not for the claustrophobic, and the air conditioner inour "twin" room leaked so badly that we had to turn it off, making due with a loudly rattling fan.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

30 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This place is a stop over point for travellers heading to and from the airport. Great for acclimatising and picking up tips from other backpackers. Hostel manager is very helpful and can help you with travel to other cities and tours around Mumbai.

Disliked: It should be noted there are 2 Anjali Inn's, one is dorms the other privates. I can recommend the dorms, and I'm sure the privates is also up to the same standard.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Tracy Taylor

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

30 March 2012 Tracy would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were very helpful. It's a good budget option close to the airport and the free pick up is a bonus. Wifi worked well and room was basic but clean. Would only recommend as a single night stopover for the airport.

Disliked: No window in our room, based in an industrial estate but there was a lot of restaurants and bars within walking distance.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

27 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room we had was clean and the bed was comfortable. There was good wifi connection - which was a free service, but we very nearly got scammed by one of the staff members who told us it would cost us to get the password. We found out the next day from the manager that it was free. The staff gave us a free bottle of water on arrival which was nice. We have stayed in many hostels in India since our stay in Anjali Inn, they were the first to give us a free bottle of water.

Disliked: Before we arrived, Anjali Inn sent us an email telling us to be careful of touts when we arrived at Mumbai airport. They had arranged for their driver to pick us up, and to be careful not to go with anyone else who said they were from Anjali Inn. They said our driver would have our names on a piece of paper. Our driver was 20minutes late picking us up. As we waited at the airport, a lot of men came over guessing where we were going. One aggressive man said he was from Anjali and he would bring us, but didn't have our names, so we obviously didn't go with him. When our real driver did arrive, he practically scoffed at us for refusing the other driver, who happened to be a friend of his. On top of that, we were brought to a different building belonging to Anjali Inn, NOT the one from the photos on HostelBookers and a completely different address to the one on HostelBookers. We assumed we had been duped into going to someone else's hostel, until we found out that Anjali genuinely has 2 different buildings, and they will bring you to any one they want. When we asked the manager could we go to the other building, he said no. On top of it all, the hostel is an hours taxi drive (500rupees) from the centre of Mumbai.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Audrey Sablery

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 March 2012 Audrey would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice place to stay ! It's a tiny far from the main activities but since I don't like to be surrounded by tourists, I loved it ! I took the train to go to the center many times and enjoyed it each time ! If you want to be around locals, that's the right place :)

Disliked: Audrey left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

23 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: On arriving at Mumbai airport we were met by a representative of the Anjali Inn as promised and taken quickly to the hotel. It is located close to the airport which is just what we needed for a stop gap in Mumbai. All the staff were extremely nice and helpful and after spending a week in a beach shack with nothing but cold water and minimal facilities the hot water, tv and AC were top class.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean air con

Disliked: expensive, loation

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Romantic getaway

24 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Raj and the boys who run this joint are great guys,friendly and very helpful with all you need to know...i will stay here again for sure,

Disliked: nothing to dislike

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Karlien gossross

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

15 February 2012 Karlien would recommend this property

Liked: Very near the airport.

Disliked: This hotel is only for one night to of from the airport. It is functional with a shower and a bed and not much more. We ordered breakfast which they brought to our room the next morning. From there take a taxi to a more central place to see Mumbai.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

05 February 2012

Liked: Well it is close to the airport and it is a good place to meet other travellers, but...

Disliked: Arriving at the airport at 11PM I was promised a pickup but they weren't there...said I should have waited but I took a taxi to the address...but Indian adresses aren't specific and the best they could do was a dark street corner...but the place was in fact close by, found it, and they said sorry no beds available, sleep on the floor for a reduced price! Otherwise the staff are nice but the bosses who come by to collect money are not, and the dorms are extremely crowded. I advise you to go to Colaba on a prepaid taxi, you'll probably have to get to central Mumbai anyway!

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

04 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Hey, we stayed in one of the female dorms (6 beds) of anjali inn in mumbai for 2 nights and really liked in there. it was our last accomondation after being for 4 weeks in india, so we've seen quite a lot hostels, hotels and guesthouses before we came to the anjali inn. the whole hostel was like one big flat with a living room and dining table (where we met a bunch of other backpackers), free use of internet. we felt comfortable and safe all the time. our room was all nice and clean with a/c, no bugs, a big window and closet and a tv, which we didn't really use. raj, the host, was helpful and friendly! the airport pick-up worked well and the hostel arranged a airport drop off for us at 4 am and only 150rs. there is a warm and friendly atmosphere, all employees are really kind and helpful. shower and warm water! breakfast and good chai as you wanted any (extra fee)

Disliked: we had a shared bathroom, which was not as clean and hygienic as the rest of the hostel, but still ok for indian standard. it's quite expansive for indian standard but still affordable for mumbai standard (mumbai is an expansive city, almost western prices) it's very close to the airport, which was fine for us, but if you want to see the city (colaba,...) and stay for several days the anjali inn might not be the best choice - because only taxis give you a ride into the city (we paid one way 200 - 300 rs)

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

31 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This was just what we needed - somewhere close to the airport to crash overnight before our early morning flight. The room was clean and comfortable (though water was luke warm rather than hot). The staff made things perfect, they were so helpful - they arranged a free pick-up from the airport, ordered us pizza, fixed our TV (on which we watched a couple of movies in English from the large selection of channels), sorted our taxi back to the airport (at a cost of Rs200), woke us up at 3am. Really great service, and only 15 mins from the domestic airport (international is even closer). Thanks!

Disliked: Nothing.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

ANN CHARMAINE ONG

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

31 January 2012 ANN CHARMAINE would recommend this property

Liked: good place to stay for a night or two because it's a few minutes away from the airport by car.

Disliked: ANN CHARMAINE left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

28 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the atmosphere in hostel was really nice and you can get to know a lot of people there. you can feel as at home there.

Disliked: we had to pay for the "taxi" from hostel to airport. we had a flight orund 4 am and they wanted to charge us for staying longer in a hostel (not in a room) - they let us stay till 11pm.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Rachel Beecroft

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

28 January 2012 Rachel would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing atmosphere... good common area and fast wi fi. There is always people at the hostel or going out doing things. Really easy to meet people. Have beer and water available, also breakfast for 40 Rs. Raj is incredibly helpful with any of your Mumbai or travel questions.

Disliked: Only three bathrooms, but it's doable.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

25 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent room, very clean and comfortable. The staff were lovely and everything worked well. Good location; far from South Mumbai (Colaba, Gateway of India etc) but only about an hour by train. Very close to the airport and free airport pick-up and drop-off, so a great location if you are moving on from Mumbai. Free wifi was reliable and 24/7. Overall an excellent place to stay and I would certainly go again.

Disliked: My room was near the front desk and this was a bit loud late at night and early in the morning as the walls were thin and I could hear the phone/TV/other guests etc. If you are a light sleeper be sure to request a room away from the front desk.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Matthew Chick

Alone

Work / volunteering

19 January 2012 Matthew would recommend this property

Liked: Almost Everything

Disliked: The location


See all Mumbai hostels
See all Mumbai hotels